We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blind Trustworthy”
Review of Hotel Shikha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Shikha
Ranked #17 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I had visited Hotel Shikha 12 Years ago, since from that time there is an impression in my mind that Jaipur means Hotel Shikha. Excellent location, Great food and service. Awesome attitude of staff. Recently I visited the same for celebration of my second Honey Moon. Stll the same service. Excellent!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tapan_Trivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deepak1212, Manager at Hotel Shikha, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Shikha for your stay in Jaipur in 2012.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Shikha the next time you're in Jaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 272 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

Hotel shikha leaves no stone unturned when it comes to ambience, experience, comfort, quality, and service. From exceptionally helpful staff, to an atmosphere of pleasure, this hotel is the perfect place to stay for any affair.
So when u say Jaipur, it should definitely be SHIKHA HOTEL .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambreenbanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShikhaJaipur, Manager at Hotel Shikha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Hotel Shikha for your stay in Jaipur.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Shikha the next time you're in Jaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Travelling in Jaipur during winter is awesome. Our 3 nights stay at Hotel Shikha a week ago made it a more convenient and pleasant stay for us the 3 ladies. It’s really value for money and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. When we arrived the front office staff was very polite and accommodating. Very clean room, nice white bed sheets, a working heater and free wifi. Breakfast was basic but more than adequate. The staff responded promptly to all assistance. Not only limited to transport arrangement in Jaipur, Agra and Delhi, the manager also went extra miles in helping us with the itineraries to ensure we are making the most of our visit and also secured us hotel bookings in Delhi. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel. Highly recommend it to all my friends and others who travel with family.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyfeetmsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShikhaJaipur, Manager at Hotel Shikha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Hotel Shikha for your stay in Jaipur.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Shikha the next time you're in Jaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Visit this place during rains all the deer in the adjacent deer park protect themselves under tree from rain few meters away from the hotel. An experience to cherish. Very easy to commute in the city. Decent room though not overwhelmingly great. Ok Service.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the deer park. Will never regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naveen2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShikhaJaipur, Manager at Hotel Shikha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Hotel Shikha for your stay in Jaipur.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Shikha the next time you're in Jaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Good family hotel. Staff are helpful. The location is awesome as its just opposite to Deer Park. We had a good time. People...go for Shikha while in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajeshKrishnarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelShikhaJaipur, Manager at Hotel Shikha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Hotel Shikha for your stay in Jaipur.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Shikha the next time you're in Jaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.3 km away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#42 of 389 in Jaipur
773 reviews
1.8 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#26 of 389 in Jaipur
1,223 reviews
1.1 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 389 in Jaipur
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 389 in Jaipur
1,013 reviews
4.7 km away
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
#19 of 389 in Jaipur
1,997 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#25 of 389 in Jaipur
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shikha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shikha

Address: R - 14 | Yudhishthir Marg, C-Scheme, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#47 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: ₹ 2,338 - ₹ 3,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shikha 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shikha is the only hotel opposite the Deer Park in Jaipur, and offers comfortable and affordable accommodation for couples, families and business guests. The property is situated in a ecofriendly zone with gardens and trees and also offers one of the most happening club/ pub with international cuisine restaurant and a Cafe Coffee Day lounge. All tourist destinations and shopping malls are within a few kms with cabs available at short notice. Private secure parking is available for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Shikha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shikha Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing