We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a BIG disappointment!! Never going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Ranked #20 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

the only reason I booked to stay here during the Jaipur Literature Festival is because they are under the same umbrella as Lemon Tree Hotels.. and I have always loved lemon tree hospitality and experience.. alas.. wish i had stayed at a lemon tree instead!!
Red Fox was a disaster right from the start:

1. Check-in: We reached there around mid-night, extremely tired and were the only people checking in at that time.. any guesses how much time they took to give us the key (when online booking was already confirmed) - 30+ minutes - without even a courteous glass of water.
2. Don't honor their commitment: I booked online at hotels.com and paid for a king size bed room.. we were offered a twin bed room instead, without any prior notification/ apology/ explanation/ refund.
3. The STAFF: is trained to be IMPOLITE, RUDE, OVER SMART, INSENSITIVE and they think the guests are complete idiots. No one came to drop us to our room and explain to us where is what.
4. Front Desk: You can call and call and call.. they won't pick up.. when they do.. they won't say a single word of sorry to keep you waiting.. instead when you ask them why your phone wasn't answered for so long, you'll get stupid excuses (remember - they think you are an idiot)
5. THE ROOM ITSELF: has no cupboard/ basic amenities like slippers. They say they are a budget hotel but in reality come across as plain jerks.. by not providing anything in the refrigerator (when they can charge separately for it like others), the coffee supply is limited to two Rs 1 pouches.. and what if you like your coffee strong?? call the front desk.. which will never be answered.
The funniest thing i saw in this budget hotel is that they can't spare any toiletries for the guests (come on, of all the things, you are trying to save on 10 ml moisturizers!!) Imagine the frustration of finally entering your room at 1 am and seeing a sign that "toothpaste is available at a nominal charge at front desk" (yeah! pic attached).. don't even guess "nominal". Shampoo is put in a dispenser with the smallest possible hole.. you'll have to press it atleast 20 times before you have the same quantity as a Rs 2 pouch!
They don't believe in providing newspaper at your room in the morning.
6. BREAKFAST Buffet: both mornings.. breakfast was cold, bland and the dishes weren't made like how you'd have known them otherwise. Again the staff will blow you off by not even getting you a cup of tea/ coffee. They'll promise you they'll get it and when after waiting for 15 mins, you try to get it yourself, they'll just look at you.. again.. not a single sign of apology.
7. Literature Festival Help Desk: by this time you have already given up on expecting any help from the hotel but hey! they have setup a nice help desk for jaipur lit fest.. (pic attached) two chairs and white table cloth with a placard and THAT'S ALL. An unmanned desk with no maps/ papers/ festival timetable.. really what help were you thinking of giving??
8. Check Out: Takes forever again.. and when asked about it, the reception guy tells us - "we are sold out.. we didn't prepare for this.. there are only two bell boys"!! Can you believe it!

Serves them well.. in some time, the no. of guests to Red Fox will surely decline and then they can serve them the way they "prepared for"!

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vartika36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,892 - 1,896 of 1,985 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

It's nice enough. The reception was rude and unhelpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daenarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I consider this hotel to be adequate in terms of its aminities and services. The room which I stayed in was clean and quite spacious with two single bed. The staff at the reception was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyedhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

The Red Fox is a model of economy hotels in India, we found it to be very clean but charmless and dormlike. It has a fitness center with two treadmills and some free weights and a very sad semi-deflated stability ball. It was sufficient for a quick workout. They also feature a 'cyber kiosk' though you have to pay for internet access. The cafe where the breakfast buffet is served is cute and light cafeteria style. The food was decent and basic. Our room was also basic and neat, no frills, though there is a TV. I'm not sure about the location, it seemed a little outside of the city center and there were no shops nearby. It took a good 20-30 minutes in traffic to travel into the pink city for shopping. May not be ideal for tourists, though hiring a car for the day is fairly cheap and can be done at the front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftgrnegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations at Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur

We will look into adding more equipment in our fitness center.

Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur is conveniently located between the airport and main city and accessibility to main city is only about 3 or 4 kms. The ride to the city is hassle free with an easy availability of conveyance.

Do give us another opportunity in future, may I request you to email your booking directly to me at ajay.kanojia@redfoxhotels.com and allow me to personally oversee the arrangements.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Ajay Kanojia
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I am writing this because I felt special. Staff was very polite and helping starting from Bell boy to the GM of the hotel, they treated me as a family. The food was good as they had a good mix of Indian and western cuisines and it tasted authentic. The looks and interior was beyond my expectations as a budget hotel. The location was wonderful and the sleep was cozy. I was obliged by their quick service.

I will like to come here again and personally recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.6 km away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#2 of 385 in Jaipur
764 reviews
5.5 km away
ibis Jaipur
ibis Jaipur
#72 of 385 in Jaipur
608 reviews
5.7 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 385 in Jaipur
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 385 in Jaipur
1,465 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 385 in Jaipur
998 reviews
5.8 km away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#59 of 385 in Jaipur
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Fox Hotel Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Jaipur

Address: Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg, | Bajaj Nagar, Opp. MNIT College, Jaipur 302017, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#37 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 1,758 - ₹ 5,471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the commercial area of Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg in Jaipur, the Red Fox Hotel is just a short walk from corporate offices like GENPACT, Infosys, Fortis Hospital and the World Trade Park. The hotel offers 183 air-conditioned rooms, business, meeting and fitness facilities as well as Clever Fox Café, a casual-dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, TravelGuru, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing