We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff and quiet location”
Review of Krishna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Krishna Palace
Ranked #76 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Krishna Palace is a fantastic budget option in Jaipur that I would thoroughly recommend to anybody. I am a solo, female traveller and I found this hotel to be perfect for my needs. It was extremely clean, very safe and staff were always happy to help when needed. Stand out points include the roof top terrace and the fact that WIFI and the use of internet is readily available. Located in a quiet area, it is not far from the key sites of Jaipur. A great place to stay with lovely food to match!

Room Tip: Ask for a room which isn't on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citybreak17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 317 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

We arrived in Jaipur with low expectations after Agra and were pleasently surprised.
The krishna palace organised a free pick up in one of the restored taxi's and when we arrived at the hotel we were in shock at the beautiful hotel that we were staying in for the same cost of a dirty cupboard room in Delhi.
We had wifi, a clean clean bathroom with working hot water.
The hotel had a lovely restaruant on the roof with a view of the fort and the city.

We booked a second night a week or two later and while we had some problems that time the staff were extremely apologetic and organised for us to stay in the same room we had previously had.

A perfect introduction to Rajasthan

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Everything about our experience in Krishna Palace was top-notch. From the free pick-up at train station, to the comfortable beds and room, to the sunny roof-top restaurant. After a horrible night in Agra, it was such a relief to walk into our gorgeous, spacious room. We felt like royalty.

The location is in an upper class neighbourhood, which was nice to catch a glimpse of. For those who like walking, it is possible to walk from here to the Pink City via MI Road (which had lots of good restaurants along the way).

The staff and owner were always friendly and helful. I would definitely recommend this place and stay here again :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myra125135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel is a very nice and clean one... There is hot water all day long (you just have to wait 5 minutes ...) Rooms are spacious and well furnished...Staff is nice and helpful.

Restaurant is clean and food is normally good.
The small garden is cute.
Taxi service is expensive (1500Rs for one day : by autorickshaw it costs 600Rs) and if you are a lonely woman be prepared to hear about sex all day long.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pogoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and wanted to stay more. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly, even inviting us to a holi party at their hotel.
The rooms were nice and reasonably priced.
The front courtyard was the perfect tranquil escape from crazy Jaipur, and by have drivers you can hire to drive you around the sites.
The food was pretty good - they do Indian food better though.
Wifi and hot water.
All up a great place to stay I would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaAustralia1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 389 in Jaipur
1,012 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 389 in Jaipur
2,272 reviews
1.9 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#26 of 389 in Jaipur
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 389 in Jaipur
1,613 reviews
0.6 km away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#105 of 389 in Jaipur
300 reviews
0.2 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 389 in Jaipur
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Palace

Address: Krishna Palace Durga Marg | Banipark, Near Military Hospital, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 1,112 - ₹ 2,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krishna Palace is a heritage property which looks like a palace. Nice beautiful garden, quiet and very clean spacious rooms with hot shower. 24 hour front desk service. Comfortable beds, each room comes with color TV with all channels. Roof Top Restaurant facility available. Walking distance to the Train Station and Central Bus Station. Managed by a friendly family. Very quiet and relaxing neighborhood surrounded by greenery. Pick up service from the train station and central bus station is free of charge from 8am to 10pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krishna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krishna Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan
Krishna Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing