We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Jaipur” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jai Vilas, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jai Vilas, Jaipur
Ranked #23 of 480 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Jaipur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My wife and I discovered Jai Vilas when a friend who lives in Jaipur recommended it. The location's very convenient and being just off the main road in a residential area means there's no traffic noise. We've stayed there quite a few times since 2009 and we're happy to go back anytime.

The hosts, Archana and Joy are lovely people and make you feel right at home. The food's very good - of course you need to let them know in advance if you want lunch or dinner. If you have a special request for a dish, don't be shy to ask!

The rooms - and the bathrooms - are spotlessly clean. There were no TVs in the rooms when I last stayed there, almost a year ago. But I didn't miss television; it was much nicer to sit and chat with Joy in the evening over a drink or three.

Ajay Prakash
Mumbai

Room Tip: The rooms facing the central courtyard are the ones to ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajn0mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaivilas, Owner at Jai Vilas, Jaipur, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Ajay, We are sorry for the delay in our response as earlier I did not know how to respond to a review, your review had really helped us a great deal, it has been a long time that you all have visited us at Jai Vilas, Jaipur hope to see you soon. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
10
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canton, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed at Jai Vilas from late September 2011 to early November as part of an academic abroad program based in India. At first glance, I was delighted to know that my stay would be at Jai Vilas. It is located at the heart of Bapu Nagar, which makes getting around Jaipur very doable. The rooms are clean and very spacious. Running hot water in the bathrooms especially made my stay a great one! The beds are comfortable too! Perhaps the one thing I take away most from my stay was the hospitality of the owners, Joy & Archana Singh. They are very family-oriented and made my long travel from New York, USA, an easy one. I felt at home. I highly recommend Jai Vilas to anyone planning a trip to Jaipur!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaivilas, Owner at Jai Vilas, Jaipur, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Mr, Jason, Thankyou for comment we sincerely assure you we will do our best to keep our guest happy at all time and provide our best service at all times, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and do hope that you would come back with your family. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at Jai Vilas from March 6th-9th 2012 and we're very pleased with our stay. Although this is a guest house the rooms are on the other side of the house and are very private not to mention immaculate! Also because the location is in a residential area the evenings were quiet without the sound of traffic! We had hot water, free wifi and breakfast included at an extremely reasonable price. The owner Joy is very kind and friendly and went out of his to make sure we were comfortable and that we were adjusting to Jaipur. We were in a great location to enjoy Holi and we were able to walk to the Elephant festival. We would both highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jls2879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaivilas, Owner at Jai Vilas, Jaipur, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
We at Jai Vilas, home stay are greatly pleased to do our best for our guest and to be assistance of any kind, we thank them for such wonderful reviews, Thankyou once again. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We're a family of 4 with 2 boys under 10 yrs old, and stayed Dec 21-25, 2011 & Jan 2-4, 2012
Newer, super clean, comfortable and tastily appointed, delicious food, with wonderful and hospitable hosts who will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Excellent rates. Kids welcome. We'll come again since we travel to Jaipur very often. Alex G, Maryland, USA.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGB2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaivilas, Owner at Jai Vilas, Jaipur, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Alex, We cant tell you how thankful we are for your review as yours was the first one and then we got some more and have got us to some recognition in the home stay segment in Jaipur, Thankyou once again, hope to see you soon. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.8 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
1.5 km away
Rajasthan Palace Hotel
Rajasthan Palace Hotel
#42 of 480 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Vimal Heritage
Hotel Vimal Heritage
#25 of 480 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Treebo Woodsvilla Suites
Treebo Woodsvilla Suites
#21 of 480 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.6 km away
Pratap Bhawan
Pratap Bhawan
#10 of 480 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.5 km away
Rajputana Guest House Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jai Vilas, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jai Vilas, Jaipur

Property: Jai Vilas, Jaipur
Address: Jyoti Marg | Bapu Nagar, Jaipur 302051, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 480 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,934 - ₹ 3,520
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jai Vilas is located in the center of the city, in the quiet, posh residential neighborhood of Bapu Nagar. The neighborhood provides guests with an escape from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet is only 10 minutes from the Pink City. Jai Vilas is only a Seven kilometer drive from the airport, five kilometers from the railway station and the main bus stand, and five kilometers from the famous Pink City. Nearby attractions only a stones throw away include: the Rambagh Golf Club, yoga centers, SMS stadium (for cricket matches), and Jawahar kala Kendra (civic center). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Jai Vilas, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jai Vilas, Jaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing