We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of Heaven...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mosaic's Guesthouse
Ranked #90 of 515 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Mosaic's Guesthouse was just a piece of Heaven for us !
It is located in Amber, just outside Jaipur (about 20 min in a tuk-tuk) but we were so happy to arrive in some peace and quiet ! The views from our terrace were beautifull and the staff was so nice ! We really felt like home!!! Every time we came back from our long day, we received a lemon soda from Sitaram and Surrender, the cook, was waiting to prepare our delicious dinner ! I even asked him a cooking class as it was so delicious. A perfect mix of Indian flavors for western people...and every day he surprised us with a different dessert !

Herve, the owner has become a friend today !
A very nice guy who makes every one he's employing happy ! Herve managed to create a fantastic ambiance of friendship in his guesthouse! Everything is great !
Staying at the Mosaic's Guesthouse made our stay as great as possible !

The rooms are very comfortable and are cleaned every day. We received some fresh towels everyday as well. There is a proper shower, with power and hot water.

If you are looking for a place to relax and to enjoy some beautifull scenery of a village, go to this Guesthouse ! You would love it !!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaPe2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2009

I stayed at Mosaic's Guesthouse for two nights with my family and a friend in April, when weather was rather hot (42-44C during the days). We occupied 2 of the 4 available rooms at the time, and the other rooms were unoccupied. Hence we enjoyed not only the nice (if somewhat small) rooms, but also the privacy of the terrace and dining area in the first floor.

Rooms were simple but functional with some Rajathani flavor (ours had an antique rocking horse that our son loved). A/C worked good, and there was plently of warm and cold water (cold being essential after the blistering heat). Our son would have preferred a pool in the premises, but for such a small guesthouse it's just natural not to afford one.

We asked the staff to prepare us dinner both evenings, and we got plenty of tasty North Indian dishes both times for a decent price. The only negative was running out of cold beer after the meals (and out of any kind of beer the second night). The stocks are apparently low during the low season :(

The guesthouse is difficult to find at first, but we called ahead and met a member of the staff in the village about a mile from the guesthouse, and he led us into the guesthouse. The location is good if you are traveling by car (as we were) to Amber or between Delhi and Jaipur. The place is a 5-minute driver from Amber fort, and some 20-30 minutes from Jaipur Pink City.

Overall, the guesthouse was well worth its price considering the breakfast that was included and the overall quality of the rooms and the service. In case we end up driving to Jaipur again, we'll definitely stay at Mosaic's again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler121708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitsou77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bernard175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank plus t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
13.6 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#6 of 385 in Jaipur
703 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
352 reviews
17.2 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 385 in Jaipur
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#12 of 385 in Jaipur
1,234 reviews
9.1 km away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#38 of 385 in Jaipur
888 reviews
0.6 km away
Kawa Guest House
Kawa Guest House
#113 of 515 in Jaipur
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic's Guesthouse

Address: Siyaram Ki Doongri | Amber, Jaipur, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 515 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 2,700 - ₹ 3,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mosaic's Guesthouse Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing