We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”
Review of Ramada Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jaipur
Ranked #38 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Srinagar, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed with my wife for 4 days at the hotel on the occasion of a medical conference. The stay was a comfortable one overall. The reception staff was really helpful and had a smile on their faces whenever we went for any help. The breakfast was really good with a choice of different cuisines. The staff at the breakfast restaurant was very caring. We just remarked that we liked their sweet-lime pickle and the staff made it sure to get a lot of additional pickle for us. In fact they remembered this during every buffet dinner we had at the hotel. One Ms Meenakshi at the restaurant is the one staff member we really remember for her caring attitude. We really wish her best of luck.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drimran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    441
    178
    43
    27
See reviews for
345
252
87
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The hotel is again huge with lot of tourists . Very busy hotel . Rooms are typical modern type . Breakfast was lavish . All the meals we had outside in restaurants in Jaipur city No garden that was little upsetting but hotel is located in the heart of the city .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We liked the service, food and the general ambience of the property. Very friendly and helpful staff staff
Choce of food was good and the chefs did a good service for me as I amm allergic to seasame see and oil in my food. They werte always at hand to help. I would return to the hotel in the near future

Room Tip: I am not so sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aravinth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The Ramada Jaipur is an average hotel at best. Check in was painfully slow, especially as while we were waiting to be served, they kept taking other people who would just randomly shout out things from behind us in line. We did stay in some chain hotels during our entire stay in India, and out of them all, this was the least maintained. The room was average and could definitely use an overhaul in terms of cleaning. The location was decent, although we did have a driver so our perception of this could be off. We did spend some time wandering the streets near the hotel and felt perfectly safe. We went up to the roof top pool and was extremely disapointed. It was a haven for pigeons. And although it was quite hot out, we didn't end up swimming because the pool wasn't really all that clean with all the pigeons around, and the water felt like the equivalent of an ice bath [which may be perferable for some, but definitely not us]. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and was included. They had a decent variety of food to indulge in. Overall, it was just ok. I would stay here again, but would probably look elsewhere first.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stealth2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We were greeted at the entrance by an amenable chap dressed in full regalia and sporting a magnificent handlebar mustache - no mistaking we were anywhere but India!
The lobby has an elevated seating area where we waited as the hotel staff checked us in and we drank a complimentary cola to quench our thirst from our trip. From this vantage point we could see the water fountains that decorated the open concept restaurant. And looking up to the mezzanine we could catch a glimpse of their business centre.
As this is part of the Ramada chain there are the perceptible American influences that might comfort those who enjoy it, yet not so to detract from the overall enjoyment of being in a nice hotel.
The room was pleasant to look at with modern furnishings and fully-equipped bathroom. We never heard our neighbors though they were there nor did we get any annoying disturbances from outside. The beds were comfortable with solid back support. Everything was neat and clean.
Internet access is available in a room just off the business section. There are 2 computers and a printer, with a comfortable "waiting chair" behind each computer. The connection was fine; we had a brief power surge, but it was a delay of a few minutes. I recommend using this service around any groups - meaning either while most are eating or have left the hotel. That being said, everyone using it was polite about not "hogging" the service if anyone else was waiting.
We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant, and though you can order a la carte, I do suggest the buffet as a way to experience more regional dishes at once. I enjoyed the food very much and the service was top notch. With a lot of local families dining there, I would say that it is authentic and well done.
Finally, should you like shopping a lot, there are a couple of stores behind the main lobby area. My friend who does, said that they had a good variety of items at decent prices for being in a hotel.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are any "bad" rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
6.9 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 381 in Jaipur
1,376 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
6.8 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 381 in Jaipur
1,327 reviews
4.6 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#19 of 381 in Jaipur
3,419 reviews
4.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jaipur

Property: Ramada Jaipur
Address: Avenue 1st | Govind Marg, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#37 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,706 - ₹ 19,844
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Jaipur offers spectacular hospitality in the heart of the Pink City. A heaven of comfort and style. It presents a welcome respite and tranquil relaxation. Conveniently located within the city's main business center, guests are just a stone's throw from all the excitement the city has to offer.Ramada Jaipur is the first choice for harried, anxious and exhausted travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Yatra, Fastbooking, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Ramada Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Ramada
Ramada Jaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing