We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“9 Trees - Peaceful Comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 9 Trees, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
9 Trees, Jaipur
Ranked #113 of 464 Jaipur B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“9 Trees - Peaceful Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We arrived at 9 Trees - Jaipur after sunset. Waiting for us by a stoked camp fire was one of our hosts - Anu Yoshi - and a savory hot amüse bouche to take the edge off our long day of travel.

This is my second stay at this property. I came back specifically for a repeat performance of peace, comfort and wonderfully home cooked meals. I am happy to share that I was not disappointed.

Since my last stay I see that Anu and Rohit have now created an office for guests to easily access the internet and a small retail shop with over-run items from the small production unit on their property.

During our stay - Anu set us up with an appointment to visit a business that produces hand-made silk and wool carpets. This unexpected adventure with my travel companion turned into the two of us selecting several beautiful pieces. UPS delivered them soon after we returned to the USA. It's very special to have these rugs with such a nice memory of our adventure.

I'll be back to 9 Trees in the Fall to enjoy more great discourse and hospitality by the fire with Anu and Rohit.

Until then - Namaskar
Jeff

Room Tip: We had the apartment with a full kitchen on the ground level. Very comfortable and convenient for pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Spent 2 nights at the 9 trees during the JLF'12.Loved the place, massive rooms,very clean, open and spacious setting,away from the maddening noise of city. Friendly staff, great food although vegetarian. Extremely reasonable rates. Hats off to Rohit and Anu for making our stay very memorable and unique.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

This place is just the type of place I like - homely with a service that feels personalised, a relaxing and comfortable ambience and a place that attracts like-minded fellow travellers. 9 Trees is all of the above and so much more. The host, Rohit, left no stone unturned to make our stay comfortable and the caretaker, Ram Babu, was always at hand to attend to our needs. The cozy courtyard with the signature 9 trees, the spacious rooms furnished in a rustic yet contemporary style, the sprawling grounds and the attentive staff - it is hard to fault anything with this place. As we were in Jaipur to attend the Literature Festival, the distance from the farm to the venue seemed to take slightly longer than we would have liked. But on the other hand, it was good to get away from the festival crowd at the end of a busy day. The vegetarian meals were delicious and managed to satisfy our carnivorous appetites. Definitely an outstanding accommodation at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urmi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel is a truly different experience from what you expect going to a new city in India. the setting is in a small farm about 15 km from the major sites of Jaipur. it is set among rolling hills of the outskirts of Jaipur, and takes about 30 minutes to Get to the major destinations of Jaipur. the hosts will arrange for transportation to Jaipur via car service which is pretty reliable, you just have to plan the car service in advance by 30 minutes. what is really different about this hotel is that it offers you a chance to stay almost in a house owned by a local family, so its more of a down home experience than going to a downtown hotel. Also breakfast and dinner is served but please note it is Vegetarian. the rooms themselves are spacious, clean, have wonderful sheets and towels.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveGoaWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We had an excellent time at 9 Trees during our four days in Jaipur. The hosts, Rohit and Anu, were most welcoming and full of helpful hints for things to do and places to go shopping. As promised, 9 Trees delivered a peaceful refuge from the hustle and bustle of Jaipur. We had large and comfortable rooms in this old manufacturing facility converted to a guest house. The view from the roof was really nice. The food was uniformly excellent. We would certainly have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iTravelerMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
8.4 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,941 reviews
7.9 km away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
3.0 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#103 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
8.1 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
9.2 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#9 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Trees, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Trees, Jaipur

Property: 9 Trees, Jaipur
Address: Rungeen, Vil Gilaria | Jagatpura, Jaipur 302025, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 464 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,178 - ₹ 4,696
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to experience Jaipur in 9Trees, our unique and charming garden retreat as our pampered guest. Located in the green belt of Jaipur, a few minutes drive from the airport on an eight acre estate in the foothills of the majestic Aravali hills surrounded by lush greenery, 9Trees provides a cocoon of restful peace and tranquility to retreat into after a long day spent exploring the nuances of the bustling Jaipur city. We offer our guests a comfortable, clean, secure stay, and a vegetarian breakfast and dinner within a budget suited for all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
9 Trees, Jaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing