We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oberoi Rajvilas
Ranked #1 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Beautiful hotel, great service, lovely rooms, the grounds are just stunning

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Col&Nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajvilas_Jaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful feedback.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were upto your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Anshul Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    122
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
352
630
42
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Located in the outskirts of the city and close to famous AMBER Fort RAJVILAS is a great way to experience the treasures of JAIPUR -the pink city. Palatial architecture, beatiful gardens and stunning swimming pools create a unique and romantic setting. A true oasis in busy JAIPUR. The hotel itself is amazing, elegantly decorated with a mix of rajput and colonial influences and a great attention to details. All rooms look fabulous and open to a private rajasthani garden. Bathrooms are stylish with a sunken bath and lovely views of your own garden. Service level in Oberoi hotels is top notch and the standars in RAJVILAS are pretty high. Butler service is excellent. We highly recommend outdoor dinner under the stars since is a magical experience. We were deeply sad to leave.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OutkastBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajvilas_Jaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such generous appreciation of the landscaping, design and architecture of our hotel. Your encouraging feedback on service has been shared with the entire team.
It is such feedback only which drives us to excel in delivery of quality service each moment. We are proud to have left such a positive impression on you and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This is my second time I been to Rajvillas for dinner. I was never expected this kind of service which they served me on 11/05/2012. AC was not working, at the end when I was over my dinner then they switched on the AC, I asked them I want to charge my mobile but some of their charging points were not working. They took 30 min to serve my food after my order after that I ordered some breads they took 15 mins to get it, before giving order I told them to make it fast but they took their time.
Hotel Rambagh Palace serves better service then Rajvillas.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puneet_bagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and speaking to Vikas Sawhney (Rooms Division Manager) and me about your dining experience at Surya Mahal.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure of a much better overall expereince.

Best regards,

Anshul Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is one of the nicest properties I've visited in number of years. The service was impeccable and the attention to detail present from the moment the car door opened till the time we departed. I can’t say enough about the excellent service. The staff was greeted all the guests by name and bent over backward to attend to even smallest request. I really appreciate the city tour which the hotel coordinated. The tour guide from the hotel was very knowledgeable and the afternoon was wonderful. The hotel is very expensive, but you definitely get what you pay for and we’d stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelJDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajvilas_Jaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous appreciation of our resort. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and they are all delighted to receive such feedback. It is a matter of pride to know that our team was able to create memories for you with their attentive and personalized service. Also, it is good to know that your guided tour of the pink city was interesting.
All of us at Rajvilas look forward to welcome you back soon!

Thank you once again for such an encouraging review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I have just come back from India and stayed in the Oberoi hotels throughout. The Rajvilas is amazing, the hotel, the grounds and the rooms are beautiful. The service is second to none and the staff are so friendly and really go out there way to make sure you have a good stay. The food is excellent. Fabulous hotel, amazing stay I will definately stay at the Oberio hotels again and hope to come back here one day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathrynws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajvilas_Jaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous appreciation of our resort and services. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and they are delighted at receiving such praise.
We are grateful that you have a very good impression of Oberoi Hotels and Resorts and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
7.9 km away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#5 of 381 in Jaipur
1,699 reviews
10.6 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
14.8 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 381 in Jaipur
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,821 reviews
10.4 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 381 in Jaipur
3,443 reviews
9.9 km away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#16 of 381 in Jaipur
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Rajvilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Rajvilas

Property: The Oberoi Rajvilas
Address: Goner Road, Jaipur 303012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 27,201 - ₹ 76,705
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Rajvilas 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur, 'The Pink City', was the vision and triumph of Maharaja Jai Singh II, warrior, astronomer and politician. Built in 1727, it has at its centre the City Palace from which radiate the oleander pink buildings, domes and minarets. To find one such glittering gem in the Rajasthan desert is a feast, yet to discover so many other palaces and forts of legendary splendour within 20 miles, is a veritable festival! Within these magnificent environs, where wilderness is juxtaposed with art, The Oberoi Rajvilas glitters as a jewel in its setting. Its architectural style, its cool, regal interiors and its 32 acres of formal gardens, echo the colours and majesty of Jaipur. Deluxe rooms, sunken marble baths, air-conditioned tents with lavish bathrooms, romantic villas with private pools and dining pavilions offer an opportunity to live a lifestyle of opulence enjoyed by the Rajput princes. You will be greeted as a visiting maharaja and treated accordingly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Yatra, TravelGuru, Hotels.com, Expedia, EaseMyTrip, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your The Oberoi Rajvilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi Rajvilas Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Rajvilas
Oberoi Jaipur
Jaipur Oberoi
Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur
The Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing