We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful and serene hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oberoi Rajvilas
Ranked #1 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful and serene hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed for two nights at the Oberoi Rajvillas and had a fabulous experience. The staff were all on their best game, from reception to checkout and everything in between. Of particular note is the Restaurant Manager, Veerak, who makes every guest feel special. His team is completely service focused and you can see they are well trained and tightly managed.

It felt like the staff across all functions were all working together in a well coordinated way.

Everyone was warm and welcoming, including the groundskeepers and porters.

They couldn't do enough for us.

The grounds are immaculate, with staff continuously and unobtrusively manicuring them.

Our tent room was roomy and cozy at the same time. Beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the birds chirping in the early morning, but others might want to use the earplugs provided.

The only challenge is the location, which meant that we had to take a 20 minute drive everywhere. On the other hand, once tucked away at Rajvillas, life was so good that we to want to tear ourselves away!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the tented rooms and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aswesaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a detailed and wonderful review.

Our team is our biggest asset and our focus is to train them to deliver finest quality of service. We appreciate your acknowledgement of the superlative service you received during your stay from each of the team members you came across.

Your feedback has been shared with everyone at the hotel and all are delighted on being appreciated for their coordinated efforts to create some everlasting memories for you.
Thank you for your special mention of Veerak and the restaurant team. They do a fabulous job and we are proud of them.

It is good to know that you loved being close to nature in your luxury tent. This is the uniqueness of our tents!

All of us look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur for another relaxing holiday!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    120
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
336
614
41
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The hotel is most amazing -- the grounds (the scale of the place...)... are all impressive. We had a suite for three nights -- and it was the most outstanding "hotel room" we have ever stayed in: private pool, etc. The place sets a very high bar.
Jaipur has a lot going on, with many impressive sites. But it is also messy and disorganised. So it is so wonderful after a busy day to return to paradise at the Rajvilas. I would not consider staying elsewhere on a visit to Jaipur.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. The suites are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gorham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recognizing us as a retreat in the bustling city of Jaipur.

We take pride in the tranquil set up we offer which is ideal for an exhausted traveller after spending a long day amidst the many sights and sounds of the vibrant pink city.

Your comments on the luxury villa with private pool are truly special. These villas are indeed unique and we are delighted to know that your villa was just what you would have preferred.

There are many special experiences to indulge in at The Oberoi Rajvilas on your next visit and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

One of the very best hotels we have stayed in.

The quality of the rooms and the grounds is very high, and the service is amazing, nothing is too much trouble and the staff have the knack of knowing exactly when to engage and when to leave you alone. Everything is centred around the guests.

The food is also very good.

Would definitely recommend this hotel - it is quite a lot of money but actually once you've stayed you can see why.

Room Tip: they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review.

Your comments on the quality of rooms, food and landscaping are truly encouraging. Also, your recognition of attentive yet unobtrusive service at our resort is very special. Lots of effort goes in training the team on service and reviews such as yours motivate us to constantly try and improve.

We are delighted to have you as an Oberoi ambassador and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
484 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,788 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Jaipur is a stunning city and the Oberoi is a perfect hotel. Monkeys running around the lush grounds and to the charm. The tented suites are magnificent.

Room Tip: Tented suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MollieArchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review.

We are grateful to you for your generous appreciation of the hotel and the tented accommodation.

Monkeys on the hotel premises is a rare occurence and we hope that you were not inconvenienced by them at all. We apologize for any trouble you had to face because of the stray monkeys.

Entire team at The Oberoi Rajvilas looks forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Well up to the Oberoi standards. The room was simply exquisite, with wonderful furnishings and fabrics. We had a view of a courtyard/garden from the bathroom. The soaking tub with the courtyard view was great. The food was of an incredibly high standard and the staff in the restaurant were extremely courteous.The swimming pool and its attendants were awesome.We would definitely stay here again, when we come back to explore more of Jaipur.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawood H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a fabulous review!

We take pride in the simplicity and elegance of our room product and your appreciation of all the elements of room design has delighted us.

The special mention about the dining experience and the service at poolside has been shared with the team and they are ecstatic to receive such feedback.

All of us look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
7.9 km away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#4 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
10.6 km away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
14.8 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,201 reviews
9.5 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
10.1 km away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Rajvilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Rajvilas

Property: The Oberoi Rajvilas
Address: Goner Road, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 28,676 - ₹ 56,579
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Rajvilas 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur, 'The Pink City', was the vision and triumph of Maharaja Jai Singh II, warrior, astronomer and politician. Built in 1727, it has at its centre the City Palace from which radiate the oleander pink buildings, domes and minarets. To find one such glittering gem in the Rajasthan desert is a feast, yet to discover so many other palaces and forts of legendary splendour within 20 miles, is a veritable festival! Within these magnificent environs, where wilderness is juxtaposed with art, The Oberoi Rajvilas glitters as a jewel in its setting. Its architectural style, its cool, regal interiors and its 32 acres of formal gardens, echo the colours and majesty of Jaipur. Deluxe rooms, sunken marble baths, air-conditioned tents with lavish bathrooms, romantic villas with private pools and dining pavilions offer an opportunity to live a lifestyle of opulence enjoyed by the Rajput princes. You will be greeted as a visiting maharaja and treated accordingly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Oberoi Rajvilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi Rajvilas Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Rajvilas
Oberoi Jaipur
Jaipur Oberoi
Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur
The Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing