We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Good Accomodation and Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Laxmi Niwas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Ranked #96 of 363 Hotels in Jaipur
Kolkata, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Accomodation and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We are satisfied with your service and also your room accomodation also the place .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank promit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    24
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
45
10
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed at Hotel Laxmi Niwas - Jaipur for 2 nights from 20 August 2011 - 22 August 2011 to complete certain personal tasks and to visit famous Dargah Shariff at Ajmer.
Laxmi Niwas - is an average hotel to stay.
The hotel is near Reliance Fresh / HDFC Bank on New Sanganer road, opposite Sanjeevani Hospital. The added advantage of fairly decent approach to this hotel will the proposed Metro Station: Vivek Vihar (once its operational).
The hotel is average, the room (I stayed at Room No. 109: Deluxe AC) is clumsy and costs me rupees 900/- including breakfast. I didn't get the deluxe room as beautifully shown in their website.
The Railway station is about 5 Kms (The auto charge will be around rupees 60-70 bucks, the airport is nearly 10 kms. Call MyCabs for airport transfers. As I said, the location is good, the Jaipur - Ajmer express way / the ATM's a / the restaurants are very near.
The hotel is having its own restaurant, the food charges are nominal and quality is average. The hotel cleanliness / service are satisfactory and needs good maintenance.

Room Tip: Please donot make your choice by their website room photos
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scooffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

Hi, i have stayed in this hotel for more than 2 months. The services are good & the hospitality is very good. The rooms are clean & well maintained. Food is good for both Veg & Non-Veg. Over all the stay was fine & its worth. N Shridhar e&cpspl - Bangalore

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShridharENC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

I booked this hotel based on the reviews but when I reached there I was shocked. The hotel was dirty. A boy was sleeping in the reception area. When I asked the person at the reception about the booking then he told me that he is not aware which room is booked. I told him that I have booked a super delux room and asked him to show the room. The lobby was dirty and the room was dark and unclean, including the bathroom. bedsheets where dirty . I asked him to show other rooms . But the other rooms where also equally bad. I decided not to stay in the hotel and moved to other hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank kiranHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

When I was in India we stayed at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, Jaipur, India. Everything was very clean, the service was great and the rooms were very cozy. When we wanted something to eat, we never had to look far, as there's a restaurant within the hotel that served some of the best Indian food we had tried throughout our entire travels in India. We felt safe and it was very centrally located. If I ever plan on going back to Jaipur, I would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank natsvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.7 km away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#101 of 363 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Indiana Classic
Hotel Indiana Classic
#153 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
9.9 km away
Kalyan Heritage
Kalyan Heritage
#84 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Laxmi Palace
Laxmi Palace
#75 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel White Lily
Hotel White Lily
#134 of 363 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
5.8 km away
RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur
RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur
#54 of 363 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laxmi Niwas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laxmi Niwas

Property: Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Address: New Sanganer Road | Near Sanjeevani Hospital & Vivek Vihar Metro Station, Jaipur 302019, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#52 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#63 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,158 - ₹ 2,111
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Laxmi Niwas 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Laxmi Niwas-A Heritage Style Property, situated at the heart of the Pink city, with proximity to all Tourist places and Corporate Houses, Offices, Banks, Commercial complexes & 4 km from railway station/Bus Stand, 8 km from Airport., The Hotel is rapidly becoming popular due to its location, amenities, services and people who are committed to providing a unique experience in hospitality. All of our guests are treated with warmth and over whelming respect while creating a homely environment. The lobby and reception of this hotel have been tastefully decorated displaying Rajasthani artwork, elegant light fittings and beautiful portraits. Guests can relax in the warm ambience of the lobby. Hotel Laxmi Niwas delights you with its excellent services, timeless values and peaceful atmosphere believing in an exquisite level of service. We offer 31 Rooms (04 Royal Heritage, 06 Royal Deluxe ,02 Family Rooms & 19 Deluxe Rooms). All the rooms are air conditioned, well spacious with neatly appointed furniture fixture, along with taste and elegance to ensure the relaxation and comfort of our guests. The team at Hotel Laxmi Niwas lives on its commitment and invites you to a tempting experience at its stay. Immerse yourself in complete luxury and book your holiday at for a pleasant stay at Hotel Laxmi Niwas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Stayzilla, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Laxmi Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laxmi Niwas Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing