We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding....”
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #17 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Ghaziabad
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding....”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed there for 1 night recently...

Outstanding customer/guest services. Courteous and service oriented staff. Hygiene at its best. Great food. Premium location.

A special mention to all Jal Mahal staff...especially Amit, Atul....you are champions of extraordinary customer care.

The reception staff...can't remember the names...but....were fantastic.

Keep up the good work

Room Tip: Choose the lake view room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SrikTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Trident Jaipur on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed grateful for the words of praise for our service , location , facilities and hygeine standards.

Both Amit and Atul are delighted by your feedback about them.

We look forward to having you and your family back with us during winters.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,751
    884
    184
    42
    15
See reviews for
886
1,079
126
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This really was a great experience for us in Jaipur. The property is very centrally located. The welcome was warm and friendly and check-in was virtually done for us while we sat in the stunning lobby with a cooling dink. The staff was always friendly and efficient. The food, from breakfast to dinner was fresh and tasty, offering a great variety. There is an a la carte menu but the buffet gives you great, quality food. The service quality was amazing. Have travelled so widely but never ever seen such high standards of service. Will definitely stay here again. Very luxurious, great value for money. Will recommend hotel to everyone. Even I will be back next month.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities, staff , food and service and we are glad that we managed to make your stay a memorable one.

To sum it up we strive to make sure everyone has an excellent stay with us and feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Stay -

We stayed at the Trident and it was lovely. Trident, Jaipur has exceptional people and they are the reason why we ended up having a great stay. Be it Sachin from the restaurant who went out of his way to gift us some condiments when my wife remarked that they were really tasty; be it Aayushi who’s been there only for a couple of months but remembered the specifics of how I preferred my Omlette; be it Bibbin from housekeeping or Narender who heated up the special food we had carried for my daughter. They were exceptional enough for me to remember their names.

We stayed at the lake view room and I am glad we switched from a garden view. The sun actually rises on top of the lake and made up for one of those picture perfect mornings. The view of the lake view is much much better than the garden view. The rooms are just a wee bit cramped up but we made room by moving the centre table under the desk.

Between the pool and the kids play-house, my daughter had no time left for anything else. She swam and jumped and slid down slides and played snakes and ladder. We, on the other hand cycled along Jal Mahal road and played TT and just relaxed.

And after all of it, this would be incomplete if I don’t speak about the food at the Trident. We ate at the Jal Mahal restaurant and it was a sumptuous affair. The cold coffee is particularly recommended (I had four glasses). The pancakes, the waffles, and the buttermilk – all of it is exquisite.

The Place – Jaipur

This was my maiden trip to Jaipur and I found it full of contradictions. It’s beautiful but it’s filthy. It has a great cuisine but bad food (street food). It has scenic locales but they stink. It has amazing people but we were cheated on four occasions in four hours (twice by Rickshaws and twice by stores and I am not even a foreigner).

One of their tricks is that if you are travelling in an out-of-station (DL numbered) car, the rickshaws will collude to make you believe that the city police would target you and fine you and that its safer to travel by rickshaws. We realized it very quickly that there is nothing of that sort.

The store-keepers would add anywhere between 50 – 100 bucks while adding up the individual items. So make sure you check and add the individual prices.

The journey

We drove and the 260 km stretch took us about 6 hours while going and 5 hours while coming back (with a 10 min stopover each way). One reason why we lost an hour on our journey to Jaipur was because we left NH8 and went on a toll road 50 km before Jaipur.

It’s been more than 15 years since the golden triangle was announced but its not there yet. What’s more, I did not even see any construction going on. So its about half a dozen fly-overs at various stages of construction and the traffic crawls through the side-roads. The roads are heavily infested by trucks and tractors, which don’t follow any lane discipline. Its pretty common to find them coming in the wrong direction (on the highway) so be careful.

And keep about Rs 250 in easy change for toll (one way).

Room Tip: Definitely go for the Lake View Rooms. They are on the fourth floor facing the Jal Mahal. If choosin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Incredibahls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities,view, staff , food and service along with the kids club and praising our genuine hospitality.

Sachin, Ayushi and Bibbin are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it.

To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The Trident Hotel is modern hotel with only a few architectural features to help make it appear to belong to Jaipur. Our room, which overlooked Man Sagar lake, was large and modern with all expected facilities including complimentary Wi-Fi. There was an outdoor pool but with too few sun beds, which seemed to regularly be a frustration to guests. Dinner and breakfast were served in the main restaurant and offered a buffet or a la carte choice. The food was to a very good standard. Service was good and staff friendly. ****rating

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo-Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

Your feedback about hotel facilities, standard and different choices of the food available and good service has been shared with the entire team.

Whilst it has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service; it is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to strive to perform better .

We have made a note about your feedback on the quantity of the poolbeds and would certianly look at their numbers once again.

We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards.
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We felt pampered the moment we set foot in the lobby. From the heat outside, being ushered into the comfortable seats with a cool drink and have the check-in taken care of while we waited there was the start of our wonderful 3 night stay at the Trident hotel in Jaipur. Our rooms for ourselves and our two teens were exceptional and extremely comfortable and the hotel staff offered amazingly attentive service. The grounds were lovely and the views of the lake and the hills were gorgeous. The breakfast buffet was probably one of the best of our whole trip touring India. The Trident also offers a 24 hour a day business centre with free computer stations for internet, so keeping in touch with loved ones by email is easy and free! Excellent location and great location, can't go wrong! TIP - if you desire a camel ride - you can get one just outside the hotel gates. Just turn right and walk a minute or so. 200 rupees per person for about 10 to 15 minutes!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salsajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review on Trip Advisor .

Your feedback and kind words for the warmth and attentiveness of the staff, quality of our buffets,ambiance ,rooms and facilities of the hotel made us smile .

We are grateful to you for sharing your feedback and we shall strive to continue the same for all our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Warm Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
13.7 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 386 in Jaipur
1,874 reviews
6.6 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 386 in Jaipur
3,513 reviews
7.6 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 386 in Jaipur
1,361 reviews
13.7 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#38 of 386 in Jaipur
1,399 reviews
10.3 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 386 in Jaipur
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Property: Trident, Jaipur
Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,755 - ₹ 19,018
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Prestigia, Agoda, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing