We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, but a bit on the pricey side”
Review of Indigo

Indigo
Ranked #30 of 14,506 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 43
Cuisines: Italian, European, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, but a bit on the pricey side”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Went to the Indigo in Andheri W a couple of days back with a friend. She had told me that there was this place that served a great bfast, so we decided to do a Sunday morning brunch. The food was pretty good - pretty impressive range of dishes and breads. Only minor flaw that i could find was the pricing - landed up with a 1000+ bill for two, and considering we had pretty standard fare (scrambled eggs with toast, and french toast), I think its on the pricier side. But the ambience and service were good, so I guess the premium was worth it (to an extent)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aravindvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    237
    69
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredibly toothsome”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

After strolling around Colaba, I was in the mood for a nibble and a glass of wine, and I knew Indigo Deli was a good choice because I've never been disappointed there. The charming lady who was serving recommended the prawn with burnt chilli and garlic, and told me it was a small enough portion for one - but when it arrived I saw that it would have been sufficient for two as an appetizer and worried that it would go waste. But no chance of that. It was so succulent, the hint of sweet just right to set of the marvellous garlic and whole red chillies. I even ate the chillies, which is something you wouldn't catch me doing normally.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sesh_akila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doonan, Australia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome Steak”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

It is a welcome change to vegitarian food which although good a meat lover needs a fix. It's a little minimalistic but that in no way detracts from the food. Try the Lobster Bisque, it's my favourite seafood soup.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lordgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
259 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great food as always”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Loved the food. Had a great salad and a main course. The Paneer starter was refreshing as was the salad.
When dishes taste out of the ordinary with something 'extra' you know the chef has been thinking out of the box - that is what you get at Indigo.
Downside -
ambience was not great as tables were quite full.
Drinks are quite expensive - they should promote Indian wines with better pricing to encourage more consumption with the lovely food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frankview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The standards fallen”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Went for a lazy saturday afternoon lunch and was taken aback with the yawn-inspired service.

Absolutely unhelpful on recommendations, clearing of used plates and most important missing smile on staff faces. While I enjoyed my drink - Sangria Pitcher, the bar snacks menu was the only thing good on the palate. Food menu was just about ok. Ordered for the basa which was tasteless and not worth my penny.

The ambience is warm and a great place for friends to catch up. May visit again only for the Sangria and starters.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank zubinnalawalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Indigo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing