We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Indian hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Baba Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Baba Haveli
Ranked #66 of 372 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We have been traveling for 3 months now staying at various places. By far what really makes a place is the service you receive and this place is extremely accommodating. We had a great time with their driver that gave us a tour around Jaipur for the day. The rooms and meals were excellent as well as well as the owner and his son. If you want a very personal experience of Indian hospitality then I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    160
    32
    9
    11
See reviews for
69
192
68
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I drafted my review and it is Exactly the same as the one below. Vijay Gautum was friendly (even when we arrive at 4.30am!!) helpful and on hand all the time we needed him. The rooms were small but clean and had all we needed. (the TV didnt work, but that was NO hardship) The hot water was a bit of a fiddly process but again, when shown it was no problem.Vijay was kind enough to provide our group with an extra room at no extra charge as he had the space, which helped enormously.
Any time I asked for assistance I got clear and sound advice.We hired the car also and found the service excellent.
At first we were put out that the location is a little out from the town, which makes wandering around pointless, but autorickshaws are plentiful (be prepared to haggle,or insist on the meter) and for a full day out its worth hiring the car and making the most of the plentiful sights and things to do.
Great food, good value for money, lovely owner, I would stay again.

Room Tip: I hear there is quite a difference in rooms and prices you can be charged. I was happy with our pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripitakaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towson, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Baba Haveli was the only hotel during my trip that I would like to consider as a attraction. The beautiful wooden front door, unique wall paining, traditional decoration and furniture made me feel "Yes, I am in India!".

Other than that, the service was wonderful. They cooked your breakfast on your order, picked you up from the train station (even my train was delayed and arrived at 3am). All that were included in my room. I booked mine at the last minute however I have to say the rate was very reasonable ($25 per night) if you consider the whole service package you got.

The manager was so nice. He talked with me and gave me many valuable suggestions as a solo young traveler. They never try to sell other things to you like some other hotels would do. They treated me like family.

The only complains I had were minor: 1. it was a little far from the pink city. 2. wifi was only available in the lobby. But the wifi was fast and good enough for temporary checking on email and other stuff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The owner, Vijay Gautum, is a very kind and generous man. He has a permanent smile on his face and provided excellent advice and service for me during my stay in Jaipur. His hotel, in actuality, is more like a nice guesthouse. It has a very homey and comfortable feeling to it. It's very clean and well maintained. He also has a hotel car that he hires out at a very reasonable rate for all his guests' tour and transport needs. He provides a map, and very sound and useful tips on how to make one's stay in Jaipur a safe and memorable one. The location is not great, so that's a mild negative; it's a bit out of the way, and far away from the City Center and other locales. But on the positive side of things, you're well away from the hustle and bustle of city life. It's in a safe neighborhood that will give you a sense of how the locals live. There's no real necessity to stay in the heart of the city. As long as you have the transportation you need to get to the old city, the city palace and Amber Fort and other sites, then staying on the outskirts of the main action was perfectly okay for me, You'll get a comfortable sleep there, and the good service and concern the hotel owner show to his guests is invaluable. And you can't beat the price. It's very good value for the money, and should I return to Jaipur, I'll surely stay there again..

Room Tip: Be careful of the auto-rickshaw and cycle rickshaw drivers. They get lost easily. Make sure you brin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjvinitsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

my friend and I stayed here for two nights a few weeks ago. The place is really nice and has great character! The owner Vijay has put a lot of work into each and every room, and had really great artists paint traditional Rajasthani scenes in every space (the lobby, commons spaces, and our room). Really beautiful paintings and furniture. Mr. Vijay is very accomodating and helpful and SUPER friendly and nice to chat with. We arrived VERY early in the morning (6 am), and he was happy to let us check in early, and upgraded us to a "super deluxe" room for no extra charge. The room was comfortable and very clean! We had a nice balcony that overlooked a back garden area. The Hotel is a short rickshaw ride away from the old city of Jaipur. Mr. Vijay gave us lots of recommendations of places to eat/visit while we were in town. He also gave us advice on how to avoid getting ripped off! We used the hotel laundry service and had our clothes returned to us beautifully pressed and clean, for a very low price. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Jaipur!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mchansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.8 km away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#42 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
3.3 km away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#58 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.0 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#82 of 372 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#98 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
13.9 km away
Kalyan Heritage
Kalyan Heritage
#107 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#23 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baba Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baba Haveli

Property: Hotel Baba Haveli
Address: 66 A Sanjay Colony RPA Road | Nehru Nagar, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#25 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#36 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#62 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 807 - ₹ 4,570
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Baba Haveli 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baba Haveli is a Heritage Home [ hotel ] in Jaipur located hardly 3kms center of Jaipur City, popularly known as the Pink City of India. This Heritage Home [ Hotel ] provides all the facilities and good accommodation in Heritage style with personal care at economy tariff rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Baba Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baba Haveli Hotel
Baba Haveli Jaipur
Hotel Baba Haveli Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing