We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I wonder how the name Golden Days has been given to this average place of stay. This resort has every thing to tell but nothing to offer. There is swimming pool which opens only during summer, that too not regularly. Gym has old equipments. Snooker table cloth is gone.

Choice in food is limited to few items. Only consolation is that the food is tasty. It mostly runs empty. Location approach is lousy. Rooms are ordinary. Staff is good but not adequate.

So if you are going here once in a while, it is ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Rajnish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Most terrible experience in my 4 yr. life of engg. we organise party every year and it was worst year when we selected this stupid resort.They make big promises and give nothing like pool where even animals will not go, poor service,no availability of ice in hot summer. My advice never ever go to that crap place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
20  Thank PRITAM_CHANDEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The Golden Days Club has changed in many ways after my first visit, which was in year 2010. This year when my friends from Delhi and me visited Golden Days Club in February end, we were surprised by the new look and the fantastic accommodation here. Now the resort is loaded with swimming pool, Billiards, Disco,Comfy Lobby,Gym, etc. The food was delicious, staff was very supportive and helpful. All I can say is it was nice to stay at Golden Days Club n having mouth watering dishes :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Albeit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Country Club has taken over this old collectorate's house in Jaipur (one corner of the city, rather) & converted it into a hotel. There's nothing much talking about here. The swimming poll was under repair and there were other parts of hotel under repair as well. Since we are Country Club members, I used it as a getaway , however the overall facility in the hotel is good including food and services.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Samir83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Country Club has taken over this old collectorate's house in Jaipur (one corner of the city, rather) & converted it into a hotel.

There's nothing much talking about here. The swimming poll was under repair and there were other parts of hotel under repair as well. Since we are Country Club members, I used it as a getaway to Ajmer & Pushkar. It's location at the outskirts of Jaipur right next to the Ajmer expressway (great road) is a plus for it.

We spent minimal time at the hotel & did some sightseeeing in Jaipur (the usual Chokhi Dhani, Hawa Mahal, Jantar Mantar, City Palace etc. some of which we had visited earlier and some we had missed the last time). It is really dreary. Dont go until you have a free holiday pending at Country Club or you are planning to go further to Ajmer & Pushkar and want to use this as a stopover.

They have a very limited menu in the restaurant but the prices are very less.

Room Tip: Nothing special to choose from.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vivekharshna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews