We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
18
26
18
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
26
18
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no wifi in the rooms albert hall museum we've stayed excellent location recommend this hotel city palace heritage
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed in Karnot Mahal hotel for 3 nights. It is a little hard to locate and is situated in a very busy area. However once you step inside the gates it is quite peaceful and the rooms are quite nice and the service pretty decent. The food was also alright although my advice would be to stick to standard things while ordering and not be very experimental. City Palace is very close from here and the Railway station is also not far. All in all its not bad.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank M_Ananya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Being a frequent traveller I have stayed in all kinds of hotels and I must say this stands out as a package. Located in crowded area it doesn't look like a hotel from outside but as u enter the first glimpse surprise u pleasently. As you climb up and up open and large step terraces and view give u feel that u r all set for a wonderfull time. Rooms r nice, cozy and comfortable but I used them only for sleeping purpose. Had tea on one terrace, breakfast on another and candle lit dinner overlooking tiger fort wrapped my night in a pefect manner. Wonderful staff and lovely food..in all a memorable experience. Thanks KM

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bindasbadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We booked a room for 3 days through the IRCTC website after seeing the photographs on the website. We finally could not stay there because the hotel gates were not open when we reached Jaipur. But we did not get a refund as they flatly refused saying that the money was non-refundable. The hotel is totally unlike what it looks like on the website, and is located in such filthy surroundings and quite close to a huge garbage dump. We were travelling from Delhi and since we were arriving a day later, we called and told them we would be arriving late at night at 3 pm. The person at the reception assured us that the room would be kept for us, but by the time we reached the hotel they had bolted the gate from inside. We called out and hollered, and tried to contact them on their landline and mobile but there was nobody to answer us. We had to go back and were able to find another room only because we had an auto driver who was willing to help us out. When we called them up later in the day, they insisted that we hadn't called at all. We would advise you to keep as far away from this hotel as you can!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank ksraaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Overall - you will get much better options in the same price

We booked Karnot Mahal through Snapdeal. The picture looked interesting on the website, only to realize that is was a good work by the photographer.

Location -
It is well located, an auto ride from station should cost 75-100 INR though the distance is not much. It is about 600mts from Hawa Mahal on the Rambagh Circle.

Hotel -
I found the hotel shabby on its first look. There was need to repaint, touch ups required for the upholstery.

Rooms -
Look at rooms before taking them. Though the rooms were spacious and furnished, they could have been better maintained. There was dust deposits on things that are lesser used, like the phone, and the sanitary fixture were is needy state.

Service -
Slow and poor. Though the staff is cheerful, the service is slow. Our breakfast took about 40 mins to come and the lunch got served on table much before we reached restaurant !!

Food -
Not good, though included with the room. I neither liked the taste nor the presentation.

Transport - Taxi arrangements from Hotel are costlier than the market rates

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agrharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Due to a travel agency in Delhi (Connaught Place) that overcharged us a lot of money, we stayed 2 nights in this hotel in August 2012. Looking at their website, prices and photos let you think about something classy... but it’s not indeed!
Located far away from the train station, we asked if pick up service from the station was included in the price, they answered that it would cost arount 700rupees!!! With the prepaid autorickshaw we paid just 75rupees...
There’s no internet avaible inside the hotel.
Rooms are large, fairly clean and the a/c works good, but for that price you expect something fancier.
Included in room price there was also breakfast: jam toasts and chay is almost the only choise you have. Again, you expect something more from a medium/high-range hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews