We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A most memorable experience for my parents”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jai Mahal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jai Mahal Palace
Ranked #6 of 377 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Boston,MA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A most memorable experience for my parents”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This review is long overdue but more than a year after I booked a 3-night stay for my parents at Hotel Jai Mahal Palace, they still talk very fondly about how amazing their stay was and when the splendor of Jai Mahal Palace came up once again at the dinner table tonight, I decided that I deserve to let my fellow travelers know about it. The hotel has some of the most lavish and beautiful grounds and rooms. The amenities are luxurious, as various other reviewers have pointed out as well. You are welcomed warmly with a little garland ceremony. I had wanted this trip to be an all expenses paid trip for my wonderful parents and had requested the staff at the hotel to do everything possible to do that and I can safely say that they went above and beyond what any hotel anywhere in the world would do to make their trip special.

Some of the examples of this ... they allowed early check in at 8:30am instead of 12pm just because the train arrived earlier than expected. Similarly, they allowed a late check out at 4pm, again to make it more convenient for my parents. Last but not the least, they actually gave complimentary alcoholic drinks with dinner just to make the trip extra special.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit India and wants a true glimpse of the lavish Rajasthani (and Indian) hospitality and also wants the best of the East and the West. I will definitely be staying a lot more at the Taj group when I visit India the next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bohemianguy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your precious time to share the feedback of your Parents stay experience at Jai Mahal Palace.

I am pleased to note that your parents had a memorable stay with us. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I look forward to a fruitful association with you and eagerly look forward to your next visit to Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur. Please convey our warm regards to your Parents.

Kindest regards,
Deepak Cedric Menezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,396
    391
    82
    32
    22
See reviews for
716
603
54
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
177 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

The hotel was amazing! we had an amazing experience with friendly staff and good food. the night entertainment was okay, although it was probably because we visited the hotel in the off season. reception was extremely friendly, and the property itself was beautiful! we especially appreciated the fact that on their menu, they stated that they used MSG in some of their foods, and we were able to ask for it to be removed. overall, it was a unique experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SARA111toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and encouraging feedback. I have passed on your comments and also to our hotel team members.

I am delighted to learn that you had an amazing experience at Jai Mahal Palace. I look forward to a fruitful association with you and eagerly look forward to your next visit to Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur.

Kindest regards,
Deepak Cedric Menezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel was the HIGHLIGHT of my India trip. Definitely 5 star and worth every penny. Staying here made me feel like I was a visiting British princess from the late 1800s. The ambiance was amazing, the food was good, and the service was excellent. The hotel room itself was luxurious with fantastic amenities, etc. Great turndown service (with free mango and bottled water left bedside each night).

The free breakfast was good - not a ton of choices for a buffet - but overall, good for a free meal. The pool was amazing, and the pool service was luxurious (free bottle of water, rose water spritzer, towel, swim googles, sun screen, etc.). I felt really spoiled here.

The spa was the only disappointment - found the services to be lacking compared what I'm used to. My eyes were burning from having facial exfoliant rubbed in, and the 1.5 hour massage was only 70 minutes.

When I complained about the lack-luster massage at the time of checking out of the hotel, I was disappointed. It took a bit too long to get credited for the massage (60 minute vs. 90 minute). Also, I was overcharged on the wifi; this was never reimbursed which also annoyed me. I thought the wifi was free, as it never asked for a charge on the website, and when logging onto two devices, ended up getting a total of 5 charges for 3 days. Bit annoyed by being overcharged and having to fight to get good customer service at the front desk upon checking out (took 10 minutes to check with a manager, etc.); keep in mind the customer is always right!

That said, still loved it and would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

We have noted your feedback in detail particularly with regard to SPA and Wi-fi for our consideration and we shall certainly work upon the same .

Thank you once again and we look forward to showcase our hospitality once again during your next visit to us !!


Kindest regards,
Deepak Cedric Menezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I was treated like a princess from arrival to departure. I'm currently working in Mumbai and when my colleague heard that I was doing the Golden Triangle tour, he got his bro to sort out my hotel booking in Jaipur. Jai Mahal Palace is absolutely amazing and I'm glad I didn't go lower budget as I've not experienced this kind of pampering before even from the Renaissance or the JW Marriott.

Welcomed by a red dot on my forehead and a lovley smelling flower garland, I was also provided with a cool towel and ice tea. The hotel manager and various staff made check in a breeze and I was totally relaxed by the time I got to my room.

My room was on the ground floor (234) which was roomy and I really liked the bathroom. Watching TV whilst in the bath is a bonus in my books and the towels were fluffy. The view of the gardens from the room was nice. There was a pillow menu which I perused, it took half an hour for my tranquility pillows to appear when I requested them at around 11:30pm. I noticed that the bed linen quality was a little rough for a 5 star hotel, it was comparable to the bed linen at the Taj Inn in Agra (see my review there). Perhaps I got an old batch of linen on its way out.

The biggest plus point for me is the amazing staff. From hotel manager to room boy (Gajarut?), everyone were incredibly helpful, spoke brilliant English and greeted me by name. For example, when the room boy arrived with the iron I had requested; he took it upon himself to show me the entire hotel grounds when I asked him where the various facilities were. There is a mini golf course, gym, pool table, mughal gardens and an observatory. When we walked past the swimming pool I mentioned offhand that I had forgotten my swimming costume, the room boy immediately asked the pool attendants if they had any spare. When they didn't, room boy enquired at reception for me and I was presented with a brand new swimming costume. Unfortunately it was about 3 sizes too small for me! But it goes to show how they'd all go the extra mile.

Unfortunately I stayed only one night and headed out to Chowki Dhani for the evening. Otherwise I would have loved to experience their nightly 7:30pm traditional dance show.

Will definitely return and also try out other Taj hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellobayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

I am delighted to learn that you had an incredible experience at Jai Mahal Palace. I look forward to a fruitful association with you and eagerly look forward to your next visit to Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur.

Kindest regards.
Deepak Cedric Menezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are nice, the front garden is beautiful, the services are excellent and the overall feeling is wonderful. This is undoubtedly on of the best hotels in Jaipur and one of the best by Taj.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indioespanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.8 km away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#4 of 377 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
10.6 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 377 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
1.0 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#15 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 377 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
7.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
1.9 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jai Mahal Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jai Mahal Palace

Property: Jai Mahal Palace
Address: Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,105 - ₹ 23,993
Hotel Class:5 star — Jai Mahal Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the main shopping centre and historical monuments, Jai Mahal Palace is ideal for exploring the fascinating city of Jaipur. The majestic palace, a vast complex of regal rooms, pretty pavilions and charming colonnades set amidst 18 acres of landscaped gardens, traces its origins to 1745. The heritage palace has been painstakingly restored and recently refurbished to offer guests the exclusive experience of a royal lifestyle complemented by legendary Taj hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Agoda and DerbySoftTaj so you can book your Jai Mahal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jai Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur
Hotel Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing