We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel on edge of city”
Review of Hotel Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paradise
Ranked #25 of 395 Speciality Lodging in Jaipur
Bishopsteignton
Level Contributor
219 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good hotel on edge of city”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Although on the main road the hotel was reasonably quiet. Our room had views over the main road. There is a good swimming pool on the roof.

Food was good.

Service was reasonably good but check out very slow.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marjory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    105
    49
    23
    19
See reviews for
82
71
16
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ajmer, Rajasthan, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

it was 22nd nov 2011 that i had my stay at the hotel.The ocassion being my 2nd day of my marriage #214.checked in late night at around at 22.00 hrs.the floor cooridoor was in a total mess..might be a group on the same floor..
when entered the room found that there the television not working.maintainence guy was immedietly in the room but could not fix the problem add on ordered 2 pizza in the room that took almost 35 min ..with no basic accompniments when called agin requestin the same no body turned back for 40 mins...the next day in the morning realised there was no hiar brush or a comb as ammenity had to ask it from the house keeping desk .And the next min we came to know that the buffet bkfast was been closed as know body informed us that its till 10.30 am...fine it was our assumption that it has to be till11.00 ...when checking out we filled the feedback form no body from the hotel got back to us in any communication mode.?????

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mervyn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

After a long drive we arrived at Hotel Paradise, the room was very clean,staff were very helpful.
The hotel is a bit far from all attractions, In one of the evenings the Hotel provided a Live Musical Gypsy Show which was very entertaining..Breakfast was very rich and tasty!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Although this hotel is located far away from the city center of Jaipur, I am very comfortable with this hotel facilities. We just that could not do anything nearby the hotel as there was nothing much to see or shop nearby the hotel.Consequently, we just stayed in the room watching cable tv when we had free time.Luckily it offers a lot of cable channels.

The room is very clean and over my expectation when I walked inside the room. It gave me a good impression and indeed it is for my 2 nights stay in this hotel. In addition, it gives complimentary of 2 bottles of water per night stay which save us from the need to buy water.

We had breakfast,lunch and dinner in this hotel. The buffet service was good and indeed, it gave us the feedback form for each meal to seek for review and improvement. The restaurant is well decorated and offers those type of food that are quite delicious including local indian food and international food.

However, we found the service was a bit slow when we ordered ala carte meal for lunch and need to wait for quite some time. Perhaps, there were six of us , This needs to be improved for the turnaround time when customer order and the meal is served.

My room was indeed quite cold at night.Maybe this is how India hotel to be with no heater in the winter.Overall, it is a recommended hotel to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcusAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The hotel is situated bit out of the city, They don't have in room dining facility, They charge 20% extra for in room dining,Food needs much improvement & the service at the restaurant is slow.Over all its is an average hotel and i would not recommend it to someone who wants to try variety of items in lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABHINAV_SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.7 km away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#275 of 380 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Park Ocean
Hotel Park Ocean
#233 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
7.5 km away
Vesta International
Vesta International
#106 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#27 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
8.0 km away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#71 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
4.9 km away
Peppermint Hotel
Peppermint Hotel
#110 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise

Property: Hotel Paradise
Address: Sikar Road | Sikar Road, Jaipur 302013, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 395 Speciality Lodging in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,486 - ₹ 5,493
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing