We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful location and friendly staff, perfect base to stay in Jaipur!”
Review of Ikaki Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ikaki Niwas
Ranked #7 of 507 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful location and friendly staff, perfect base to stay in Jaipur!”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Having travelled to India and Jaipur before I can safely stay this is the best place I have stayed! It can be difficult to get away from the noise and dust in the city, which makes ikaki niwas so perfect. Set beside a lovely green park with big rooms all v clean and comfortable. Jaideo and his wife are excellent hosts and make u feel v at home. I would not hesitate to recommend ikaki to first time travellers to India or those who have been before! superb food as well.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Munrokirriemuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    26
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
65
36
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Ikaki Niwas is a home from home, in a quiet residential area of Jaipur. Rooms are spacious and very clean, with a/c, hot water and comfortable bedding. JD and his staff are extremely helpful. There is even free wifi and two computers for guests to use. You are guaranteed to want for nothing, and I doubt that there's a better value b&b in Jaipur than Ikaki Niwas.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park have pleasant views, otherwise there is not much difference in terms of qualit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xamaxzebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigo, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I spent one month at IKAKI NIWAS and was extremelly pleased with the standard on this handsome Guest House. The rooms are large, light, clean and comfortable. The service is most accomodating, the owners being always ready to help and attend to customers needs. I had to follow a vegetarian diet and was very pleased wih the quality and variety of the meals. But I was most impressed and touched by the overall warmhearted and friendly treatment while staying at Ikaki Niwas. I would highly recommend it to anybody, couples or families who want to spend time in Jaipur in a well placed and comfortable environment.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are comfortable and most look out on to a park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaid007, Owner at Ikaki Niwas, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Guest

Hope you are doing good and traveling more and visiting exciting places like before.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you from the bottom of my heart for showering such good praises for Ikaki Niwas on the Tripadvisor Website and this made us the winner of the most prestigious award in the Travel Industry, the Trip advisor- Travelers Choice Award for 2013.

We have added new amenities in the rooms this year and improved the aesthetics and common areas of the hotel, you can have a view of the up gradations on the trip advisor slide show or in the photo album on the Ikaki Niwas website

We would continue to work hard and will definitely go that extra mile to make Ikaki Niwas one of the best places to stay in India.

Many thanks for your support.

See you soon.

Your sincerely
JD

Jaideo Rathore
Owner, Founder
Ikaki Niwas
Jaipur, Rajasthan - India
Information@ikaki.in
+91 9983 555577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My stay in India was made so warm and inviting by this family atmosphere. I felt safe and at home. The accommodations were spotless and beautiful. The service was warm and inviting. The roof top with its awesome view and all the comforts of home. By far the best bed and breakfast experience. Wonderful hosts welcomed us and went the extra mile. Near a beautiful park in residental area. Great cultural experiences with warm conversations.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kisha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaid007, Owner at Ikaki Niwas, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Guest

Hope you are doing good and traveling more and visiting exciting places like before.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you from the bottom of my heart for showering such good praises for Ikaki Niwas on the Tripadvisor Website and this made us the winner of the most prestigious award in the Travel Industry, the Trip advisor- Travelers Choice Award for 2013.

We have added new amenities in the rooms this year and improved the aesthetics and common areas of the hotel, you can have a view of the up gradations on the trip advisor slide show or in the photo album on the Ikaki Niwas website

We would continue to work hard and will definitely go that extra mile to make Ikaki Niwas one of the best places to stay in India.

Many thanks for your support.

See you soon.

Your sincerely
JD

Jaideo Rathore
Owner, Founder
Ikaki Niwas
Jaipur, Rajasthan - India
Information@ikaki.in
+91 9983 555577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I stayed at Ikaki for 10 weeks while I was in Jaipur studying Hindi for the summer (along with 3 other students), and this was home for me. The owner, Jaideo (JD), and his family welcomed us not only into to the residence, but into the family. Devika, his wife, gave us cooking lessons, and JD was always ready to hang out with us on the amazing roof deck, give us travel advice, and tell us stories about India.

The rooms are beautiful, recently renovated, and meticulously maintained. They have private (CLEAN) bathrooms, A/C units, and cable TV. Internet is available on in-house computers. The staff were always available and ready to help us. The food was consistently delicious, and Lalit, the chef, was more than willing to accommodate special requests and dietary needs. He even made us pizzas when we were missing American food. The property is wonderful, especially the spacious roof deck with a view of mountains and the city.

The neighborhood is safe and centrally located, and I always felt comfortable, even coming home late at night. It's within walking distance to Rajasthan University and Raja Park (a market area with great shopping and food), and auto-rickshaws are easy to find for a 10 minute ride to most of Jaipur's major attractions.

I've stayed in a lot of different hotels in India, and this is FAR AND AWAY the BEST place I've stayed for the price range. Ikaki is the best of both worlds -- you get a high quality hotel experience with the added benefit of spending time with an Indian family and experiencing the famous Indian hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessmaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaid007, Owner at Ikaki Niwas, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Guest

Hope you are doing good and traveling more and visiting exciting places like before.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you from the bottom of my heart for showering such good praises for Ikaki Niwas on the Tripadvisor Website and this made us the winner of the most prestigious award in the Travel Industry, the Trip advisor- Travelers Choice Award for 2013.

We have added new amenities in the rooms this year and improved the aesthetics and common areas of the hotel, you can have a view of the up gradations on the trip advisor slide show or in the photo album on the Ikaki Niwas website

We would continue to work hard and will definitely go that extra mile to make Ikaki Niwas one of the best places to stay in India.

Many thanks for your support.

See you soon.

Your sincerely
JD

Jaideo Rathore
Owner, Founder
Ikaki Niwas
Jaipur, Rajasthan - India
Information@ikaki.in
+91 9983 555577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
6.4 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 383 in Jaipur
842 reviews
9.4 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 383 in Jaipur
686 reviews
6.0 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 383 in Jaipur
1,367 reviews
2.2 km away
Taj SMS Hotel
Taj SMS Hotel
#15 of 383 in Jaipur
322 reviews
5.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikaki Niwas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikaki Niwas

Property: Ikaki Niwas
Address: 5 Chha 2 | Jawahar Nagar, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,429 - ₹ 13,350
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ikaki Niwas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a Luxury home hotel in Jaipur city in Rajasthan, India. "Ikaki Niwas, means one-of-a-kind residence, and the home stands true to its name, as it offers tastefully-decorated rooms with all modern amenities for the modern traveler. We cater specifically to international guests who want to understand the culture of India. It is a best choice as B&B in Jaipur as well as Guesthouse in JaipurIncluded in each room:1. Beds with spring mattresses2. Two pillow options: big/small3. Running hot and cold water4. Big ventilated bathroom with shower5. Satellite cable LCD television and phone6. Windows facing greenery7. Climate control air conditioner8. Almirah/closet9. Tea/Coffee maker10. Study table with chair11. In room safety locker12. Luggage rackAttractions and distanceOur Home is located in a premium locality, people with good educational and lifestyle backgrounds visit the nearby park. You might meet Indian Administrative Officers, Senior Doctors, Lawyers, etc., With whom a quick session of chat can provide meaningful insight into India. We can also call people from different walks of life to meet our guests on request.Jaipur is known as a very peaceful city, however, we still take the security of our guests very seriously. We have a 24/7 security guard, and at night the colony gates are closed to restrict access to strangers. This provides double security arrangements for guests staying with us.A big terrace, comfortable personal spaces, delicious meals, a small library, full free wi-fi connectivity ,Ai all these details make our home an ideal place to live while you are in Jaipur. It is also suitable for guests on long business stays at Jaipur, and all the rooms are greenery-facing and very well ventilated, so guests get fresh air always.Location - neighborhood descriptionIkaki Niwas is located next to a big lush green park with sprawling lawns and beautiful flowers.Situated in the plush Jawahar Nagar area of Jaipur City, the guest house is near to many sightseeing attractions and is well-connected by public transport to all major areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, EaseMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your Ikaki Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ikaki Niwas Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing