We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good hotel..avoid”
Review of Hotel Laxmi Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Ranked #110 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a good hotel..avoid”
Reviewed 28 August 2010

I booked this hotel based on the reviews but when I reached there I was shocked. The hotel was dirty. A boy was sleeping in the reception area. When I asked the person at the reception about the booking then he told me that he is not aware which room is booked. I told him that I have booked a super delux room and asked him to show the room. The lobby was dirty and the room was dark and unclean, including the bathroom. bedsheets where dirty . I asked him to show other rooms . But the other rooms where also equally bad. I decided not to stay in the hotel and moved to other hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank kiranHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    25
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
50
11
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

When I was in India we stayed at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, Jaipur, India. Everything was very clean, the service was great and the rooms were very cozy. When we wanted something to eat, we never had to look far, as there's a restaurant within the hotel that served some of the best Indian food we had tried throughout our entire travels in India. We felt safe and it was very centrally located. If I ever plan on going back to Jaipur, I would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank natsvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

What a lovely experience we had in Jaipur while touring the Golden Triangle. During a visit by five family friends and I to northern India before a wedding in Delhi, we had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Laxmi Niwas in Jaipur. Following a long drive and touring numerous spots, we were welcomed in the spacious areas and by a warm welcome from hotel staff. Thankfully, we discovered there was a restaurant within the hotel where we found a lovely gem.

My friends and I had pleasure of staying for two nights at the Hotel Laxmi Niwas and found the accommodations spacious and highly adequate. The luxury came with the food and the warm reception given to us by Pramendra and his family. The cuisine was lovely and very tasteful, with their chef providing us quite a meal. On the second night, upon learning it was the birthday of a member of our group, Pramendra went through the trouble of helping us celebrate and really went all out to help us.

I recommend the Hotel Laxmis Niwas wholeheardtedly, as it provided us with, not just a place to stay, but a comfortable one with great food, lovely people and a great impression of Jaipur and India overall.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RMSAquitania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Going to Jaipur, I was a little hesitant after reading the news about the bombings that happened a long time ago. We set up our arrangements through a tour company in Delhi. When we arrived at the hotel, I didn't see many other tourists, and we were all completely tired after our trip to Ajmer and Pushkar straight from Delhi. At first look, the hotel looks fairly plain. We all decided to have dinner at the hotel and we had probably the best food that we had in India. The owner told us that the cook was gone for the evening (and many of the dishes were unavailable to order), yet the food was amazing (beyond some 5 star hotels that I have stayed in). On the second night, when the cook did come back, the food was equally as good as the first night. I personally met the owner and his son and their hospitality made you feel as if though you weren't just a guest, but a personal friend. Their internet service was faster than most of the internet cafes that you can go to. I don't usually write reviews, but the service, hospitality, and quality of the food at the Hotel Laxmi Niwas make it a true diamond in the rough.
Victor S.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vicalexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

My friend's marriage was organized in Jaipur, so we went there for 2 days. I had early morning flight on the 3rd day, so we decided to stay near Sanganer Airport in the Laxmi Niwas hotel.
The hotel is a budget hotel with very moderate prices. we paid around 2000INR for 2 nights stay. That included complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast too.
Complimentary News paper is also provided to each room. There is ample parking space available in the hotel., the rooms were also clean and well decorated. Multi-lingual hotel staff was also very helpful. would recomend this hotel for people on budget as it is really value for money.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeeNPee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#91 of 386 in Jaipur
550 reviews
5.9 km away
RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur
RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur
#63 of 386 in Jaipur
165 reviews
4.2 km away
Kailrugji - The Hotel
Kailrugji - The Hotel
#164 of 386 in Jaipur
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hotel Baba Haveli
Hotel Baba Haveli
#60 of 386 in Jaipur
487 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#33 of 386 in Jaipur
356 reviews
3.8 km away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#125 of 386 in Jaipur
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laxmi Niwas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laxmi Niwas

Property: Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Address: New Sanganer Road | Near Sanjeevani Hospital & Vivek Vihar Metro Station, Jaipur 302019, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#52 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#63 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 963 - ₹ 2,824
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Laxmi Niwas 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Laxmi Niwas-A Heritage Style Property, situated at the heart of the Pink city, with proximity to all Tourist places and Corporate Houses, Offices, Banks, Commercial complexes & 4 km from railway station/Bus Stand, 8 km from Airport., The Hotel is rapidly becoming popular due to its location, amenities, services and people who are committed to providing a unique experience in hospitality. All of our guests are treated with warmth and over whelming respect while creating a homely environment. The lobby and reception of this hotel have been tastefully decorated displaying Rajasthani artwork, elegant light fittings and beautiful portraits. Guests can relax in the warm ambience of the lobby. Hotel Laxmi Niwas delights you with its excellent services, timeless values and peaceful atmosphere believing in an exquisite level of service. We offer 31 Rooms (04 Royal Heritage, 06 Royal Deluxe ,02 Family Rooms & 19 Deluxe Rooms). All the rooms are air conditioned, well spacious with neatly appointed furniture fixture, along with taste and elegance to ensure the relaxation and comfort of our guests. The team at Hotel Laxmi Niwas lives on its commitment and invites you to a tempting experience at its stay. Immerse yourself in complete luxury and book your holiday at for a pleasant stay at Hotel Laxmi Niwas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Booking.com, OYO Rooms, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Laxmi Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laxmi Niwas Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing