We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
143
29
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
29
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrain danceindoor gamesswimming poolcamel cartvisit this placejaipur cityfolk dancedelicious foodawesome experiencenaturopathygreeneryfacilitiesspaajmerkmholipalace
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

I must say its one of the best resorts around Jaipur. All staffs and management is so friendly, beautiful ambiance, excellent food and must say its home away from home, secure and clean.
The health department is really awesome, well trained and experienced professionals and really happy to see a real Doctor on board while most others don’t have.
My whole family enjoyed staying there we even added 2 more says from our schedule.

Areas to improve are general housekeeping and the amount of water cleaning chemicals in the theme park.

Well done team Sunrise, always keep this spirit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sreejith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisehealthresort, Manager at Sunrise Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings !

We are pleased to see your feedback on TripAdvisor thank you so much for this beautiful review everyone to see. A big thanks to you for recommended us as a Best Resort in the Jaipur. Your appreciation about the health department, Doctor, ambiance, food and staff is the mark of respect. we are continuously working with our team to provide a comfortable and memorable stay to all our guests. We look forward to serve you again in Sunrise Health Resort....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Reason:
1. Served nonveg (one small piece of chicken) with chilly paneer..Thanks god we had found it at right time.
2. Telephone was not working. Temporary fixed the issue by maintenance people but huge disturbance in line.
3. Geyser was not working in one room. Fixed after some repairing done.
4. refrigerator: Full of smell and untidy
5. Providing item more than MRP ( 90 RS cold bottle =140 RS)
6. Bedsheet: Very untidy
7. Blanket: No one can use it due to bad smell
8. Water is not available in the room

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vineetc141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisehealthresort, Manager at Sunrise Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Mr. Vineet in reference to your review which you had posted on 2nd of Jan. 2018 regarding our food quality & quantity, services and amenities which we had offered to you on 31st night, we are not satisfied and convinced with your reviews regarding our resort it’s seems that you did it under pressure with bed intentions to spoil our brand image.

In regards to your complaints which you had posted on trip advisor, we would like to ask have you ever tried to contact to our seasoned resort manager to sort out your issues what was his response, you have not mentioned the same in your communication.

If he was not listing to issue raised by you have you ever tried to escalate this problem with superior or with other person present at that point of time?
Now coming to your point no.1 issue you state that you got one piece of small chicken with chilly paneer, sir in this regard we would like to state that entire range of food was available on podium how can it be possible that you were able to get one small piece of chicken with chilly paneer also you stated that you received on time this shows that you enjoyed entire range of food but you are in habit of writing wrong feed backs to spoil the brand image of our organization.
Your point no. 2 The day when you checked in entire resort was sold out no one has complaint against the management of event, you are only guest you has problem in entire function all telephones were working properly you have stated that problem was addressed by the staff of our resort, this indicates that whatever you wrote in your feedback that was a preplan of your to spoil reputation and event.
Your point No. 3 You stated that Geyser was not working in one of your room also you had mentioned that it got rectified after some repairing done by staff this itself indicates that our staff was courteous and helpful with each and every guest including you that on every complaint you were doing whether right or wrong was addressed and corrected in proper manner still if you have issued then it is your own story created by yourself to gave tint and damage on our reputation.

Your Point No. 4 You stated that Refrigerator was full of smell and untidy sir we would like to state that on same day in our resort international guests were also staying they were satisfied with hygiene, neatness, cleanliness and ambience of resort only you had issues in each and every part of service though your complaints were patiently listened by our staff and rectified immediately as per your written statement that geyser problem was fixed after some repair still you have complaints then it is your personal issues no one can satisfy your ego apart we say that you put spots and used our room amenities in rough manner .

Your Point No. 5 We pay proper attention on Lenin, Quilts, Bed sheets, Blankets each and every thing issued to you in your room was tied, neat clean and properly washed you used it in rough manner and soiled our material issued to you for your room as per the records available with us.

Your Point No 6 We never sale any product above MRP in your communication you had not mentioned that what you purchased you simply wrote that Cold Bottle what this means, sir whenever you address and raise such issues kindly be correct in stating and giving statements. You had not mentioned what you buyed in Cold Bottel I think you forgot to mention that item…

Your Point No. 7 We are not ready to except your wrong allegation that water is not available in your room, We have ample of water available for each and every room no guest can complaint that we are running short of water this again your false statement to spoil our image kindly do not write false or wrong feed back if you cannot appreciate efforts put in by the staff to give best service.

Apart from above all, you booked the resort we entertain you with over best capabilities and best resources available. That day booking was of 10,000/-per couple what you paid and that credit which you did still the payment is pending we have not yet received that payment you and your group members enjoyed the party and resort services in complimentary manner by not paying the balance amount still we honor your reputation but now you are forcing us to publish our reply on valued and esteemed Trip Advisor Platform.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

This place we stayed in was absolutely spot on. We have stayed at this resort several times for rejuvenation and love it. It’s clean and refurbished to a high spec.

They have done a wonderful job of renovating the units. We really enjoy our time there, great location and the staff are very friendly and helpful, it is always nice to see familiar faces when you return to the resort. Resection girl was so helpful whenever I had any questions on how to get to certain places or where to shop she would let me know and she even went and got the printout of the directions on how to get there. Its employees that make your vacation extra special. Thank you to the Management and all the employees.

We are going back to Jaipur in April with some friends. The location is great.

Room Tip: Luxury Deluxe Suites Cottages are superb
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We went to this resort and it was a very nice family outing trip.
They charged entry fee per person which included access to pool and other activities with either LUNCH BUFFET OR DINNER BUFFET.
Few activities like horse riding etc were paid.

Swimming pool was big and clean.
And you have to rent the swimwear incase u dont bring your own.
Staff is helpful.
We did the decoration ourself by the pool and really had fun.
The dinner Buffet was awesome ! Loved it!
Btw they serve only vegetarian dishes.
We went on Wednesday 13 sept so it was crowded at all.
Folk dance was nice.

The only drawback was that we thought to get a ola or uber & got to know they don't drive up to this resort as it falls in outskirts of jaipur.
We had to rent an Innova at the end

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Prachi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisehealthresort, Manager at Sunrise Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Miss. Prachi,

I shall begin with a heartfelt note of thanks for your appreciation for the varied services we have offered to you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Sunrise Health Resort experience with a wider audience. you have mentioned every thing very beautifully which highly inspires our complete management team.

Might be you have any confusion because we offers camel cart and horse riding both are absolutely free there is no extra charges for these facilities.

Your review is really valuable which gives us guidance to do better in future.

We are waiting to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Team Sunrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is an excellent gateway for a family trip. We 3 families stayed here. Wonderful experience at very well maintained place. Service is excellent. Pool is good, clean. Landscaping is excellent with huge lawns. Many games and activities are there for kids. Overall great value for money

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KapilTyagiJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunrisehealthresort, Manager at Sunrise Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest,

I shall begin with a heartfelt note of thanks for your appreciation for the varied services we have offered to you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Sunrise Health Resort experience with a wider audience. you have mentioned every thing very beautifully which highly inspires our complete management team.

Your review is really valuable which gives us guidance to do better in future.

We are waiting to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Team Sunrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews