We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service”
Review of Hotel Libra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Libra
Ranked #280 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Delmont, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We got to the hotel late at night, as the restaraunt was closing. The 2 people there cooked up a feast for us, even though it was late. Their breakfast buffet was a huge spread, with all kinds of food choices, and tasty as well. The rooms were clean and warm. The service was prompt.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek J, Owner at Hotel Libra, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your experience. I’m very happy to know that you had a brilliant stay and were impressed by the quality of our service.

We at Hotel Libra look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards

Prateek Jain
Owner at Hotel Libra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    45
    32
    17
    14
See reviews for
35
39
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Date: 28 Aug to 2 Sept 2011

We booked this hotel (executive rooms) online using one of the travel portals. The idea was a leisure holiday and enjoy local food.

Hotel rooms are costly and I would rate it as 3 star hotel rather than 4 star hotel.
It is more of a business hotel rather than tourist hotel, there is no Tourist travel desk.

Rooms:

Rooms are clean but not well maintained. You could find nuts and screws falling apart.

No Ventilation in rooms, there is no fresh air within the room. Even the toilet/bathroom does not have proper exhaust.
When we stayed I could smell cigarette smoke in my toilet/bathroom (some one from adjacent room was smoking).

There are 2 categories of room Deluxe - which are very small and congested (no bath tub) and
Executive room - this are the big Deluxe rooms, having bathtub and little more spacious.

Hotel staff are polite but not aware of local places or food.

Location:

Hotel is situated outskirts of Jaipur city. There is no transport facility by hotel to visit city or any other locations.

Traveling within the city is not easy from hotel. There is one hypercity mall nearby.

Food in the hotel is limited to Punjabi dishes, but good taste. No local food available in hotel. Breakfast is limited and repeatable.

Overall I would not stay again


Swimming pool and spa were under construction when I visited, it is at the 10th floor. View is not soo good from the terrace.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek J, Owner at Hotel Libra, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your experience. I’m very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and were impressed by the quality of our service.

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay. The concerns highlighted by you are grave and our management team has looked into the matter. At Hotel Libra , we value our guests the most and we will take every possible measure to ensure that such remote incidents are avoided and you have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back atHotel Libra , Jaipur and giving us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.

We at Hotel Libra look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards

Prateek Jain
Owner at Hotel Libra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Our family of 8 booked an organized tour from Rajasthan Travel Service to travel from Delhi to Jaipur (Hotel Libra), Agra (Hotel Trident), to Gwalior (Hotel Landmark which is a dump) and back to Delhi (Hotel Florence). Our first experience with a commercial hotel in India was Hotel Libra. The rooms were clean. Two of our rooms were premium room like a small suite. The staff service was good. We booked the place for the price of a 3 star hotel in the tour, thus it was the best value we had during our trip. The location is not ideal especially if you want better food than what is available in the hotel restaurant. One has to walk through the smelling streets to go to a nearby shopping mall. Unfortunately the smelling places are real India. You can use auto-rickshaws if you don’t want to experience the abject poverty of India.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank downbythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek J, Owner at Hotel Libra, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your experience. I’m very happy to know that you had a brilliant stay and were impressed by the quality of our service.

We at Hotel Libra look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards

Prateek Jain
Owner at Hotel Libra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Park Ocean
Hotel Park Ocean
#215 of 380 in Jaipur
60 reviews
2.3 km away
Peppermint Hotel
Peppermint Hotel
#103 of 380 in Jaipur
361 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel H.R. Palace
Hotel H.R. Palace
#49 of 380 in Jaipur
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel
3.6 km away
Sugan Niwas Palace
Sugan Niwas Palace
#79 of 380 in Jaipur
180 reviews
3.8 km away
Fort Chandragupt
Fort Chandragupt
#224 of 380 in Jaipur
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Property: Hotel Libra
Address: Opposite Bhawani Niketan School | Opposite Bhawani Niketan School, Jaipur 302023, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,617 - ₹ 3,235
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Libra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has of well appointed rooms with luxurious interiors, attached spacious baths done in Italian marble, WI-FI connections, 32” LCD TV’s, wooden flooring, electronic safes and contemporary décor. The hotel is divided into Executive and Deluxe rooms.Our multi-cuisine restaurant serves authentic Continental, Chinese, South-Indian, Tandoori and Indian delicacies prepared by our master chefs. The ambience of the restaurant complimented by the performance of the cooks is sure to increase your appetite. The bar too is a winner with stylish interiors and the very best alcohol available.Rooftop pool with the city skyline as backdrop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Libra Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing