We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good overall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Jaipur
Ranked #44 of 367 Hotels in Jaipur
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We liked the service, food and the general ambience of the property. Very friendly and helpful staff staff
Choce of food was good and the chefs did a good service for me as I amm allergic to seasame see and oil in my food. They werte always at hand to help. I would return to the hotel in the near future

Room Tip: I am not so sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aravinth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    396
    160
    40
    25
See reviews for
290
209
72
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The Ramada Jaipur is an average hotel at best. Check in was painfully slow, especially as while we were waiting to be served, they kept taking other people who would just randomly shout out things from behind us in line. We did stay in some chain hotels during our entire stay in India, and out of them all, this was the least maintained. The room was average and could definitely use an overhaul in terms of cleaning. The location was decent, although we did have a driver so our perception of this could be off. We did spend some time wandering the streets near the hotel and felt perfectly safe. We went up to the roof top pool and was extremely disapointed. It was a haven for pigeons. And although it was quite hot out, we didn't end up swimming because the pool wasn't really all that clean with all the pigeons around, and the water felt like the equivalent of an ice bath [which may be perferable for some, but definitely not us]. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and was included. They had a decent variety of food to indulge in. Overall, it was just ok. I would stay here again, but would probably look elsewhere first.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stealth2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We were greeted at the entrance by an amenable chap dressed in full regalia and sporting a magnificent handlebar mustache - no mistaking we were anywhere but India!
The lobby has an elevated seating area where we waited as the hotel staff checked us in and we drank a complimentary cola to quench our thirst from our trip. From this vantage point we could see the water fountains that decorated the open concept restaurant. And looking up to the mezzanine we could catch a glimpse of their business centre.
As this is part of the Ramada chain there are the perceptible American influences that might comfort those who enjoy it, yet not so to detract from the overall enjoyment of being in a nice hotel.
The room was pleasant to look at with modern furnishings and fully-equipped bathroom. We never heard our neighbors though they were there nor did we get any annoying disturbances from outside. The beds were comfortable with solid back support. Everything was neat and clean.
Internet access is available in a room just off the business section. There are 2 computers and a printer, with a comfortable "waiting chair" behind each computer. The connection was fine; we had a brief power surge, but it was a delay of a few minutes. I recommend using this service around any groups - meaning either while most are eating or have left the hotel. That being said, everyone using it was polite about not "hogging" the service if anyone else was waiting.
We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant, and though you can order a la carte, I do suggest the buffet as a way to experience more regional dishes at once. I enjoyed the food very much and the service was top notch. With a lot of local families dining there, I would say that it is authentic and well done.
Finally, should you like shopping a lot, there are a couple of stores behind the main lobby area. My friend who does, said that they had a good variety of items at decent prices for being in a hotel.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are any "bad" rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We started of with a warm namaste and a speedy welcome where we were shown the room and we Loved them had a nice view out of our twin room, the amenities were nice and the beds comfy and clean. The room had good hot running water which did nt need meddling and got to the right temperature we had forgotten our toothbrushes and they got us some right away, there was complimentary bottled mineral water in the rooms with a hot water kettle and a selection of tea and coffee, good selection of tv channels, what was disappointing was the standards of breakfast the selection was not that good or varied and I felt a lack of supervision during breakfast service, the floors were always dirty and no one cleaning them and when one of the waiters spilt water It was cleaned up by a staff member with a dirty rag and not a mop which was not nice to see and no one stood by the spill and about 6 guests walked ovr it and could have slipped. The team of waiters and the lady supervisor i guess was doing a good job but it needS to looked into apart from this it was a lovely stay and I would recommend the hotel due to its proximity to the market and everything else... Well done team ramada

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelgeek27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roaming
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

i picked this hotel after reading trip advisor reviews, but was unpleasantly surprised.
of our 14 nights in india on this trip, this was our lowest quality hotel experience.

our nonsmoking room smelled of stale tobacco, and we later found a cigarette butt under the bed. the AC worked when on its coldest setting, but when set on anything else, it got humid in the room. we aired it out by opening the door, but the hallways weren't much better.
no free wifi or internet--which was available at most of the 14 other places we stayed on this India trip.
worst of all, we booked this place because it provided childcare (so we could attend a two-day conference in that hotel).
we read about the availability of childcare online ('on request and availability'--see it for yourself online on the ramada jaipur website), and confirmed it with a phone call just to be sure (actually, two emails and two phone calls because we didn't receive a response to our emails, and the first phone call was received by a man who couldn't speak English--fair enough, as it was a night-time call). when we finally got through to someone at the front desk, it was confirmed. great.

when we arrived, we were told by the day manager that they provided 'baby-cots', not 'babysitters', as if i had dreamed the whole thing up. ugh. i got him the hotel's own guest books (from our room, printed specifically for the ramada-jaipur) which stated babysitters can be arranged with 12 hours advance notice. and reiterated that i'd confirmed this with a phone call two weeks earlier.
sorry, we were told, but they dont provide that service at all.
then why is in printed on the Ramada-Jaipur guest books?!
this abysmal service resulted in us (the parents) having to alternate child care and missing half the conference. would never have stayed here if someone had just been up-front and honest with us from the beginning.
they'll say whatever they need to to make the sale, unfortunately.
to be fair, on the plus side, the breakfast was plentiful, the pool and gym adequate, the hot showers good. but i'd never stay here again.

Room Tip: pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoamingFamilytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
6.5 km away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#36 of 367 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Jaipur
4.5 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#28 of 367 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
6.8 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 367 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jaipur

Property: Ramada Jaipur
Address: Avenue 1st, Raja Park, | Govind Marg, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#37 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,775 - ₹ 19,851
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Jaipur offers spectacular hospitality in the heart of the Pink City. A heaven of comfort and style. It presents a welcome respite and tranquil relaxation. Conveniently located within the city's main business center, guests are just a stone's throw from all the excitement the city has to offer.Ramada Jaipur is the first choice for harried, anxious and exhausted travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and TravelGuru so you can book your Ramada Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Ramada Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Ramada
Ramada Jaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing