We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“taj rambagh palace jaipur”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #3 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We hired a driver and car in delhi and drove to jaipur,around 4.5hours,don't drive on your own!!!!
the traffic is horrendous but on arrival at the hotel is was like going into a different world!!
the Palace is unbelievable and worth every penny.
restaurants fantastic and rooms great.
i consider this a 6 star property and worth every penny.
we then drove to Agra to see the Taj Mahal,4.5 hours again,well worth the visit,not many good hotels there, so advise to go to Taj Mahal, then drive directly back to Delhi on the new motorway,only 3 hours.
we stayed in the taj palace in delhi, also fab.
We took our own frozen Australian milk and never was sick once.
enjoy.
lord cave

Room Tip: go for a suite if you can afford it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordcave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,101 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

I have just one word “Superb” everything was superb Tour Itinerary, Hotels specially Rambagh Palace Jaipur, car and Driver. Driver was on right time every day. Thanks to Manohar and Pushpendra for making me memorable trip.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bianka147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

As part of a business trip to Delhi, we decided to go to Jaipur. We always look for the best place to stay based on trip advisor comments and travel magazines. The Rambagh Palace is now the best place we have ever stayed in the world ...better than the Cirajan Palace in Turkey, the Post Ranch Inn in Big Sur, and the Ritz in Paris.

The walled Palace has the same security as seen around the White House in Washington DC with hydraulic barriers that come from the ground at the entrance gate. Upon arrival, flower petals were showered on us and we were whisked away to our room with our butler (BTW, "room" is an understatement). The elegance and attention to detail cannot be topped. Water bottles are wrapped in a sleeve of silk and tied with a ribbon. Fruit and wine welcome are set on the table. Pressing is available for clothes that did not travel well. A K-cup coffee/tea service is available - but we would suggest tea on the veranda instead.

We had fine dining the first night and were not disappointed in any element. Service and food were both spot on - and coming from Chicago with Trotter's, Alinea, Next, and Tru - this is a statement.

The second day, we cut our touring short to be able to relish in the opulence of the Palace and took in the local dancing and music that preceded our dinner on the terrace. My husband had traditional Indian cuisine - I mixed it up a bit and ordered a wild mushroom risotto that was such comfort after many days of curry that I could have hugged the Chef.

I wish we could have stayed a few more days to enjoy the spa and the indoor and outdoor pools ...and many more meals of exquisite cuisine. But sadly the week trip had to end.

We cannot thank our hosts enough for maintaining such a wonderful Palace and will keep this location on our list of "come back to" hotels.

Special thanks to Messrs. Parvinder, Shobhit, and Fazal for the education of the Palace and your hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is the best hotel we stayed in; in fact it would rival most hotels we have stayed in anywhere in the world. The grounds and gardens are immaculately tended, and the rooms are spacious and superbly comfortable. However, it was all the little "things" that set it apart as a special place. The breakfast buffet had the most attractive array of fruits and cold collations; the hot dishes ordered were attractively presented. Similarly, the cuisine for dinner was wide ranging and delicious. The service all over the hotel was impeccable - always offered with a gracious smile. We felt pampered and special for the two days we spent there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Rambagh, and it was one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in.....first, how can you top "living" in a palace, which is known as Jewel of the Jaipur? It was the former residence of the Maharaja of Jaipur - and it is truly a jewel. And the welcome is quite something - greeting by musicians and dancers and showered with rose petals!

The rooms are all beautiful - all a bit different, with fine Indian architecture and furnishings. We had a suite with a garden view in the back - not a great view but the room was just gorgeous. It had every amenity we could want - and a large, modern bathroom with both a tub and shower. The walls of our room were richly painted and most of the suite was richly carpeted.

The grounds are magnificent and beautifully manicured. There are also an indoor and outdoor pool, and spa services. While we did not use the pool or spa, we did walk around the pool gardens, which are very peaceful. There was a santouk (interesting instrument akin to a zither!) player in the pool garden area playing soft, gentle music with whom we talked and he explained his instrument. A horse-drawn carriage is available for complimentary rides around the property - quite fun and recommended, if you have the time. The lobbies seem to have a full-time "petal" designer who just arranges the most beautiful floral patterns....quite unique.

The hotel has beautiful shops with many temptations - most notably the jewelry. Prices did not seem out of balance with the quality offered.

We had a late luncheon buffet in the Rajput Room, which offered quite a variety of Indian foods - everything we tasted was delicious. An option was outside seating, as well, overlooking the front lawn. Both mornings we ate a scrumptious and plentiful buffet breakfast. We had a cocktails and a grand dinner at Mubarak Mahal, near the front lawn. Dinner had at least 40 chafing dishes to select from!

The only jarring note - which would be true of just about any place one stays in India (but particularly if you're staying in a Palace) is the great disparity in what you see outside the walls vs. how you live inside the walls.

The Rambagh Palace is not an inexpensive experience, but how often does one get to stay in a real Palace? However, this place was a real 5-star property, it made us feel like royalty and we thought we received good value for our money. If we return to Jaipur, we will stay here again!

Room Tip: Because it was a palace, the rooms are all different sizes and shapes. We stayed in a suite with ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverwings928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
7.9 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 393 in Jaipur
1,463 reviews
2.8 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
6.4 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 393 in Jaipur
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 393 in Jaipur
3,828 reviews
6.9 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#4 of 393 in Jaipur
722 reviews
4.9 km away
The Raj Palace
The Raj Palace
#53 of 393 in Jaipur
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 40,686 - ₹ 3,14,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing