We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Così è se vi pare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Heritage Haveli
Ranked #2 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Così è se vi pare”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Evaluation criterion. The overall opinion expressed here is a combination of two a factors: the match between what is expected (Reviews of other customers) and promised (website of the structure, travel agencies) and then what found in reality, and the level of satisfaction of living in the property regardless of the class and type of the structure itself.

When and how much. My wife and I stayed at Royal Heritage Haveli April to13, 2012.
The area. The hotel is located about 15 minutes drive from the center of Jaipur, in a quiet area with no special points of interest. Who goes there must take into account daily trips (that, at peak times, might be a lot longer) but, on the other hand, can enjoy a peaceful accommodation away from the busy city.

The structure. Protected by a security guard service upon entry, uses a two-storey (with rooms and services placed on the top) and a large garden with space for parking private area.
The room. Our room was very large, consisting of a bedroom, a sitting area with armchairs and a small desk, a large bathroom equipped and supplied with everything, a quiet and efficient air conditioning.

Services. Like the bedroom, they fully respond to what is published on the website of the hotel. We particularly enjoyed the general setting where everything is taken care of and simply elegant to give their guests a feeling of deep relaxation and haven of peace. In addition, the garden, the swimming pool with deck chairs (unfortunately few) and table service, a small patio for the morning breakfast, the terrace with outdoor tables for dinner, the elegant restaurant, the lounge, the wifi working perfectly.

Staff. Friendly and efficient. Upon our arrival we were received directly from the management and the owner, as we were greeted by them upon departure.

Cleaning and hygiene. Excellent.

Furniture. In style with the environment, elegant and functional.

Panorama. No one.

Privacy and security. No problem or feeling of possible problema.

Access to transport. It is advisable to use a taxi or tuc-tuc or to rely on the organization of the hotel.

Negative personal experiences. No one.

Positive personal experiences. We were greeted with a cold drink. Contrary to what is experienced elsewhere in India, the reception has took charge of filling out forms and a clerk then came in the room for our last personal data and signatures. We were offered (and not charged in the bill) the drinks we had before dinner.

Overall rating. Very positive. We t received treatment and enjoyed quality services typical of the big chains, but without the penalty of their impersonal and coldly professional treatment. Not recommended for those who prefer to stay in the center of Jaipur and to walk the streets of the city directly from the hotel. Or for those who want a more spartan and less expensive accommodation.
Quality / price. We believe that the price is adequate to the services.

Would we return? Doubtless

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benito A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipSinghRHH, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your views, had taken into account the lack of deck chairs and have ordered them. Should have it by next week. Thank you for your suggestions.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    81
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
138
327
33
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It's a beautiful place, with well kept gardens and really nice, spacious room. The staff were very friendly, pleasant and attentive. We also enjoyed the dinner in the quiet balcony under open skies with live subtle Indian music. I would recommend this any day.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank OverseasBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipSinghRHH, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind words.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Royal heritage haveli is a tranquil oasis amidst the hectic bustle of Jaipur. Once inside the secure gates the noise of the traffic seems to fade away. Our room was beautiful and the staff always attentive. We stayed during the festive period of Holi day and the hospitality was superb. We felt as if we were personal guests of the owner who provided Holi day festivities including a fantastic buffet and unlimited drinks all day. We were amazed that this was not included on our bill at the end of our stay and we found the Royal Heritage Haveli to be excellent value for money. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Torihorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipSinghRHH, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Hello Tori Horses,
Thank you for your kind words.
Look forward to your visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

A little oasis with a secluded pool, comfortable rooms, excellent service, and the fattest bassett hound I have ever seen to help you eat dinner. Don't bother going out to a restaurant - the food is terrific and accompanied by live music. One warning - do put on insect repellent before sitting down to dinner!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoingMyBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipSinghRHH, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words. Will ensure plenty of mosquito repellent in the near future- a good suggestion, which I somehow did not think of. A Big Thank You......
It was good to know you enjoyed your stay with us. With best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bundaberg
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

From the moment we drove in and were welcomed and escorted directly to our villa style suite we never wanted to leave. The staff were exceptional and made every effort to make out stay out of the ordinary. We shared drinks and stories with other travellers on the outdoor terrace around a beautiful fire with the musicians in the background. Upon our requests our hosts provided a tour through the kitchen to introduce us to the chefs and their delicious spices. We had a beautiful two room suite filled with quality restored and new fittings which set this property apart from newer hotels. Altogether our stay was memorable and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Upstairs suite, king size bed and they added an extra bed for a third person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradipSinghRHH, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words. You are very kind.
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.2 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
4.7 km away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
4.6 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#19 of 381 in Jaipur
3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 381 in Jaipur
1,365 reviews
4.6 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
6.9 km away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#5 of 381 in Jaipur
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Heritage Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Heritage Haveli

Property: Royal Heritage Haveli
Address: Khatipura Road | Khatipura Tiraya, Jaipur 302012, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#45 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,412 - ₹ 16,751
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Heritage Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the 18th century by His Highness, Madho Singh ji of Jaipur as a hunting lodge, The Royal Heritage Haveli opens its doors after 200 years as a boutique hotel. Now owned by Maharaj Jai Singh of Jaipur, the Royal Heritage Haveli is run by his niece Angelique and her husband Pradip. Known for their warm hospitality, they give each guest a personalised and truthful taste of the bygone era of the Maharaja's way of life. A destination of affluence, Royal Heritage Haveli spread over 100,000 sq ft is complete with rambling lawns, serene courtyards, plush interiors and stately living areas. Only fourteen suites and one apartment are in service as the hotel is dedicated to providing a quiet and tranquil haven of space and luxury to the discerning few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Yatra, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Royal Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Heritage Haveli Hotel Jaipur
Royal Heritage Haveli Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing