We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed...”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #3 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

An amazing palace in the middle of a bustling city, the Rambaugh is a stunning piece of architecture and should not be missed on any visit to India. After a cold drink and cold towel welcome, we were taken to our room to complete the check in process. Imagine our surprise when we were upgraded to a suite, complete with foyer, a 20 foot domed ceiling and sweeping views of the gardens from the floor to ceiling windows. Top it off with a huge marble bathroom and walk in closet and we never wanted to leave our room. However, we did have to leave and enjoy the sights that Jaipur had to offer. After a long day running around town, we did manage to escape for a few hours to the pool, enjoying the showdown between the pigeons and the man with the flag, whose job it was to keep the pigeons away the pool. Quite entertaining… Also, don’t miss the bar and lighter fare in the actual royal train that is now a restaurant on the property.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desertduo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,220 - 1,224 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is a real palace, currently operating as a luxury hotel. Great facilities and superb service, in a unique palatial setting.
We found lots of special little features during our stay. The Polo Bar is an experience in itself. The home made ginger ale is great; long, cool and refreshing after a hot day out touristing! And the home made chocolates were really top quality.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the hotel tour to learn more about the history of the hotel when it was the reside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pakaraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is the ultimate in luxury. From the perfect pimms cocktail to pancakes for breakfast on the relaxing outdoor terrace, or simply lying by the pool, this hotel offers the perfect escape. Yes its pricey, but well worth it. The bedroom and bathroom were also top class and super clean. The only spot of bother we had was trying to book an early check in. Their approach to this was rather sneaky i thought. We were set to arrive by train you see at 5 a.m. Arriving in at an ungodly hour is not uncommon when traveling on India's railway network. We called days ahead of course to see if upon arrival we could have our rooms early. They told us 10 a.m. would be the earliest they could hand over the rooms to us as they were 'very full'. Fair enough but low and behold when we arrived in the early morning hour, ours rooms were readily available to us but for a hefty charge of 50% on top of the one night. We took it- who wouldn't at that hour - and that's what they depend on i suppose. I suggest they take a more courteous approach and let guests know the real option in advance for consideration rather than being put on the spot at 5 a.m. The hotel looked less than full anyway we discovered too...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amgbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Taj Rambagh Palace far surpasses any other hotel worldwide that we have ever stayed in - including the likes of the Waldorf Astoria in NYC, the Hay-Adams in Washington DC, the Jumeirah Beach in Dubai and the Four Seasons Hawaii. All were excellent hotels, and we had no complaints, but the service and experience at the Taj Rambagh Palace exceeded them all. The concierge made my daughter feel like royalty for the entire stay. When we mentioned that we were looking for a few items (Indian flag and Masala Dabba) she knew exactly where to direct us, in fact, she even got the flag for us as a gift. I wish that we could have stayed an entire week!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Rambagh Palace is a fine example of successful transforming a royal hunting lodge to a classic modern hotel. What we liked the most is the overal ambience of the hotel which reminds us of the magnificant days of the Rajaputs. Everything was very grand - we thouroughly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmrushaGaruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShreeLathaSajeev, Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Rambagh Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.8 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
7.9 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 385 in Jaipur
1,430 reviews
6.4 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 385 in Jaipur
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 385 in Jaipur
3,748 reviews
0.3 km away
Taj SMS Hotel
Taj SMS Hotel
#13 of 385 in Jaipur
339 reviews
6.9 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#6 of 385 in Jaipur
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 46,968 - ₹ 2,90,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Yatra, HotelQuickly, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing