We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park Inn Jaipur, another option of boarding” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
Ranked #62 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
166 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Park Inn Jaipur, another option of boarding”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We have been to Jaipur at least 15 times in the last 7-8 years . Last time it was around 3 months back and we stayed at Country Inn and suites , Carlson . This time we wanted to stay there but since it was a late decision to drive to Jaipur , we could not get rooms there and settled for Park inn after a bit of trial and error .We reached around 2330 and they somehow managed to put together a simple supper even though the kitchen was closed . But the gratitude evaporated once the bill was presented . It was too expensive. The room allotted was in 5th floor, nice view , almost similar to Country Inn and suites, Carlson ,but around 20% smaller. Other amenities were OK , but Carlson is a few yards ahead in both buffet breakfast Menu and area . I didn't dare to have any major meal there after my first experience . You can get plenty of better options in Jaipur for the type of money they charge . Well , bottom line is , I will prefer Carlson over Park Inn any day .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SantanuB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    204
    92
    22
    29
See reviews for
169
89
23
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

My friend and I visited Jaipur for the recent Literature festival. We were driving from Delhi. One thing before you start off, is not go too much on the google maps for where the location of the hotel is shown as its not very accurate in driving terms. Jaipur is full of one way roads and best to call and check for directions. This hotel is very near the railway station and that is a good guide to getting you there. Once at the hotel, there was ample parking space and the reception staff were polite and helpful. The twin room we had was nice, clean and the beds, pillows very comfortable. The bathroom seemed new and clean and the towels were fresh. We had a good sleep and the buffet breakfast was also quite substantial for the cost. We were most impressed with their bakery items-their muffins and doughnuts were excellent and fresh! They also accommodated our request for an extra bed for another friend who joined later. The food at the restaurant and the roof top grill was also tasty. Overall, we had a good experience at this hotel and the Sarovar Group that own this hotel are doing a good job!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apoorva_mishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I had gone there on a tourist visit and opted for the Park Inn because its part of the Carlson Group. It had all the trappings of a basic business hotel, but I couldn't help notice that the service was frayed around the edges. Not that they were not well-intentioned but it was often difficult to communicate with some of the staff in English (and I'm Indian!). Nevertheless, this was almost a budget hotel and for the price, this was good deal.
Breakfast is quite alright, and there is a nice outdoor terrace restaurant that does drinks and grills though i was disappointed they didn't serve more curries (like the downstairs restaurant!)
The hotel is about 40 minutes walk from the city centre, but the walk itself is not very pleasant.

Room Tip: All rooms are equivalent, there's not much of options of view to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indianbayrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed over during my work and at the end what I loved was the hospitality of the staff. Will definitely stay over next time I visit Jaipur. Spacious room with good view of the city. Very tasty food. Very well maintained. Hotel had arranged a airport drop at 0430 hours and provided me with packed breakfast for the travel.
This place made my stay in Jaipur better than ever.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveen2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Very good and clean hotel with friendly staff..Breakfast n dinner spread in buffet at their ground floor restaurant was good,the only bad experience I had was at the bar where I was misguided by the staff during happy hours..Best part about the hotel is,its located very close to the railway station and surrounded by residential area, has good proximity to all tourist spots..Overall,good hotel for business people as well as tourists.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rorohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.3 km away
Sarovar Portico Jaipur
Sarovar Portico Jaipur
#44 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.2 km away
Nirwana Hometel Jaipur - A Sarovar Hotel
2.2 km away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#71 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
#106 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
1.3 km away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#52 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel

Property: Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
Address: Jaisingh Highway Road, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Jaipur)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#49 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,418 - ₹ 4,706
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn, Jaipur is located on the Jai Singh Highway. The hotel offers 76 well-appointed guest rooms and suites equipped with all modern conveniences and facilities. The dining options for guests include a multi-cuisine restaurant, rooftop open-air restaurant serving Indian, barbeque and grills and a rooftop pub. The hotel attracts both leisure and business traveler due to its strategic location and close proximity to the airport - 13 kms, railway station - 1 km and city center 2 kms. Other facilities include a fitness centre, FREE wifi, free parking & banquet / party services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Jaipur Sai Singh Highway Hotel Jaipur
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing