We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mahal Khandela
Ranked #117 of 498 Jaipur B&B and Inns
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Royal Hospitality”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I checked in late night after a long drive on dirt road and heavy traffic on highway, had a nice sleep , I got up early to have my yoga excercise in open I was directed to roof top, quite and calm yet in the city , young tall boy name Raghav Singh greeted me and showed the other floors ,nice chess board white and black floors , small pool , spotless lenen on tables a place beautiful small personalised service run by the decendents of once nobels in Jaipur Royal court , I enjoyed my breakfast every member of staff treated me as if I am special for them, it was realy reasonable priced within something which I will call a Royal Hospitality .

Room Tip: all rooms are with window and AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnilRajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    71
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
30
52
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel and found it to be very clean, excellent service and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

The restaurant was also very reasonable and clean. The rooms were very clean and tidy. We enjoyed our stay over here.

Room Tip: I am not sure if there was a lift so if you cant walk up stairs be careful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony201107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We were very happy about this hotel. It is quite small and cosy, with a friendly and helpful staff. The style is quite traditional (a bit overdone in some parts...), with very nice furniture. We also had a nice balcony. The food was really excellent. We had dinner and breakfast there and they were some of the best meals we had in India. Huge and functional bathroom. Very clean hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonçalo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Finally an affordable hotel in India with REAL mattresses! This place is very quaint and beautiful and has that B&B feeling to it. The hotel staff, in particular the kitchen staff, needs to improve their English skills. During the day it is not a problem, but, at night we could not someone to help us, or understand what we needed and that was a bit frustrating.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. Oh and, get the Ajurvedic massage! The front desk can arrange for the driver to pick you up and the massage clinic is not far away.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsGemSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

We stayed here in mid-January, during the Literary Festival and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. It had been recommended by a friend and we were at first a little wary of the distance from the centre of town - but infact it wasn't that far and it was pleasant to be away from the hurly burly of the city centre.

Rooms were spacious and pleasantly decorated, spaced around a central courtyard with with a wide veranda on each floor to sit out on and look down on the goings on of the restaurant. We ate in the restaurant several times and in retrospect thought it was some of the best hotel food we had on our trip.

Staff were friendly and helpful and transport to and from the hotel was easy to organise. Altogether this was one of the unexpected pleasant surprises of our trip. If you are looking for a good value, well decorated and characterful place you can't go wrong staying here. Free WIFI too!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paperduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,550 reviews
0.0 km away
Khandela Haveli
Khandela Haveli
#40 of 380 in Jaipur
326 reviews
4.8 km away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#30 of 380 in Jaipur
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#29 of 380 in Jaipur
1,286 reviews
4.3 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
670 reviews
2.2 km away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mahal Khandela? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mahal Khandela

Property: Hotel Mahal Khandela
Address: | D-219B, Bhaskar Marg, Bani-Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 498 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,550 - ₹ 3,036
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mahal Khandela 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once home of erstwhile ruling Noble family of Khandela ,it is ideally located in peaceful quite neighborhood of Bani Park. Mahal Khandela a Rennaissance Heritage Hotel was opened in the year 2009 offers 27 Deluxe and Super Deluxe Rooms. Mahal Khandela offers Mini outdoor pool, Indoor and outdoor Dining Room serving Multi cuisine Menu. Room Service is available for limited hours. Roof Top Parties can be arranged for up to 100 people with Fantastic Views of Nahar Garh and Aravali Hills. Folk Dances and Puppet show can be arranged. The hotel's air-conditioned rooms have a minibar, Intercom, and cable TV with Free Wi-fi facilities. Air, Train, Bus Ticketing and Travel Related assistance is provided. Hotel is very closely located to all the sightseeing places, City Palace, Palaces of winds and Jantar Mantar are just 15 minutes drive. Mahal Khandela is located just 1.5 kms from Railway Station and Central Bus Station, 14 Kms from Domestic Airport. Kerala Ayurvedic Massage center is located at 5 minutes drive Same day Dry cleaning, laundry is also part of the facilities provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Mahal Khandela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mahal Khandela Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing