We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Trip.com$46
eDreams$56
FindHotel$44
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
302
70
15
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
70
15
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mi road mr pankaj superior room excellent stay special thanks bapu bazaar nice ambience nice place to stay front office hotel staff comfortable stay the heart of the city business trip tasty food breakfast spread f b wonderful hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Thanks to all staff golden tulip essential jaipur iam very happy with all food is nice cleaning is good staff are very nice specially mohit ji at the reception and Rajni madamvery cooperative and helpful I would always like to recommend this hotel .

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shubh5078799
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh Chaudhary, General Manager at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear Guest Namaskar,

I thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. In our quest for a continual improvement of our services, details of your feedback would certainly help us improve our services. Your kind words mentioned about the stay at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur will certainly encourage us to maintain and even better quality of services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur.

Kind regards

Saurabh Chaudhary
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Verry good service end morning breakfast so good & tasty staff so helpful service staff is Very fast front office staff is fantastic special thanks for Mohit Sharma He is helpful person thanks to all oam coming again

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Narender99685
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh Chaudhary, General Manager at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear Guest Namaskar,

I thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. In our quest for a continual improvement of our services, details of your feedback would certainly help us improve our services. Your kind words mentioned about the stay at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur will certainly encourage us to maintain and even better quality of services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur.

Kind regards

Saurabh Chaudhary
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

I booked this hotel perhaps one week before we flew to Jaipur after reading a lot of good reviews on Trip advisor and I was pleasantly amazed by the hospitality of the staff and hotel services. To start with - booked my hotel directly by calling the hotel number as I was not getting any rooms online. Nisha the brilliant girl at Tulip Essential front office very quickly shared the rates and the mandatory prices for the 31st gala dinner which I was not happy to pay at the start considering the COVID situation. It was 3000/ per adult and Rs 1500/ for a child. We got a superior room and paid for the 31st dinner too. From the start to the end the check in and check out was a breeze. Breakfast was decent. The special mention of Mr Dharampal the chef who took great care of us at the breakfast Buffet. Lakhan and Deepak were also very efficient. The Gala dinner as they called it was grand. It had so much variety and booze was unlimited in the price. We were one of the last ones to leave the party. Had a lovely time.My sis forgot her stole in the banquet which was returned the next day.

Positives - Centrally located and very near to Hawa mahal, city palace and Jantar  mantar. ( you do not need to book a car to see these monuments) The local electric auto should be ok as there is no use of the car while going to the above. ( we booked the car and it was a waste for the above) Book a car when you are doing the forts.
 Located on MI road - they have a lots of food options/ shopping and quite close to Bapu bazaar and Johari bazaar for shopping. 
Decent room rates and room with breakfast. As a tourist stay here. You won’t be disappointed. 
Staff and team well groomed and prompt. Local transport easily available. 

Not So Nice- My sister checked a few days later and a staff from the front office reception had to say if you dont pay for the gala dinner your room Key wont be given.Really absurd- you cant talk like this to your guest specially when the guest has paid the advance for the room.
Dining Hall for the breakfast is very small compared to the capacity of guests they have.

Conclusion -Great central place to stay for a regular tourist.
Special Thanks to Nisha for the Ladoo sweet boxes she gave us on our way out.Nisha is a very efficient girl who does her job well.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Service
Thank bijalkadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh Chaudhary, General Manager at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Guest Namaskar,

I thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. In our quest for a continual improvement of our services, details of your feedback would certainly help us improve our services. Your kind words mentioned about the stay at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur will certainly encourage us to maintain and even better quality of services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur.

Kind regards

Saurabh Chaudhary
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

we , a big family of 15, came here to celebrate our yearly reunion and new year..stayed for 4 days, and left the place yearning for more!! Starting from the restaurant where we had Heena, Rajni, Mukut, Manoj, Deepak n many more serving us delicious food topped with a smile, to the housekeeping staff who brought the essentials in a flash, to the wonderful new year bash, which had a well stocked bar having some carefully choosen spirits .. a lavish buffet boasting of some delectable masterpieces like red snapper and papaya halwa.. down to the dance floor which kept us grooving all night, we really had a blast!! Thank u guys

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pankhuri9886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh Chaudhary, General Manager at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Guest Namaskar,

I thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. In our quest for a continual improvement of our services, details of your feedback would certainly help us improve our services. Your kind words mentioned about the stay at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur will certainly encourage us to maintain and even better quality of services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur.

Kind regards

Saurabh Chaudhary
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2022

I really enjoyed coming here I see a lot of changes here Staff Behavior Cleaning Food Everything is okay and awesome,I got very good service from check-in time to check-out time I am happy that I chose a good hotel Here no. I talked to Rajni ji, he has developed his hotel a lot to his staff.I hope that as soon as the hotel continues to grow like this, keep giving us such service, thank you

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mohanty_7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh Chaudhary, General Manager at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2022

Dear Guest Namaskar,

I thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. In our quest for a continual improvement of our services, details of your feedback would certainly help us improve our services. Your kind words mentioned about the stay at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur will certainly encourage us to maintain and even better quality of services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again at Golden Tulip Essential Jaipur.

Kind regards

Saurabh Chaudhary
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews