We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good looking rooms, bad looking service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Royal Palazzo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Royal Palazzo
Ranked #250 of 465 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good looking rooms, bad looking service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I arrived in Jaipur and was ushered into a spacious hotel room, and I was quite happy about it. The room was clean and good. But the service was painfully slow many times and needed reminders. It was very cold outside, and there was no hot water available (only luke warm water available). Early morning (6 am) I got ready for going to airport and realized that there was no hot water for me to bathe. Seriously, considering the cold winter, I don't understand why they were not able to provide something as basic as hot water. Breakfast was not upto the standard. The people at the reception desk were quite helpful. Overall, i have mixed feelings, though more or less don't think I will stay at their hotel when I visit jaipur next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raghu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    9
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
8
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartsburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This hotel was okay but it was by far the worst hotel we stayed in during our 27 days in India. No hot water but it was, at least, bearable (not ice cold) and the room was clean. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly but one individual seriously overcharged my friend for 'mailing' several postcards which never arrived at their destinations. Breakfast was okay but breakfast room was dirty (and one morning, I found mouse droppings in the cereal-yuck!). There was a wedding the weekend we were there and breakfast omelets were delivered to our room that day since the breakfast room was unavailable. The rooftop restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asansol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

we a group of 11 men, stayed here on 13th n 14th of July 2011. we got a good bargain, wherein we checked in on 13 th morning at 5.30 am and checked out on 14th, 7.00 am for ajmer. The whole deal was for only 1400.00 inclusive of one breakfast.The AC was good, rooms were clean and spacious, staff was courteous, but breakfast was too simple. no eggs etc. that is breakfast is what the hotel serves. Evening snacks were not upto the mark, imagine 3 leg pcs in a full tandori chicken. but overall a good stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naughty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajasthan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

As soon as my University declared two days holiday, in addition to the weekend off, I decided to take a short trip to Jaipur. I chose to stay at Hotel Royal Palazzo at a friend's suggestion and sent my travel details to them.
My train arrived after midnight and I was pleasantly surprised to see a pick up taxi waiting for me. I stayed for four days and I found the whole staying experience very comfortable and hassel free. The staff was very courteous and attentive to all my requirements. I had my own itenary and sightseeing plans and they were all managed with much ease by the hotel staff. All the positive small details mattered to me very much because I was travelling alone and didn't know much about the city. Another good point about this hotel is its location. Its near to railway station and also close to the main markets. I have saved the hotel details for future reference and I strongly recommend it to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psych10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

Definitely the worst hotel I've stayed at while touring India. Rooms were not ready even though reception said we can move in right away, so some of us had to wait for an hour for them to get cleaned up. Anyway the 'cleaning' didn't help much as they were still dirty, damp and smelly. We had to sleep in our sleeping bags.
But whatever you do, avoid the breakfast at all costs or risk getting seriously sick within hours! Considering that's also far from center there is no reason someone would want to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carpet-flier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 km away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#125 of 367 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.8 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#15 of 367 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,015 reviews
10.5 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 367 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#19 of 367 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
2.8 km away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 367 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
19.4 km away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#45 of 367 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Palazzo

Property: Hotel Royal Palazzo
Address: Subhash Nagar Shopping Center, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 465 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,501 - ₹ 2,251
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Palazzo 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Palazzo Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing