We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 9:00 pm
Save
1 Day Jaipur Private Guided Tour
12

Book in advance
from
$43.62
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Abby & Scout Tours
from $43.62
More Info
from $43.62
More Info
from $43.62
More Info
from $277.87
More Info
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
560
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
560
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour local guide jaipur city driver mr india taj travel suggestions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

I am a solo female traveller here in India and this tour was absolutely incredible. MJ was a great guide (pictured below). Not only was he knowledgeable about the sites we saw, and the history, but he also was passionate and it made the experience much more meaningful to me. Shyam the driver was excellent, always opened the door for me getting into the car. Great tour overall, exceeded my expectations, gteat customer service. Would absolutely recommend to anyone travelling to Jaipur. I have nothing negative to day about this day other than the hot weather hahaha.

Emily from the US - 22 years old

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank emilygN2599LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shams_ListeningYou, Owner at Abby & Scout Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Thank you, emilygN2599LC, for this glowing review of your full-day private guided tour of Jaipur, and thrilled to hear MJ and Shyam not only really made the day for you but also took good care of you in such hot weather. Having professional, passionate, courteous, and knowledgeable guides like MJ ensures you're going to get the best out of your day. He brings a terrific level of energy to the day and always goes the extra mile to please his guests. Shyam has very strong customer focus skills and cares a lot for his guests. Knowing it was a great tour overall from exceeding your expectations to great customer service and how happy you are to recommend this tour to anyone confirms the value for money private guided tours we offer for Jaipur. Thanks for your recommendation, it's greatly appreciated. All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

It was an awesome experience. Our guide Mustak Ahamed was incredibly knowledgeable and with a comprehensive understanding of Jaipur. He explained everything in so much detail. Our driver Shyam Singh was also good, with so much patience, as we were touring with my 75 year old mom. She really enjoyed the trip. We were a group of 3 - myself, my cousin, and my mother. A perfect girl trip!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank ammun2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shams_ListeningYou, Owner at Abby & Scout Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Lovely to hear from you ammun2022 after an awesome experience you had on your one-day tour of Jaipur with us. Mustak is a very engaging guide and is gracious and generous with the knowledge he imparts. His love for Jaipur city could be well seen in his enthusiasm as he runs a very relaxed and in-depth informative tour. Shyam always works very hard and extends first-class care to his guests. Hearing your Mom was well looked after and she really enjoyed the trip and that it was a perfect girl trip for all of you confirms the dedication, care, and quality we serve on our private guided tours of Jaipur. Thanks for your booking, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

Sabir sheikh was an incredibly knowledgeable and accommodating tour guide. He really had a comprehensive understanding of Jaipur and was very engaging and entertaining. Our driver makesh was great too. Jaipur is an incredibly beautiful place and Sabir is an excellent person to bring you through it.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank WillO402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shams_ListeningYou, Owner at Abby & Scout Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Thank you for your review WillO402 and great to hear how much you loved your full-day private guided tour of Jaipur. Sabir is a very passionate and engaging guide with a great base of knowledge. His love for Jaipur city could be well seen in his enthusiasm as he runs a very informative, fun, and relaxed tour. Gives his guests the superior possible experience he does every tour. Mukesh is such a lovely character and the care he extends to his guests is paramount. They both will be thrilled to know how highly you thought of them. Thanks for the booking and we greatly appreciate your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

This was a fantastic tout. It gives you a
well rounded experience around the rich history of
the City. Tahir was excellent and gave a first class personalized tour with great pictures to remember. Balver was a great driver as well and we all enjoyed the experience in our group! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great 1-day tour!!

Thanks again!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Justaprestige
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shams_ListeningYou, Owner at Abby & Scout Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Thanks for your review Justaprestige and great to hear how much you enjoyed your 1 day private guided tour of Jaipur ably led by Tahir and Balver. Tahir brings a great depth of experience and humor to his role. He gets engaged with his guests very quickly to understand their preferences and runs a very informative and fun tour.
Balver is a wonderful asset and the care he extends to his guests is first class. Your kind recommendation is much appreciated. Thanks for your support and we'll look forward to having you travel with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

What we appreciated was the care taking and understanding our needs which also mixed with many surprises, cannot be found else where

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Kitkasem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shams_ListeningYou, Owner at Abby & Scout Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Great to hear from you kitkasemm2022 and what a terrific outcome on your private guided tour of Jaipur, Agra, and Pushkar. To hear you had a once-in-a-lifetime experience touring with us that can not be found elsewhere sets a whole new world of difference for our entire team who has the strong customer-focused skills, and always have their guests' interests at heart, and extend first-class care to them. All the best and thanks for traveling with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews