We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anokhi Cafe

Anokhi Cafe
Ranked #2 of 62 Dessert in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 8
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Anokhi Cafe has a well established loyal following. Successfully filling a significant 'gap' in Jaipur: A cafe that offers healthy and tasty fresh food with an international flavour. (Kindly note: we DO NOT offer Indian food, many other places in Jaipur offer great Indian food). As far as possible the cafe offers foods that are made from fresh seasonal organic produce grown locally at Anokhi farm. Our salads for example are made from home grown organic lettuce that is freshly picked every morning and served the same day, it is washed with bottled mineral water of course!
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

A nice place to sit and relax and have some delicious food. But it's small and you may have to share a table with strangers. Fills up quickly at lunch time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lampy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    181
    42
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We always love a visit to this cafe, fantastic food. With Crosswords downstairs and Anokhi here too it's fab!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank p888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a delightful cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My children enjoyed sitting in this peaceful cafe while I shopped away at the adjoining Anokhi store. They loved the fresh bagels and fresh lime sweet sodas. I also got a salad to go that was one of the best I had in India with blue cheese, walnuts and a viniagrette dressing. I was especially pleased when I learned that my to go back was a complementary little Anokhi fabric bag.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drdana_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Favorite Chill Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Great French Press Coffee. Great, healthy food. Wonderful deserts. Peaceful Ambiance. There is only one negative: it's crowded during the tourist season. During the summer, when the tourists have left it's the perfect respite from the Rajasthani summer.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IndiaExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

After eating at various restaurants in Jaipur we were looking for something other than the usual Indian food or the fast food options like pizzas and burgers.

A friend recommended Anokhi Cafe and we were glad we made the effort to look for this place. The food was excellent. Loved the cheese cake and the coffee cake. The cafe has a very good ambience and provides the much needed break from the madness of Jaipur!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank purrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anokhi Cafe also viewed

 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Anokhi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing