We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Pampered at Sugan Niwas Palace”
Review of Sugan Niwas Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sugan Niwas Palace
Ranked #84 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Noida, India
1 review
“Get Pampered at Sugan Niwas Palace”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

It was an excellent experience staying at this property. We got a warm welcome by Vijay as soon as we have reached. Rooms were big, specious and clean. All the rooms were different and have interesting interiors. Vijay did everything he could do to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Decided to have a dinner at property in evening and they served excellent pasta in no time. Staff was friendly and happy to help. It also has strategic location, middle of the city and yet a quiet place. What else you can ask for.

10 out of 10….I will definitely make my stay in this hotel while visiting to Jaipur again and also will recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    59
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
64
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Located on a side street, this place is quiet. The building is old but in fine shape and the rooms are all different. Staff is friendly and restaurant was decent. This place should be in the guidebooks. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

By chance we turned up at this hotel due to a mix up with the names. Luckily enough Vijay was able to accommodate us for 2 of the three nights that we would be staying in Jaipur. He was the most helpful people we have met in India and wish only more hotels would have a Vijay helping. We had the garden villa which was enormous and we enjoyed resting there after a day in the City. Our only regret was that we could not stay the third night and the next hotel was only a disappointment. The only minus things were that the waiters were too enthusiastic and kept asking us if the meal was ok and such when we just wanted to be left alone. We were the only ones in the restaurant at the time, so maybe that was why. The other was that you must not do your laundry here. It is hugely expensive and not that good. Would recommend this wonderful and styful hotel to anyone though.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Sugan Niwas had comfortable suites and rooms. We, a group of seven, were treated warm-heartedly and with excellent service.

The owning manager as well as the other staff were extremly friendly and helping.

The manager is a descendant of the Jaipur Maharaja Jai Singh.
The charming place, with a flower garden in the middle, reflected style and royalty.

A pool is there. Free Wi-fi available.

Absolutely recommendable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We recently had an unexpected change in our travel plans which resulted in our party of 14 (with 6 kids) scrambling for 4 rooms on New Year's Eve. We were referred to Sugan Niwas Palace and had a wonderful experience. Vijay the manager of the hotel was absolutely wonderful and didn't take advantage of the situation. He made sure we were fully satisfied with the condition of the room and was very helpful when we had to transfer to another hotel near by the very next day. I would recommend this heritage establishment to any of my friends and/or family if they are in Jaipur.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papapopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.1 km away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#99 of 382 in Jaipur
286 reviews
0.9 km away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#100 of 382 in Jaipur
350 reviews
0.1 km away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#20 of 382 in Jaipur
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#47 of 382 in Jaipur
314 reviews
0.6 km away
Vesta Maurya Palace
Vesta Maurya Palace
#90 of 382 in Jaipur
414 reviews
0.5 km away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#37 of 382 in Jaipur
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugan Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugan Niwas Palace

Property: Sugan Niwas Palace
Address: Vijay Path,Behind Sindhi Camp, | Bani Park, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#42 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,255 - ₹ 5,283
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugan Niwas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Sugan Niwas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugan Niwas Palace Jaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing