We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oberoi Hotel - Elegant Journeys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oberoi Rajvilas
Ranked #1 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Oberoi Hotel - Elegant Journeys”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We used Elegant Journeys - http://www.elegantjourneys.co/index.php - Vivek . . for an 11 day tour of India. We were booked into Oberoi Hotel the entire trip . . everywhere we went was exceptional/. Never want to stay at another hotel! Elegant Journeys made out trip to India the most memorable ever. Recommend them very highly.

Room Tip: Book your trip to India through Elegant Journeys and ask for Vivek http://www.elegantjourneys.co/in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katiefoster46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajvilas_Jaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay not only at Rajvilas but at all the Oberoi Hotels you stayed on your 11 day tour in India.
We at Oberoi Hotels and Resorts look forward to welcoming you back for yet another memorable stay.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,221
    125
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
364
636
43
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hongkong
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

A stunning property, with excellent service. Although slightly outside Jaipur, a great place to instantly relax after a long journey or busy day sight seeing. Beautiful grounds wuth peacocks.
You feel like a princess staying in this fort. The villas are the ultimate in luxury and style.
Recommend doing the complimentary yoga class in the grounds (if you have some experience)

Room Tip: Villa - ideally off the main path
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiggeryboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajvilas_Jaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation of our landscaping and service. We are overjoyed to know that you had a great stay at our resort.

Rajvilas indeed is a humble abode not only for our guests but also for the beautiful birds especially the peacocks. Our little oasis though away from the city is always a welcoming retreat for our guests after a day of sightseeing and shopping in the bustling Pink City.

As rightly mentioned by you the villas are indeed adorned with ultimate luxury and style yet it reveals the essence of Rajasthan as the design of the hotel as well fits a classic fantasy.

We look forward to welcoming you back and to pamper you like a princess yet again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were at Rajvilas for just one night, and boy, did the staff go all out to make it special. I was traveling with my kids, aged 6 and 10. Soon after checking in, we asked the bar staff if they would do something fun with the kids, and sure enough, for the next hour the kids were bartenders, preparing their own mocktails which were then served to us by the pool. For dinner, the kids were welcomed into the very fancy new Indian restaurant where the sous chef of the hotel gave them a lesson in indian cooking. All through the very short trip, every detail was addressed and every request met. The food was outstanding right through. Excellent experience in every sense of the word!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likemyspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajvilas_Jaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your valuable review. We are extremely happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. And what delights us even more is that our young guests enjoyed their stay as well. Your compliments have been especially extended to the bar staff and the Sous Chef who are ecstatic to know that you have two junior chefs in the family now.
It is always our endeavor to create a special experiences for families especially with young children. May be during your next visit the children will be promoted from Junior Chef’s to a young hotelier with our kids special experience known as the “ Young Hotelier’s Programme”.
We look forward to welcoming you for yet another unforgettable stay with us.
Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We loved the Rajvilas. Of all the Oberoi properties we've been to, this one was our favorite! They didn't miss a step.

The property is magnificent. Laid out in a large park-like setting, and away from the bustle of the city, its truly a peaceful, tranquil oasis in a chaotic area. Spread out among the beautiful landscaping are small pods of villas. The separation between them contributes to the quiet natural setting.

Inside, the rooms are very large and bright with lovely appointments and decor. A large bathroom with a huge glass enclosed tub and shower made us want to spend even more time there!

The service was also top notch. Every need was anticipated, and never did we feel anything less than attentive service.

Loved the restaurants and the service. Particularly the outdoor dining area with the live music, the heaters to stave off the night chill, and the first class food and service!

I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheDogAteMyHomework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely description of our resort whilst your stay with us.

It truly shows how much you enjoyed your vacations by giving us a chance to pamper and look after you. I have shared this wonderful review with all our team and they were extremely happy to know that they made a positive impact on you.

The resort is indeed a peaceful and a great escape for guests looking for the serenity. And we like it even more when our dear guests take some time out to give us an opportunity to pamper and look after them. It’s a sheer pleasure when our guests are happy with their stay and promise to come back.

We would really be happy to welcome you back again very soon.

Thank You
Best regards,
Poornima Bhambal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The rooms were spacious and well-appointed. The spa and pool were lovely and very serene. The claim to have a 5 hole golf course but don't bother. It is about 30 yards long total. They have 2 restaurants-one serves continental and Indian food, the other served traditional Indian food.

Food quality was consistently very high quality. The service was always top notch.

I was sick when we arrived and requested a doctor. The doctor came 3 days in a row and was very good.

The Rajvilas is a great property but is not as well located as the Rambagh Palace hotel, which is in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard_ridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajvilas_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for appreciating our resort in the review. We hope that you are now in the best of your health.
We were concerned that you were not keeping well and unable to enjoy your holidays with us. But you still made the most of it and gave us the opportunity to look after and pamper you. I have passed on your compliments to all the team members and they are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are indeed located a little away from the city and it is what sets us apart from the other hotels, since all the guests looking for peace and tranquility, especially after a long day of touring and sight seeing find our resort a perfect oasis to escape into.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,
Poornima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
7.9 km away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 386 in Jaipur
1,710 reviews
10.6 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
9.5 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 386 in Jaipur
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 386 in Jaipur
685 reviews
10.4 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 386 in Jaipur
3,526 reviews
9.9 km away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 386 in Jaipur
2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Rajvilas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Rajvilas

Property: The Oberoi Rajvilas
Address: Goner Road, Jaipur 303012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 27,034 - ₹ 79,818
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Rajvilas 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur, 'The Pink City', was the vision and triumph of Maharaja Jai Singh II, warrior, astronomer and politician. Built in 1727, it has at its centre the City Palace from which radiate the oleander pink buildings, domes and minarets. To find one such glittering gem in the Rajasthan desert is a feast, yet to discover so many other palaces and forts of legendary splendour within 20 miles, is a veritable festival! Within these magnificent environs, where wilderness is juxtaposed with art, The Oberoi Rajvilas glitters as a jewel in its setting. Its architectural style, its cool, regal interiors and its 32 acres of formal gardens, echo the colours and majesty of Jaipur. Deluxe rooms, sunken marble baths, air-conditioned tents with lavish bathrooms, romantic villas with private pools and dining pavilions offer an opportunity to live a lifestyle of opulence enjoyed by the Rajput princes. You will be greeted as a visiting maharaja and treated accordingly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Oberoi Rajvilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi Rajvilas Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Rajvilas
Oberoi Jaipur
Jaipur Oberoi
Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur
The Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing