We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! One word to describe.”

Olive Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #189 of 14,536 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bandra West
Bombay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow! One word to describe.”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Excellent ambience, prizey place, elite feeling, glitzy crowd, celebrities thrown in - when you amalgate all this with superb food and selection of wines and drinks, what have you got? An absolute first class expereince. Go for it, dont need more review....dont miss it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    121
    65
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Try their Saturday Brunch!”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great Place! Friendly and service oriented staff!! Place is small but clean and tidy. We were bit exhausted after shopping in Bandra and asked our Driver to take us there and I am glad we went there. They have a Saturday Brunch? The minute I walked in I got the booze smell!! Apart from that I really enjoyed the food.. and the drinks.. ! My husband & I couldn't believe our ears when the waiter said INR.800/00 + tax without alcohol (offered a few mocktails and they tasted sooo good) and with booze was around 1200/- + tax. It was fully worth. Staff kept coming and offering more and more food and drinks. There was a selection of salads, soup, pasta, pizza, grilled prawns, fish, etc. They had a good selection for vegetarians as well. Would recommend to take your kids. They have an open air area outside in the garden. not sure if you should sit out during summer! It gets very hot and humid during summer.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RohiniKumari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Had a brilliant Valentines dinner....just perfect...love the ambience the food n the setting...it was 5 course meal...it just got better n better...the evening was superb...my fiancee was happy n so was I....Olive did it again for me:)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ML84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, UK
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Relaxed for dinner.”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We didn't book and had to wait for a table. Bar service was a little slow. Prawns excellent. Would recommend that you book, even midweek.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NkkLndn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bollywood Stars!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you want to dine with the Bollywood stars then this is one of the hot picks. This is the spot where Ranbir Kapoor was first seen dating Nargis Fakhri. Ranbir stays just a stone throw away from this restaurant. Visited by a lot of other stars, this restaurant has a very unique cuisine and good variety in drinks. A must visit if you make a stop at Bandra. The famous Carter Road is pretty closeby.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Muzaffar_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Olive Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing