We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Talk about living like a Maharaja!”
Review of Jai Mahal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jai Mahal Palace
Ranked #7 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
santa barbara, california
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Talk about living like a Maharaja!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This lovely hotel was a former maharaja's palace, on 18 acres, I believe..it is an amazingly beautiful palace, with marble arches and beautiful large dining rooms and hallways, and public areas, with gorgeous rolling lawns and gardens, and a panoramic view of the grounds..The staff was friendly, welcoming, and so gracious...the women beautifully attired in saris with always lovely smiles...the room was great, with every amenity...the dining room was a pleasure to visit, and here we discovered one of India's great delicacies - baked yogurt!
This lovely hotel redefines graciousness, as only the Indians know how to present it...with so much grace that it was hard to say goodbye!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missy004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,469
    401
    86
    32
    22
See reviews for
757
622
58
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had a kings time at the palace hotel of Jai Mahal. Being a Taj property one wouldn't have any questions about the place. It is a heritage property but has all the modern amenities that a Taj 5 star property would have. We were there on Diwali and was a treat. The kids friendly environment made it a gr8 plus. The rooms were also nice. The swimming pool and the sports amenities were nothing to complain about.
Jaipur was the best place to celebrate Diwali. The fire crackers, the sweets and the people celebrating it are a treat to watch.
Jai mahal was gr8 in all the departments. Get ready to be live life king sized.!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajushah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel - best hotel we stayed in - the rooms were very comfortable - food excellent and the service first class - we even had the pleasure to watch Elephant polo !!! - thank you to the team for making our stay the best!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mparr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Jai Mahal Palce about a week ago and we have nothing but great things to say about this amazing palace. We were celebrating our honeymoon and while registering for the hotel we were given an upgrade to the topaz suite which was AWESOME. This suite was incredible and had more space than we could use in a week yet alone for just one night. 2 rooms, 3 showers, a giant sitting area and everything was lavish and just beautiful. Chocolate cake and roses were quickly delivered to the room and everybody was miraculously there to handle every single need or accommodate a request with a smile.

Eat at Cinnamon! This restaurant was our best eating experience on our trip and we ate at plenty of nice restaurants, including Rambaugh Palace where we stayed for a night as well. The tandoori prawns were absolutely unbelievable and I literally didn't want to eat my last bite because it was that good. Service was a pleasure as we ended up taking pictures with our server because he was just so nice and friendly. My wife was feeling a little under the weather and our server made sure the cook was aware and the spices were limited but the flavor was not.

Room Tip: Cant go wrong with the Topaz suite if you need a lot of room or have children to occupy a second roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweatrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Jai Mahal is a gem of a property - an old palace with well-though out new wings in the middle of sprawling grounds, very centrally located. This is the place to stay if one wants to experience palatial Rajasthan but at a significantly lower price than its sister hotel the Rambagh Palace. The only drawback is that the F&B operations are not totally up to the mark of the beautiful surroundings. For two meals in a row the server messed up my order, and the buffet breakfast was a mediocre affair. A little more work there would make this a world class property; as it is though it's a lovely place to spend a couple days. A bonus for the literary tourist is that it's only a 10-minute drive from the Jaipur Literature Fest.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.8 km away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 380 in Jaipur
1,680 reviews
1.0 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
3,353 reviews
10.6 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
670 reviews
7.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,758 reviews
1.9 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jai Mahal Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jai Mahal Palace

Property: Jai Mahal Palace
Address: Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,230 - ₹ 28,985
Hotel Class:5 star — Jai Mahal Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the main shopping centre and historical monuments, Jai Mahal Palace is ideal for exploring the fascinating city of Jaipur. The majestic palace, a vast complex of regal rooms, pretty pavilions and charming colonnades set amidst 18 acres of landscaped gardens, traces its origins to 1745. The heritage palace has been painstakingly restored and recently refurbished to offer guests the exclusive experience of a royal lifestyle complemented by legendary Taj hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip and DerbySoftTaj so you can book your Jai Mahal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur
Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing