We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$141
Travelocity$141
Orbitz.com$141
Tripadvisor$141
StayForLong
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
265
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant village play badminton large lawn table tennis beautiful resort amer fort making our stay comfortable manager mr thoroughly enjoyed our stay rooms are spacious his team excellent stay taking care basic amenities main city special mention awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2022

We went to hathi mauja resort for three nights on an extended weekend trip. The place is exactly like the pictures on the site. The property is clean and hygienic. The staff is very cordial and helpful. They will also help you in arranging elephant rides. The best part about our stay was the strolls we took in the well manicured garden... the rooms are surrounded by greenery and are very pleasing to the eye. The pool is nice and clean. The restaurant is good and the food is rich and portion sizes are good. A special mention to the manager who was extremely forthcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and i would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice, charming and relaxing break!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Exploration572284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manjeet Sharma, General Manager at Hathi Mauja, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing your precious time to share your feedback. It is delightful to note you have enjoyed your stay and had splendid time with us. Glad that you liked our ambience

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations of guests has of us.

On behalf of the entire team I look forward to welcoming you back and assuring you the best of services and facilities that we at the Hathi Mauja Jaipur strive to deliver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2022

This is by far the best place we ever stayed in. Attention to details, pursuit of excellence and simply beautiful is all I could say about Hathi Mauja resort.
Staff here feels like an extended family; Be it Lokesh, Ramesh, Rajkumar, Manjeet or just everyone you see from the gate to the kitchen.
Stay feels like a farm house that you should own as a vacation home and visit over and over again.
Kids had so much fun that they were spoilt and couldn't get enough of it.
I would break down my 5 stars for Service, Amenities, Property, Food and Management.
* First star goes to Service provided by Amazing Lokesh. He was attentive, personable and addressed all of our needs. Whenever he sees you outside he will wish and ensure that you are comfortable in your stay. He even goes extra mile by ensuring that you understand local cuisine, custom and shares local knowledge and whereabouts.
* Second star goes to the beautiful property itself. It has a very pleasant and warm atmosphere. Its hard to explain but breathless to experience. You will feel like you are in a different world altogether far from city. With birds chirping and a pleasant village like atmosphere and aroma.
* I would give my Third star a very important one to 'The' chef Rajkumar, in Hathi Mauja. Every single meal was personalized to our taste including our young kids. For us grown ups he gave a good taste of local cuisine. If you eat his food it will be tough to enjoy anything outside.
* My fourth star goes to the environment and amenities in the resort. This is very kid friendly place. When our kids get out in the lawn, staff member jumps in with amenities like cricket bat, ball and stumps. They have a Table tennis table also. You can spend as much time as you want and not once did i hear from my kids that they are getting bored or they want to watch TV or play video games. They were completely engaged and couldn't get enough of the place.
* Fifth star goes to management by Manjeet. He is exceptional in his craft, in his nature and drive to bring the best out of the folks. You can completely see him and his nature in all the folks that work in the resort.

I wish I could stay here much longer.

Room tip: You will not go wrong no matter which room you get/choose. EVERYTHING is perfect here.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KomMNHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manjeet Sharma, General Manager at Hathi Mauja, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest
Thanks a lot for your review. It was our pleasure to have you stay at our resort. Great to hear you loved the hospitality and service aspect of our resort. We thrive to make customer experience memorable and it feels great when we get appreciated for the same. Thanks once again for your visit. Hope to See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2022 via mobile

A beautiful property with the best of services available at your end. I had a 2 night stay with my family and thoroughly enjoyed the picturesque location, the food and the calm atmosphere of the place. The awesome weather complimented the surrounding as well. Mr. Manjeet takes good care of his guests, the services are prompt and staff is very polite and helpful. The place is highly recommended if u want a peaceful and relaxed holiday. Would love to visit again!!

Room tip: Monsoon season would be the best to visit
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Neha610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manjeet Sharma, General Manager at Hathi Mauja, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest
Thanks a lot for your review. It was our pleasure to have you stay at our resort. Great to hear you loved the hospitality and service aspect of our resort. We thrive to make customer experience memorable and it feels great when we get appreciated for the same. Thanks once again for your visit. Hope to See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022

I visited the resort for 2 nights and would like to appreciate the services provided by the resort staff.. The food served was phenomenal.. Loved each bite of everything served to us.. Kudos Manjeet ji and his team for making our stay comfortable and a memorable one.. I highly recommend the work done by these guys.. Keep goin and would love to stay there next time as well...

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MukteshSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manjeet Sharma, General Manager at Hathi Mauja, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experience. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I thank you for mentioning the genuine hospitality and service shown by the entire team we are truly humbled by your kind and wonderful words of praise for the entire team who made your stay very comfortable and looked after you really well. We are indebted to you for your generous feedback it's feedback from discerning and loyal patrons such as you that inspires us to reach for higher levels of perfection in everything we do. We hope will See you at Hathi Mauja soon Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022

Loved staying here! Food and Hospitality is something they impressed us with. We visited during monsoons, and it was a great time to enjoy the ambience. Great Rooms and Spacious bathrooms. You can enjoy the view of Elephants from the rooftop.
Will definitely come back!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 886garimak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manjeet Sharma, General Manager at Hathi Mauja, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to post a review about your stay with us.

It has been our privilege, to have you stay with us and I am glad to know that you were thoroughly impressed with the hospitality and service.

I have shared your kind comments with our entire team who are proud to have contributed in creating a memorable experience for you.

Feedback such as yours that motivates us to continuously strive, and deliver, the signature hospitality.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Best Regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews