We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Sikar Haveli

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sikar Haveli
Ranked #218 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Amazing, splendid, marvellous and beautiful place to stay.
Mr Abid Sagir deserves congratulations.The stay for a day became memorable owing to the background of nahargarh fort which reminded me of the great history of the place.Maulana was courtseous and smiling all the time.
I specially relished the chiken and kababs. similar to those available in lucknow.
Bathrooms were clean and tidy
Overall a nice stay would recommend to all who want to stay safe and cool.
thanks

Room Tip: All rooms are execellent ..do enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blmeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

Me & my wife stayed at this hotel in early August 2011. The property has an excellent value but in our opinion needs a lot of work before it can be given a higher rating. The follwoing is our summary:

Heritage Value: Good. This is a real heritage place and the ambiance is old world.

Courtyard: Very clean and excellent for having drinks/food under the open sky

Dinning Area: Really old world and nice

Food; Slow service but good quality

Rooms: Hmm... some rooms are suppossedly good. But ours was not good. It can be good with some effort put in to it. The problems were: hard bed, A/c dripping water in the room, no water in the overhead shower, very less hot water, bathrooms need to be cleaner, the bathroom conditioner/shampoo was some really cheap plastic sachet. We did not have a good stay and were waiting for daylight so that we can run back home to our comfortable hotel in Gurgaon where we are living while in India.

SUMMARY; This property needs a lot of work to be done by management before its rating can be improved.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

The stay here truly made us ‘Relive the Royal Experience’ with large rooms and toilets and ample private space around the rooms, the experience was unforgettable ----- we were given a royal treatment. Great food which is made to order for your taste buds and great service. We strongly recommend this hotel. Housed right inside the city the hotel rightly boasts of good connectivity with the both the bus and train stations, although once inside the property you find yourself away from the hustle bustle of the city. Being a hidden gem in the city of jaipur, the stay here is surprisingly affordable considering the excellent location, amenities, food, service etc. We recommend it highly..

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kanika_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjk545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
10.0 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 385 in Jaipur
1,462 reviews
10.1 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 385 in Jaipur
1,969 reviews
1.5 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 385 in Jaipur
3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
19.2 km away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#48 of 385 in Jaipur
789 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sikar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sikar Haveli

Address: Sikar House Kapda Market Haji Colony, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 2,500 - ₹ 4,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sikar Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Sikar Haveli Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing