We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ancient Luxury” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Ranked #14 of 372 Hotels in Jaipur
Delhi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ancient Luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

ITC Rajputana is located just next to Jaipur Hotel. You can't say that the location of Hotel is as good as you expect, but after entering hotel it is very calm & quiet as i needed for my peaceful break. Though hotel property has been built up for quiet long, but rooms have been revamped to look good with all facilities you expect n a good 5 star hotel. Staff courtesy is amazing, they are ready to help at any given point of time. We had chosen culinary break which was loaded with lots of benefits including free happy hours at restaurant & bar, where would you expect that. Cleanliness, Ambiance & Atmosphere is amazing inside hotel. The food quality is also good. It is an ideal place if you just want to spend some quality time on your own, as there is nothing much in the hotel to keep you indulged. Swimming pool is also good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples.

Room Tip: Rajputana Royale category room is good for stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankaj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for posting a review of TripAdvisor.

We have made a note of your observations and thank you for appreciating the Cleanliness, Ambiance & Atmosphere of the Hotel, especially the quality of the food. Also, we are grateful for recommending others to stay at our Hotel.

We do hope you will travel back to Jaipur soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you .

Warm regards,
Sunil Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,096
    708
    189
    72
    37
See reviews for
1,010
705
135
520
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The ITC Rajputana is representative of the city's Rajasthan spirit and its royalty. The hotel is an older building, but the rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. The lobby is massive, but a little dark. The grounds and the pool area are gorgeous and well cared for. There is a small shopping mall located within the grounds, but most of the shops didn't have the kinds of things a well-traveled individual is looking to buy. The service throughout was excellent and a good choice for travelers who want a comfortable hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback. Comments such as yours encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. It was indeed a pleasure having you at the ITC Rajputana and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely Yours,
Sunil Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Spent two nights here. The whole thing is wonderful - great reception, large King bed in superbly appointed room, superb service. They upgraded us without asking for it because it was fairly quiet being the start of the hot season. We had a driver so did not use local transport in and out of town but we were told that it was cheap. As long as you accept that you have to eat with your hands in traditional style the food at their Peshwari restaurant was excellent and good value. Nice bar with friendly and chatty staff. Would use again without hesitation. Also stayed at ITC in Agra and it was the same experience.

Room Tip: Got an upgrade without asking. Had a garden view which was nice but only spent nights in the room so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterindevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am most delighted to read your comprehension on the services and facilities rendered by the associates at the hotel. I have shared your words of appreciation with the team, It will motivate them to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will have the opportunity to travel back to Jaipur and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Sunil Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Rajputana Sheraton lies next door to a noisy Railway Station area, thus you do not need to infer that the rooms facing the city would be quite noisy. To make things worst the Perimeter wall of the hotel is broken due to the on-going work of Jaipur Metro, thus giving it a very ugly and dirty look from the outside.

The hotel is huge and honestly it takes a lot of time in case you need to travel to your from the lobby. We were fortunate to get a Pool facing room as we requested for the same post reading a few reviews on TripAdvisor.

But to be honest they were also nothing special in them. The Television in the room was as freaking old as the city itself and did not have half of the channels as specified in the In Room Directory. The In Room Directory was the second most pathetic thing i found in the room. It had nothing useful, all the information provided was Old and Dated. Starting from the Disc 'KaalBelia' which they boasted of was already shut, non-present TV Channels mentioned and the scribbling done by a kid who was staying before us in the room. The empty shower gel and shampoo bottles in the room were never changed. The In Room dining food and breakfast was just about average.

To be honest nothing except the bed in the room was something the ITC team can be proud of. The property has a huge potential to be one of the best properties in town as it is right in the middle of the bustling city.

Plus they need to teach there staff, not every service leads to a Gratuity. The other thing I forgot to mention, i used the saloon and paid 460 bucks for a shave.

Room Tip: Pool Facing, re-furbished Room only
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnujBhagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for taking out your valuable time following your recent stay at the ITC Rajputana.

My sincere apologies for not meeting up to your expectation during your stay at the Hotel. We are deeply concerned and assure you that we shall review the areas of improvement and take immediate corrective action.

We value your feedback and look forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
Sunil Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
488 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

It was a real pleasure for my wife and i to spend 3 days with our tour group in this superlative hotel, situated in one of the more congenial areas of this difficult but attractive city. Once through the door, you are as close as you can get to the opulent interior of a working Indian palace. Every picture, every lamp, carpet, and most items of furniture bear the aesthetic stamp of this great sub-continent. The buildings surround a large delightful outdoor pool in nicely-groomed gardens. There are several eateries, but as a group we were confined to the buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner. No hardship whatsoever. At both meals, the range of dishes was tantalising, and evenly split between east and west. Both types of cuisine were masterly in their preparation, and only the best of ingredients were utilised. The staff was well drilled, with a slightly militaristic precision, and they always delivered. The room was commodious and a great place in which to relax after the day’s touring.. In short, one of the finest hotels in its class in which my wife and i have resided. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidgoldberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONRAJPUTANA, Manager at ITC Rajputana, Jaipur, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
I wish to thank you for taking out your time and effort in sharing your gracious comments on your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for appreciating the Hotel overall. I have shared your comments with my team and they were extremely delighted to hear from you.

We do hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Jaipur.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
8.7 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
1.1 km away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#29 of 372 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 372 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
9.0 km away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#38 of 372 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
2.9 km away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#4 of 372 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Rajputana, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Rajputana, Jaipur

Property: ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
Address: Palace Road, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Sheraton Rajputana Palace Hotel)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,680 - ₹ 15,644
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Rajputana, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in luxury...exquisite rooms, plush surroundings, the most delectable fare and impeccable service...all under one roof! The pleasure of premier restaurants serving Indian,Continental and Chinese cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your ITC Rajputana, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Rajputana, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Sheraton Hotel Rajputana
Sheraton Jaipur
Sheraton Rajputana Hotel
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing