We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Seasons Homestay Jaipur
Ranked #3 of 535 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at all seasons homestay. This is a beautiful, small accommodation in a very convenient area of Jaipur.
The family who run it are extremely friendly and helpful. On our first night we had a beautiful, home cooked meal. One of our friends was in bed as she was unwell and one of the ladies cooked her up rice, banana and yoghurt to help her feel better. All the food served for breakfast and lunch was delicious. The family were very helpful and willing for a chat. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ess-p123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

This is an unbiased review of our stay in All Seasons Homestay. We stayed as a family in “Aashaad”, room no 04, between 24-DECEMBER-2017 and 30-DECEMBER-2017. Though the review is a bit lengthy, we have endeavored to provide maximum information, which we (my spouse and me) feel would help fellow travelers in making an informed decision. We have attempted to cover as many aspects as possible under respective heads. Here goes…

1. Location: The homestay is easily accessible and conveniently located within easy reach of the major tourist attractions within the city. The busy M.I. road is close to the homestay. Accessibility is easy, Uber/Ola services are available in plenty and the location is slightly tucked away from the main road and away from the constant noise and the hustle bustle of the traffic. The location is easy to spot on Google Maps.

2. Reservation & Check-in: The reservation process was smooth and the team responded quickly to our queries. The check-in process takes very little time and the whole process was completed quickly. Payments are accepted by cash/account transfer and by card (they have a POS machine in their facility which is an added plus as I have not come across homestays accepting card payment)

3. Ambience & Cleanliness: The place had a pleasant ambience and was well-maintained. The interiors had an artistic look with minimal yet essential furniture, the rooms were spacious and well laid out. The rooms were clean. Our room had a comfortable bed, a good mattress and the interiors looked good with lot of attention given to details. The bathroom was clean though the water took quite a long time to drain (probably a minor plumbing issue which I am sure will be addressed promptly). A geyser is available in the room and a hand-wash and liquid soap were provided in the room. An Air Conditioner was also provided in the room.

4. The Hosts: We found the hosts friendly and cordial. While it did take some time for us to get used to the constant stream of people (part of the support staff) who offered to help us, we eventually got used to it. Ms. Bina, Ranjana and Mr. Dinesh, were lively and attended to each of their guests individually . They offered to help us plan our day and suggested some places for our visit. They ensured that the guests felt comfortable and allowed them a free run of the place and the facilities. They even managed to arrange a few minutes of kite flying experience for our kid. We did experience a faux pas , which, the hosts ensured was set right. Except for that, we found them good people to get along with. The support staff were also very co-operative and addressed our requirements.

5. Facilities: The rooms were minimally furnished – however the facilities seemed adequate. A common pantry is available in the floor and has basic cutlery, drinking water (RO + UV purified), a microwave oven, an electric kettle and water bottles. The hosts also maintain a small, compact and neat garden with some beautiful flowers. The one thing that we had to watch out for was that there were lot of artistic decorations, which look aesthetically pleasing but would take some getting used to for people who bring their kids along (we did manage without any problems).

6. Dining: The food comprises of a set menu as detailed out in the menu provided in the room. Food is served in the dining area and is available on order. The food was tasty and the portions served were adequate. We are sure that the hosts will improve on the speed of service. Dining is restricted to the dining area and no in-room dining was allowed though exceptions may be made. However we got to meet many people from diverse backgrounds which was an experience in itself. There is a small sit-out beside the dining area and the hosts/staff were courteous enough to serve us our dinner there. We had a pleasant experience dining in that chilly weather.

7. Activities: While there were activities which interest foreign visitors (like Yoga, Cooking, Mehendi), there were limited activities for kids. However, we are sure that they will plan at-least a small play area for kids. On X’mas the hosts involved all the guests and conducted a game of housie. The very idea of involving the guests was certainly commendable. As they constantly learn and improvise, we are sure that there will be more fun-filled and engaging events/activities for the guests who happen to be there during festive times.

Summing it up, we had a pleasant and memorable experience at All Seasons Homestay. Friendly hosts, a well-kept facility, good food, friendly staff members and a good location, within an affordable budget make this place a good choice when planning a trip to Jaipur. We are sure that the hosts will keep learning and improvising on making this place a perfect homestay. We will recommend it to friends who plan to visit Jaipur. Our sincere thanks to the hosts and their support staff for making our stay memorable and providing us a comfortable week in Jaipur. Wish you all a very happy and prosperous new year.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Srikanthnisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

All Seasons Homestay is a cozy place with a nice and helpful stuff. The rooms are clean and decorated with a good taste. They serve great home-cooked food and also there are many small restaurants nearby.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisica90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Of all the Homestays and guesthouses I stayed in India this was definitely the most sophisticated. It's in a very posh home away the bustle of the old city but close to some nice restaurants and walking distance from the train station (not a nice walk mind).
The room was hotel standard, spacious, comfy bed, modern bathroom. Free filtered water. Satellite TV. Only drawback was a slightly odd smell, but definitely not a deal breaker.
The staff are really welcoming and you will be fed until you're ready to burst at breakfast.
Overall a great place to stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fulhamsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

From start to the end I feel like home. Always helpfully. Very clean rooms!!! Also with a kitchen. Tea and coffee always aviable. Comfortable rooms and my room was in night very quiet! So all was very Fine !

Stayed: December 2017
Thank YesSiCa_Jaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 km away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#56 of 412 in Jaipur
336 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 412 in Jaipur
2,382 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Jaipur Friendly Villa
Jaipur Friendly Villa
#1 of 535 in Jaipur
538 reviews
1 km away
Nahar Singh Haveli
Nahar Singh Haveli
#4 of 535 in Jaipur
359 reviews
1.4 km away
Dera Mandawa
Dera Mandawa
#2 of 535 in Jaipur
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Homestay Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Homestay Jaipur

Address: Ajmer Road | 63, Hathroi Fort, Hari Kishan Somani Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 843 - ₹ 2,787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for beautiful ambience, clean peaceful environment & home cooked food ?All Seasons Homestay at Jaipur, Rajasthan, India, offers bed & breakfast, home stay facilities as well as the convenience of service apartments. Whether you are on a short visit or an extended vacation; want to avail our home cooked food or would like to do your own cooking, you'll find our apartment & rooms, comfortably designed to suit your individual tastes, an ideal home-away-from-home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Yatra, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your All Seasons Homestay Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Homestay Jaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing