We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
222
136
46
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
136
46
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool homely hotel tuk tuk quiet area sitting area perfect stay rooms are spacious india driver bustle
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Liked the interior, it is superb. The staffs are helpful and always shows positive attitude towards your queries. The thing I liked the most is the owner takes care of everything personally and listens to all your queries with a smile and make sure things get done immediately.

Location is little bit away from the main market, so it would be problematic for communication, if you want to move away in odd hours. But Uber will solve the issues most of the time.
I expected it to be a big property/hotel as seen from pictures like sitting areas, lawns or dining areas. But it is not that much big. So booking sites should provide convincing pictures or property description to make decision before booking.
One more thing, smile is missing from the staffs, a smile in the face of staffs will make the guests more happy for your service.

Room Tip: If you like a peaceful stay then book this.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayantparida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Peaceful environment very efficient staff
Clean good view rooms
Mr.Sharma and Jyoti madam there to keep everything perfect for guests
Ground floor rooms have great pool views
Very well designed art work all over the property must take a tour of the property

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ParvatiV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We are two female friends, from the UK. This hotel was welcoming and very well decorated with traditional paintings, features etc. Lovely outdoor sitting area for the evenings. Very attentive staff. The room was clean and beds very comfy.
We had a fantastic 3 day stay in Jaipur thanks to both the hotel and a tuk tuk driver we met outside the hotel. ‘Lucky’ Ravi Kumar was unlike all other tuk tuk drivers so far in our India trip - he was happy to take us where we wanted to go, didn’t take us to any of his friend’s shops, and, as two girls, we felt very safe. Would highly recommend (contact ‭+91 77421 47571‬)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Room was clean, but lots of finer details needing work - poor quality finish to repaint job in the room, broken toilet seat patched together with wood and screws, some dodgy wiring of lamps into wall sockets without a plug attached, a swimming pool, but in three days I never observed the water circulating through a filter, though they did empty the 'spa tub' so that the layer of sediment at the bottom could be removed and the breakfast was rather limited and supposedly warm items such as maggi noodles were served cold.

Otherwise the place has character, even if the manager seemed to lack it when talking to us. I was also a little wary that keys were often left unattended on the open desk at reception, right by the front door, but more often than not there was no member of staff in that area. Fortunately nothing untoward happened, which I know is probably quite unlikely, but my travel companions are new to India and were quite concerned about this.

The decor is funky and the price was the lower part of mid-range so I'd say we pretty much got what we asked for.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms around the reception and pool areas if you have the chance. V. LOUD!!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony79w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Arrived at the hotel from Jaipur airport using Uber, which is convenience. The hotel look like a big house with 3 story and beautiful garden and everything very smooth here, the reception and the room also very nice, you can find the small pool in the middle and the restaurant for breakfast or dinner inside.

Really quiet area and easy also to book an uber or there always a tuk tuk in front, Not so much spread from the breakfast but its enough, the coffee come from instant sachet you need to pour your hot water to make a coffee.

The staff really helpful for booking a tour taxi ride and also very informative.

We really enjoy the stay and the quiet there.

Room Tip: Lower floor, NO LIFT
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BetterThanNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews