We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Al Fresco Dining at Rambagh Palace”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #3 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

We had lunch in the Verandah courtyard. While enjoying cocktails, we watched the palace guards on horseback patrol in full uniform. What a beautiful hotel! I loved the experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ctCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,233 - 1,237 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

This was one of the finest experiences - a wonderfull hotel, brilliant restaurants and outstanding service

Room Tip: we booked the suite which was pretty expensive but a wonderfull traet and experience. this is an ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The old heritage palace is so well maintained by Taj that it does not feel like you are actually living in a hotel. The high rise ceiling, lavish size of the room. its wonderful. The palace premises is beautiful with the garden so well maintained, pathways. The feel is truly Royal.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pankajdaga79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I traveled in October of last year (sorry for the late review) with 8 of my friends. We were greeted with leis and bindis by staff in traditional Indian attire! Not only this, but throughout our stay there was always something to do on site... whether it was to watch traditional Indian dances, have a horse and carriage trip around the grounds or visit the Steam bar! The cocktails at the Steam bar were fantastic. The mojito was my favourite and the mai tai was my least favourite and these were all chargeable to your suite. The staff are extremely attentive and especially the butler who was assigned to our group named Fazal. He really did go out of his way to keep us happy and he was extremely humble - he really is a credit to his family and the hotel! He taught us a lot about Indian culture and was more than happy to answer any questions we had about Jaipur! Would definitely ask for him by name if ever I decide to return! Couldn't have asked for a better butler! As for the hotel itself, it is exquisite! Our suite resembled a large apartment with a study, living room, bedroom, dressing room and bathroom and the food was also fantastic! Especially the thai green curry, I'd recommend it to anyone who visits this hotel!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
4  Thank Minerva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Fantastic hotel. Incredible service. Beautiful property

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlbourgeois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
7.9 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 393 in Jaipur
1,463 reviews
2.8 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
6.4 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 393 in Jaipur
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 393 in Jaipur
3,828 reviews
6.9 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#4 of 393 in Jaipur
722 reviews
4.9 km away
The Raj Palace
The Raj Palace
#53 of 393 in Jaipur
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 41,265 - ₹ 3,13,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Yatra, Expedia, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing