We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oberoi Rajvilas
Ranked #1 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Well up to the Oberoi standards. The room was simply exquisite, with wonderful furnishings and fabrics. We had a view of a courtyard/garden from the bathroom. The food was of an incredibly high standard and the staff in the restaurant were extremely courteous. Would stay here again, not for the city but for the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosomoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that we have become a destination for you!

Thank you for your very encouarging comments on the room and the aesthetics in there. You definitely loved the room!

Your feedback on the cuisine and restaurant service has been shared with the food and beverage team and they are grateful to you for recognizing their efforts.

Everyone at The Oberoi Rajvilas looks forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Jaipur.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    122
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
351
630
42
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Loved this place. We were in paradise there are peococks in the gardens and birds chirping it is a really fabulous place to visit we did not want to leave. All the staff were amazing. The rooms were fantastic really big with separate dressing room and fabulous sunken bath and shower all looking out to an indoor garden. The pool was wonderful we swam everyday and the staff at the pool could not do enough for us. The spa facility is amazing one of the best treatments I have ever had. A must when you stay Indian cooking lessons in the actual Indian restuarant with the head chef. It was great.

Room Tip: Property is a little way out from city this did not bother us as we had our own driver but something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a generous appreciation of our resort and the services. Your feedback is very encouraging.

It is great that you had the time and opportunity to avail some of our very special experiences like the cooking lessons and the massage in the 280 year old restored haveli which is our spa now.

Your special mention for the service at the poolside has been shared with the team there and they are grateful to you for recognizing their efforts.

The Oberoi Rajvilas team looks forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the pink city!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had gone recetly to Jaipur for a weekend, stayed at the Rajvilas. It is a beautiful hotel with lovely campus, very green and one feels as if in Arabian nights with the palace like setting, with peacocks and wonderful birds around. The staff is professional, extremely helpful and provided excellent service.The hotel has been well maintained, rooms are tastefully decorated. Food at the restaurant and pool side was just good. Dont miss the spa. Rajvilas is the right place to get away from daily rush and spend a peaceful weekend. We loved it and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Columbus_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for an amazing and encouraging review on our rooms, cuisine and service. Your appreciation of our resort as an oasis for a realxing getaway is really special.

The team will be delighted to know the feedback on efficient and friendly service which you experienced during your stay. Nothing is more motivating than being recognized for superlative service!

All of us look forward to welcome you back soon and assure you of another great holiday!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. It is hard to describe exactly how wonderful this is but I will have a go:
- The grounds are like an oasis - spacious, beautiful maintained yet not over-manicured. The pictures on the hotel web-site do not do it justice.
- The rooms are beuatifully decorated with a Rajasthani aesthetic. I wanted to buy everything in the room. It was not just beautiful but incredibly comfortable as well.
- The food is incredibly authentic - the prathas tasted home-made.
- The service, oh the service....Never have I encountered such intelligent and attentive service, We were there for only two nights and so had a very limited time. The staff asked some smart questions and with great perception, helped us make the most of our time. They made all the arrangements, including organizing an excellent guide.
We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophielovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We are absolutely thrilled to receive your feedback. You had a great stay in all aspects and we are really happy to know that. Nothing is more encouraging than such comments!

Thank you for mentioning our personalized and attentive service. We always aim for that and being praised on doing it successfully is really special.

You appreciation of the cuisine and perfect sightseeing planning has been shared with the team and they are grateful to you for recognizing their efforts.

A BIG thank you from the Rajvilas team. The room you fell in love with and all of us are looking forward to welcome you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

What an oasis in an incredible city! The hotel is about 20 minutes out of the centre of Jaipur but is a welcoming refuge from the hustle and bustle of the town. Beautifully maintained and well appointed rooms, grounds and facilites make for a very relaxing and comfortable stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we loved Priyesh and Ravi's lime cocktails by the pool! I have never experienced such attentive staff particularly at breakfast and the lovely guys by the pool. This Oberoi is certainly a standout - congratulations GM Anshul!
I would have liked to have free WiFi access at least in reception but this does not seem to be common practice in India.
I was travelling with some friends (all women) and we used the local taxi service and did have any problems except one night when I suspect we took the very long route to a restaurant in town!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank australiantripper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful thoughts on your Rajvilas experience.

Our objective is to provide a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere coupled with attentive yet unobtrusive service and we achieved that with you!! We are delighted indeed. Your feedback is very encouraging.

Your appreciation of Ravi and Priyesh has been passed on to them and they thank you for recognizing their efforts.

Let us know when you plan your next visit to Jaipur and we will do our best to create more wonderful memories for you.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
7.9 km away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#5 of 382 in Jaipur
1,693 reviews
10.6 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
14.8 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 382 in Jaipur
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 382 in Jaipur
3,414 reviews
9.5 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 382 in Jaipur
1,810 reviews
9.9 km away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#16 of 382 in Jaipur
2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Rajvilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Rajvilas

Property: The Oberoi Rajvilas
Address: Goner Road, Jaipur 303012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 26,736 - ₹ 73,895
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Rajvilas 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur, 'The Pink City', was the vision and triumph of Maharaja Jai Singh II, warrior, astronomer and politician. Built in 1727, it has at its centre the City Palace from which radiate the oleander pink buildings, domes and minarets. To find one such glittering gem in the Rajasthan desert is a feast, yet to discover so many other palaces and forts of legendary splendour within 20 miles, is a veritable festival! Within these magnificent environs, where wilderness is juxtaposed with art, The Oberoi Rajvilas glitters as a jewel in its setting. Its architectural style, its cool, regal interiors and its 32 acres of formal gardens, echo the colours and majesty of Jaipur. Deluxe rooms, sunken marble baths, air-conditioned tents with lavish bathrooms, romantic villas with private pools and dining pavilions offer an opportunity to live a lifestyle of opulence enjoyed by the Rajput princes. You will be greeted as a visiting maharaja and treated accordingly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TravelGuru, Yatra, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Oberoi Rajvilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi Rajvilas Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Rajvilas
Oberoi Jaipur
Jaipur Oberoi
Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur
The Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing