We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in excellent hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trident, Jaipur
Ranked #14 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in excellent hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

As soon as we stepped through the entrance we were greeted by the friendly staff who offered us iced tea while we waited to be checked in. The hotel staff were all friendly and our room was clean and adequate for our needs. As we were on our honeymoon, on our first evening while at dinner, we were given a celebratory cake and a warm bath filled with rose petals on our return to our room. The pool area was lovely, clean and tidy. The dinning room offered a selection of meals both hot and cold and a good selection of desserts. It was great to relax after a long day in the bar area which offered a selection of nibbles free of charge with your drinks. All in all a great holiday in the centre of everything. We ventured out for a walk and got to stroke some passing elephants and was stopped by an Indian family who asked if they could have a photo taken with us. We were obviously a real novelty!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoskyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Trident Jaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities, staff , food and service and we are glad that we managed to make your stay a memorable one.

To sum it up we strive to make sure everyone has an excellent stay with us and feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,647
    844
    176
    40
    15
See reviews for
823
1,030
121
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Hi, we're just back from a weekend stay at Trident Jaipur and it exceeded all expectations. First of all it was a slow weekend, so they upgraded us to a suite which set the tone for the rest of the holiday. My daughter was down with viral and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. From special khichdi and wholesome broths (at no additional cost ) sent to the room, to managing the one year old while we were eating, the staff went out of the way to make us enjoy our stay.

The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the city, with a view of the jai mahal lake. It's a pleasant, easy hotel within close distance of 3 remarkable forts of Jaipur. The rooms may be a little small, but it has a big heart and one just cannot help being enthrqalled by it. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mansijoshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to update an excellent Trip advisor review about your recent stay at the hotel . It is really inspiring to read positive words as yours that motivate us to do our best every day .
I am grateful for the same and the team at Trident Jaipur is thrilled that they were able to make your stay special and will certianly carry on to do what we do best to exceed every guest's expectations.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttarakhand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed with friends. The children's camp style corner is an instant hit with the children.
The overall experience is of a compact holiday taken care of by competent staff. The timeliness of the pickups and drops were well appreciated.

Location and distance from the station/airport is reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sona_Joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Trident Jaipur on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed grateful for the words of praise especially for the staff and our kids club and look forward to having you and your family return.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a night in December. It is out of the city near the Amer/Amber fort complex but since that was our primary goal, it suited us. For travelers looking to explore Jaipur city, this will be a long trek. The rooms are very standard - not the luxury we expect in a 5 star. In fact other than a well decorated lobby, I would find it difficult to distinguish it from Ginger hotel. The breakfast buffet was decent, although the lack of local Rajasthani choices was disheartening.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaustuvDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor update regarding your stay at Trident Jaipur.

Whilst we have one restaurant at the hotel - Jal Mahal, our all day dining is definitely more popular and has a selection of Indian and western items on the Ala' carte menu along with a special section for Rajasthani food items .

There are limited Rajasthani food items on the buffer as we have to balance out five different cuisines , therefore we offer them on the Ala' carte menu.

We assure you it our focus to ensure that guests enjoy every aspect of the hotel and we look forward to your return and assure you a great dining experience.

Best Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

The experience was just out of this world and the staff ensured that we were more than comfortable with everything, the food, the ambience, smiling faces all around and our 2 days 3 night stay just breezed past, we did not do anything other than strolling in the evening in the lawn and in front of the lake, overall a 5 star experience.

Room Tip: Select a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurTridentJaipur, General Manager at Trident, Jaipur, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review on Trip Advisor .

Your feedback and kind words for the staff, food , ambiance and facilities of the hotel made us smile . We are grateful to you for sharing your feedback and we shall strive to continue the same for all our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Warm Regards,
Prashant Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
6.6 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,154 reviews
13.6 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
7.6 km away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
9.8 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
10.3 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Jaipur

Property: Trident, Jaipur
Address: Amber Fort Rd | opposite Jal Mahal, Jaipur 302002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,628 - ₹ 12,958
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Trident, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
Jaipur Hilton
Trident Hilton Jaipur
Trident Hotel Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing