We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sonatribbiani
Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel

Review of Trident, Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Aug 2016via mobile
One of the best hotels in Jaipur! Friendly and helpful staff. So pleased with their services. It is closer to the tourist attractions such as Jal Mahal,Amer fort ,etc. The staff will guide you about the must visit places in the city. Raman from the reception desk guided us about the city which made our trip quite easy and memorable.The hotel also provides entertainment shows such as puppet show etc. The best part is that the Restaurant staff remembers your order and your food is on the table within few minutes. I will definitely stay here again for my next visit.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amit K, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review
Responded 12 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having spared valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We are truly humbled by your gracious appreciation for the hotel and its location opposite Mansagar lake and close to the historical monuments of Jaipur.

Thank you too for your gracious appreciation for the team especially Raman and the restaurant team and their service delivery. They are very glad to be of service to you.

At Trident Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guests' expectations, through unremitting dedication to perfection in every aspect of service.

Once again, thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Trident, Jaipur.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager, Trident, Jaipur
amit.kaul@tridenthotels.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹6,188
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₹6,188
  • Agoda.com
    ₹4,400
  • StayForLong
    ₹6,196
6.0 km from Trident, Jaipur
Free parking
Pool
₹3,069
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
    ₹5,275
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,417
  • Hotels.com
    ₹3,068
9.8 km from Trident, Jaipur
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹4,760
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,760
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,475
  • Priceline
    ₹4,069
6.3 km from Trident, Jaipur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Party Lawns
₹7,044
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,037
  • Vio.com
    ₹4,229
  • Priceline
    ₹6,038
13.5 km from Trident, Jaipur
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,555
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₹2,244
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,149
  • Hotels.com
    ₹8,098
5.6 km from Trident, Jaipur
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,909
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹8,911
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹8,745
  • Hotels.com
    ₹8,909
14.6 km from Trident, Jaipur
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹4,536
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹4,131
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,951
  • Vio.com
    ₹4,001
6.4 km from Trident, Jaipur
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹17,109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    ₹11,214
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹14,804
  • Vio.com
    ₹18,582
27.8 km from Trident, Jaipur
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹3,808
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    ₹3,856
  • Vio.com
    ₹3,430
  • Priceline
    ₹3,855
20.6 km from Trident, Jaipur
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹40,710
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹40,710
  • Vio.com
    ₹36,352
  • Hotels.com
    ₹40,710
7.5 km from Trident, Jaipur
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Jaipur
Reviews (5,087)
Filter reviews
5,089 results
Traveller rating
3,574
1,183
254
56
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,574
1,183
254
56
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club jal mahal lake view amber fort water palace abhishek sharma small balcony puppet show nice pool special mention special thanks swimming pool excellent hotel the entire staff welcome drink restaurant staff f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,533 - 2,538 of 5,089 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I had such a great stay at the Trident, Jaipur! It was mine and my mum's first time in India and we were quite trepidatious about it, but all the staff made us feel so at ease and at home. Particular shout out to Kamal on housekeeping for being so friendly and efficient, Yuraj for being so passionate about what he was serving (and making me try dosa for the first time!), Abhikesh for being the sweetest and making you feel happy whenever he was around, Tandin for giving me the best, most rejuvenating massage ever, and Hemant on the bar for being a super bartender and knowing all about my favourite cocktails! I also met a lovely puppeteer called Bansi. If I ever had the opportunity to stay here again, I would 100% take it!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jacinta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amit K, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

I wish to express my sincere gratitude for the wonderful feedback you have offered for the team, our services and product. At Trident Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guests' expectations, through unremitting dedication to perfection in every aspect of service. Its feedback such as yours that helps us continue, unwavering towards our goal of perfection in everything we do.

I thank you for mentioning the genuine hospitality and service shown by Kamal, Yuvaraj, Abhishek, Tandin and Hemant to ensure you have a truly memorable experience and also exceeding your expectations.

I have passed on your comments to all the team members you mentioned so graciously in your feedback. They are indeed enthused and thrilled to hear from you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Trident, Jaipur, and a chance to delight you with our services again.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager, Trident, Jaipur
amit.kaul@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel location is awesome. And very friendly staff. Very clean room. Food quality is very good. I have never seen before like this hospitality. Realy it was very lovely moment for us. Will never forget. Thank u so much...........................

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stallione2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amit K, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having spared valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We are indeed very conveniently located opposite the Jal Mahal and Mansagar lake and within close proximity of the forts and palaces.

I note with great satisfaction that you found the rooms clean and enjoyed the food on offer. Thank you for your compliments for the team. The team is truly glad to have been able to make it a memorable occasion.

The team thanks you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager, Trident, Jaipur
amit.kaul@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile


Plus points:

Excellent staff.

Great service.

Good location.

Cleanliness and the most attractive was traditional style namaste every time everywhere with traditional dress

Minus:

No free Wi-Fi (except at one room called business center but that is not enough).

Need to improve for providing more amenities.

Need to work hard for improving taste of food at restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paresh881213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amit K, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback about Trident Jaipur.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

I wish to express my sincere gratitude for the wonderful feedback you have offered for the team and our services. At Trident Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guests' expectations, through unremitting dedication to perfection in every aspect of service.

I have also noted your expectations with regards to the Wi-Fi. May I share with you that as a company we do endeavour to continuously try and improve our services and as a step in this direction all reservation made via the Trident hotels website have the inclusion of complimentary internet.

I have also taken a note of your feedback with regards to improvement required in amenities and the food on offer. Ever since having received your feedback, I have taken up this with the team to take necessary corrective action. I would like to assure you that this will be addressed with due seriousness and concern to ensure that our service standards only continue to improve.

I do hope that your travels bring you back to Jaipur and we have another opportunity to look after you and make amends.

Please do write to me whenever you plan your next visit to Jaipur and I would be glad to assist you personally.

Once again, thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Trident, Jaipur.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager, Trident, Jaipur
amit.kaul@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is an excellent property with an extremely high standard of service and cuisine.
We both enjoyed our stay very much and would definetly stay there again.
Thank you for your contribution to a wonderful holiday

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnmcg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amit K, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and would love to be back. At Trident Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guests' expectations, through unremitting dedication to perfection in every aspect of service. Your feedback has been shared with all the team members. The team is truly glad to have been able to create such an awesome experience.

The team thanks you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager, Trident, Jaipur
amit.kaul@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The Jaipur Trident hotel was located opposite the lake, a short distance from the town centre. There was a comfortable lounge/ bar area near the entrance. Our room was comfortable, with a good shower. Breakfast was good with a wide range of choices, buffet style, including fresh fruit, cereals etc. as well as hot food including eggs freshly cooked to order ( omelettes etc ).

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CazBUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amit K, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We are indeed very conveniently located opposite the Jal Mahal and Mansagar lake and within close proximity of the forts and palaces.

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast spread and found the room to be comfortable. At Trident Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guests' expectations, through unremitting dedication to perfection in every aspect of service. Its feedback such as yours that helps us continue, unwavering towards our goal of perfection in everything we do.

The team thanks you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager, Trident, Jaipur
amit.kaul@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews