We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs some time to bed into the landscape.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lebua Resort Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Ranked #112 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
263 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
“Needs some time to bed into the landscape.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

As we approached Devi Ratn we thought it couldn’t possibly be the right place as, from a distance, it looks rather industrial. We had booked on impulse by telephone (without research) as we were fleeing another hotel so it really was a surprise. We had picked it due to a wonderful stay at its sister hotel - the sublime Devi Garh - a few years ago.
The initial impression is of a rather spartan factory unit or secret government research facility. The entrance lobby warms things up a bit and firmly establishes this hotel as one making a very, very strong architectural statement with a fantastical long and red reception area and super funky decor.
As the buildings are so new – still not fully open in October – the rather harsh lines haven’t yet been softened by the planting. Once vegetation is established I think it will feel much warmer and more welcoming. I think too that the hotel may wish to give their contractor a very, very long snagging list as the quality of build is poor – we started a list and gave up!
When settled however the potential of this hotel became obvious. Within half an hour of the madness of Jaipur it offers an oasis of peace and calm. The restaurant was one of the best we experienced in India and the service absolutely charming. We had a super balcony area and sat with a drink well into the night listening to the temple chants in the distance (it was the night before Diwali). Magical.
It is definitely different, in a good way, and an excellent option as a base for Jaipur.

Room Tip: The strong design statement continues in the rooms with each having a jewel colour theme. We looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleetcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyumna, Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your experience with other travellers on your recent stay at Devi Ratn. Your feedback has been shared with the team and all of us are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities, services and everything. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our esteemed guests.

Your feedback on the finishing of the property has been taken up positively and we are working towards it.

We would be delighted if you were to give us the opportunity to have you stay with us once again at Devi Ratn, so that you may see for yourself the improvements. Kindly let me know about your next visit to Devi Ratn and I will personally take care of your stay.

Thanking you once again and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Devi Ratn in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jitender Kumar Gaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    102
    42
    18
    44
See reviews for
124
77
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

If you are looking for Excellent Hospitality
If you are looking for a calmness to your life
If you are looking for a blanket of stars
If you are looking for a cuddle from the hills
If you just want to be inspired by design
Head to Devi Ratan
A work of Art in the making.

Room Tip: Any and all are worth experiencing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank explorer144000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyumna, Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for summing up your experience so well. We have shared your feedback with the team and all of us are feeling so delighted with your fantastic and poetic feedback.

Having read your experience we would also like to urge you to try our other two properties at some point, Devi Garh in Udaipur and Rasa Resorts in Jaipur as it would indeed be our pleasure to welcome you.

Thanking you once again and assuring you the high level of services at all times.

Kind Regards,
Jitender Kumar Gaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
126 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

The first feel you get of the Devi Ratn hotel isnt really encouraging. It is a good 45min drive from the airport in the evenings and the last bit of route takes you through villages and broken patches. We arrived pretty late and the hotel was hosting some kind of function / party which meant its lights could be seen from a good distance and that is how our driver showed us the place from a good km away.
Once you step out of the vehicle into the reception area is when you initial perception changes. Completely! This is a fairly newly built property that is huge, has modern design lang fused with age old architecture that is unique to Rajasthan.
The rooms are at quite a distance and ofcourse you have buggies to take you around - the residential block isnt tall - just ground and at places the first. I got one at the ground floor and had a chance to see other rooms as well - each room is unique to itself in the way the designing was done - brilliant and sometimes very hip, if i may add.
Room size was XXL - from the washroom to the living side. You get your own little verandah type seating on the inside as well. The bed however was too soft to my liking - same for the soft and huge pillows.
I stayed for 2 nights and hence had multiple meals - quality was completely up to the mark and the staff very courteous. What however let the experience down some-what was the lack of wi-fi across the complete property - it worked in places, not all.
The rooms might cost a bomb but the secluded place, the architecture, the rooms and the staff made the experience very good. A much recommended property in Jaipur.
PS: Places like Amer Fort are a good 45min.

Room Tip: The ones on the 1st floor have a huge private balcony. Make sure wi-fi works here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BunnyPunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyumna, Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your generous feedback. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our esteemed guests.

We deeply regret the inconvenience faced due to the wifi connectivity and have shared your feedback with concerned head. We would like to assure you we have taken all possible steps so that the same problem does not occur in future.

Thanking you once again and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Devi Ratn in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jitender Kumar Gaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stunning design, really personal service and F&B especially the bakery is among the best. There's a design concept at every nook and corner.. The private dining deck overlooking the Aravallis, floating dining space, walkways to dining space with a skylight, lobby with filigree work, louvered walkways.. It really feels like it's been built as a piece of art. The view from the Restaurant with it's gold painted roof and the poolside is spectacular. The banquet hall and lawns are massive and thanks to the location, it's also a good venue for banqueting events | ample parking, availablility of other rooms within a 20 min radius makes this a good option for high end conferences or weddings. One can circumvent chaotic Jaipur city if you are here for the peace and quiet and just 30 mins from airport and just 6 kms off the Delhi Jaipur highway.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a mid category as the sizes are XL even in standard rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PukunnelJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyumna, Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for understanding the concept so well. The property has been designed to be appreciated for distinguished guests such as yourself and we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our esteemed guests.

We would be happy to welcome you to our other properties (Devi Garh in Udaipur and Rasa Resorts in Jaipur) as well in future and would be happy to get your feedback on them as well.

Thanking you once again and assuring you a high level of services at all times.

Kind Regards,
Jitender Kumar Gaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanfairfechan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had the emerald suite spacious to the point of ridiculous! Comfortable and clean the architectural design is weird and vaguely reminiscent of an Egyptian tomb. The bathroom floors are lethally slippery when wet and the marble stairs to the private rooftop terrace poorly lit and therefore dangerous at night. Food was good but the biggest drawback to this establishment is it's location situated well out of town it is hardly convenient.

Room Tip: Just for the fun go for one of the jewel suites mid-range pricing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyjohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyumna, Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback. Devi Ratn has been planned has a destination Spa for relaxation and wellness away from the hustle bustle of the city.

We consider you as an important guest and your feedback is invaluable to us as it gives us an opportunity to further enhance our services at Devi Ratn.

We would like to assure you that all possible steps related to fine-tuning of the facilities have been taken up to make amends.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future so that you may see for yourself the Improvements.

Thanking you once again and assuring you of our best services.

Warm regards,
Jitender Kumar Gaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
18.3 km away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
8.9 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,161 reviews
11.2 km away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#40 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
11.8 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
12.8 km away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lebua Resort Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebua Resort Jaipur

Property: Lebua Resort Jaipur
Address: Agra Road, Tehsil Ballupura, Jamdoli | Jaipur Agra Highway, Jaipur 303012, India (Formerly Devi Ratn)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#41 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#43 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,932 - ₹ 12,842
Hotel Class:5 star — Lebua Resort Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lebua Resort Jaipur is a luxury boutique hotel and spa destination inspired by the rich culture of Rajasthan. Combining lyrical spaces with bold architecture, the 60 suites are planned along crescent shaped streets at varying heights, ensuring a magnificent view of the Aravali Mountains located 10 kms from the city. Each suite is equipped with modern amenities while retaining the traditional elements of hospitality. 3 spacious villas are set in an enclosed courtyard, each with private pool and jaccuzi. The 20,000 sq. ft. La Terre Spa by L'Occitane is a meditative place for rejuvenation. It offers an extensive selection of therapies that are a fusion of Indian and Mediterranean wellness concepts. The renowned French beauty brand offers its signature treatments alongside bespoke treatments for clients, using local flowers and herbs.The dining experience offers a choice of venues; the gold and silver ambiance of Vajra Restaurant, the modern glass palace at Jal Cafe and a moving night sky at Chakra Bar. Special dining is also available at various rooftop venues or the Pavilion; the highest vantage point of the property. lebua Resort is a latest choice for exclusive events and conferences. The expansive Adya banquet hall provides meeting facilities for up to 350 guests. The Sila conference room is perfect for small exclusive groups and high-powered board meetings. lebua Resort offers several outdoor activities including Kite Flying, Camel Safari, Cycling, Mountain Biking and Star Gazing besides sightseeing of the historic sites of Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Lebua Resort Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Ratn Hotel Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing