We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
165
182
61
22
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
182
61
22
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary foot massage between flights inside terminal domestic flight connecting flight long layover international terminal next morning an early morning flight short stay an overnight stay relaxing stay convenient location rooms are small the hotel offers hotel staff convenience
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a 7 hour transit option coming in on a domestic flight & connecting to international early next morning. On the positive side - good convenient location, comfortable beds & bath, and a decent attached restaurant. On the negative - thin walls, so any noisy neighbours will ensure a sleepless stay, service can be slow, and the free foot massage offer at the Spa was a little bit of an over-promise. My wife got hers straight away & went to bed, while I was asked to wait as there was a queue. When "please wait 15 minutes, and we'll call you" stretched to close to an hour I gave up on that effort. When a flight transit is too long to sit around, and not long enough to leave the airport for a city hotel, this place is certainly a good option. But don't hold your breath for that promised free foot massage.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JukeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niranta, Management at Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge!

Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback on this esteemed travel platform. We are elated to know that you had a pleasing stay with us and our strategic location, comforting accommodation and culinary spread impressed you. We regret the issues that you had to face and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We’ve noted your feedback regarding the accommodation and service and have shared the same with the team for rectification.
We hope you’ll visit us again for another stay with the family. Do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
Management Team - Niranta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment I walked in to the complementary 15 min foot massage that was very welcome after a long flight.
To the exemplary customer service staff nityanand. Who hauled my 2 suitcases all over the airport. Used his personal phone to provide otp to Ola cab. Helped book my plan cab for iutstation travel.
Walked with me outside the suroirt to put me into the cab. Saved $100 by asking the cab to come to the meet level & avoid paying airport parking.
Constantly guiding the cabbie in the airport made to where we were.
And even following up when my ride endedby phoning the cabbie.
This was an exceptional experience for me. And I felt warmly welcomed to mumbai.
Wish nityanand all the best I his career. And hope to meet more outstanding staff who go out of their way to help passengers get oriented correctly

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Charu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niranta, Management at Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge!

Thank you for sharing a perfect star rating and a wonderful feedback on this esteemed travel platform. We are elated to hear about your travel and transport experience and the way our associate provided help and service to make your stay pleasing and convenient. Our team always goes out of their way to make the guests’ stay special and we are glad you had a similar experience. Your kind mention of our associate has been shared and received with much gratitude.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another amazing stay. Do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotion.

Best Regards,
Management Team - Niranta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place from a quick transit at Mumbai airport. It is clean, convenient and very comfortable. Good breakfast too. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was one of the best we have ever used.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kas647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niranta, Management at Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Niranta and for sharing such a nice experience. We strive to provide the most memorable experiences for our guests from the moment they step into our hotel – and we are happy to learn that we were able to do exactly this during your time with us.

Your appreciation for the team is well noted. It is our pleasure to look after our guests with such warmth and competence and it’s often the small details that matter.

Best Regards,
Management Team - Niranta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

One day stay prior to taking a long flight from Mumbai to Sanfrancico.
Comfortable and very convenient if you are taking a long flight from Mumbai.Located at Terminal 2.
Location is very good.Food is good.Staff very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JMankidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niranta, Management at Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge!

Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you loved our hotel location, food and helpful staff. We are delighted to know that we could become a part of your travel memories. Happy guests are what we always aim for and your kind words will motivate the entire team to keep working hard.
Do follow our social media channels to stay updated about our latest offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
Management Team - Niranta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

This was a very disappointing stay. Check-in itself is sort of confusing. There are multiple wings. The most obvious and publicized one is the one located within the terminal itself on the ground transportation level below arrivals. That was not the wing we stayed in. But, that was the one we went to and Aamir was kind enough to check us in and had his associate walk us over to the “landside” wing. That wing does not serve any beer or alcohol. So if you want an overpriced beer or beverage you have to get a pass to go back to the restaurant in the wing that is in the terminal. You now need a pass to go back to that wing just to get a pint. Confused? So were we. Front desk staff, other than Aamir are not really helpful or knowledgeable. Neha at the cafe/restaurant was friendly. The room we got is tiny and windowless. The hotel itself if very inconvenient if you plan to make any trips outside into the city. There is too much un-necessary security. No cabbie or auto rickshaw knows where this hotel is or even of its existence. So be prepared for a trek through the airport parking garage to get back to your hotel. When you do get back,security wants to know why you are at the hotel. They(security) all refuse to speak English. Although, it is very obvious they have a solid understanding of the language. The shower consistently ran out of hot water. And even though many if not most international departures are closer to the midnight hour in BOM, there is no official facility to store luggage between a noon check out and your flight. I will definitely not stay here again. There are so many better and more reputable hotels in the immediate vicinity. Unless all you want is a luke warm shower and a bed to lie your head on, whilst parting with alot of money, I recommend not staying here. Aamir, Neha, Freya and Jitendra were the few stand out employees.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank gsd1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niranta, Management at Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & Lounge!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. It’s our prime endeavor to offer our guests with a memorable stay experience. However, we regret that the same was not achieved during your visit. While such is not the norm here, your concerns regarding the rooms, amenities and services have been noted and shared with the concerned team for future amendments.

Furthermore, you warm commendations for a few of our associates have been shared and received with much gratitude. We hope that you’ll give us another opportunity to welcome you back with the excellence that we are known for and reinstate your faith in us.

Best Regards,
Management Team - Niranta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews