We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Much to say”
Review of Hotel Supreme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Supreme
Ranked #227 of 388 Mumbai B&B and Inns
salem.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing Much to say”
Reviewed 2 August 2010

we booked this hotel for our offficial stay. Hotel is located in a Prime location just nearer to Taj. Hotel rooms are not that much neat and cleanliness is only in the reception and restaurent.

Food items served were good.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinothkumars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    26
    15
    32
See reviews for
11
20
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
reading
Level Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

average budget guest house, rooms are ok with AC but service is so so, well located in colaba

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jraja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai hotels

London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Stayed here as part of a group tour of Rajasthan and was very impressed by the location. Not too far to walk to Churchgate Railway Staion, CST Railway Station, Metro Cinema, Shopping Centre, Crawford Market, Colaba and the central Mumbai district if you are feeling energetic and just a short cab journey to get to any of these if you are not. The district is busy but not manic. Fairly leafy and has some interesting buildings to look at while strolling. Hotel has a good restaurant and the prices are reasonable if you are not on a gap year type budget. The rooms are clean and the hotel itself is quiet. They can change money if required but this was a bit hit and miss. There is a place to change money at the bottom of the road if need be. The cab drivers outside are regulars so it is easy to make a new friend to take you around if that is what you require.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lutnabut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Internet is a must for me when travelling. Their system from netzland didn't work, and was very complex to set up.

The wall across the alleyway from my window was full of aircon units that sounded like a factory when they all roared into life at the start of the day. There was a lot of background noise here, even for mumbai.

The management attitude was whatever we promised on the phone doesnt matter - let's see how much we can get you to pay now you are here. I was just off a long flight at 2am and didnt need that either. The front desk lacked the courtesy towards and interest in its guests that I have become used to generally around India.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anon1982
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2009

me and my friend paid INR2800 per night, room only. at the airport we got a quote of INR 27500per night, inclusive of breakfast, however we decided to look at the hotel first before paying for it. on arrival we arranged a rate of INR2600 per night with no breakfast, however once the taxi unloaded and left, they decided to increase it to INR2800 per night, plus taxes on top and wanted INR6200 for 2 nights. we eventually negotiated it down to INR2800 per night, but then they wanted to charge INR500 for using the credit card, it wasn't until we pulled out the travel agency's card that they agreed to INR2800 inclusive of all taxes and no charge for the credit card.

room was small, the bathroom lights kept flickering, no bath, just a shower, which when used made the bathroom wet for the next 10 hrs!

the things that were good about the hotel was that the food tasted nice (the best that we tried in india), the location is near to a shopping centre and the Taj hotel and the hotel was helpful in arranging our taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anon1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Godwin
Hotel Godwin
#132 of 454 in Mumbai
239 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#277 of 454 in Mumbai
25 reviews
1.5 km away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#37 of 454 in Mumbai
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#222 of 454 in Mumbai
206 reviews
1.6 km away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#99 of 454 in Mumbai
301 reviews
1.8 km away
Sea Palace Hotel
Sea Palace Hotel
#188 of 454 in Mumbai
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supreme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme

Property: Hotel Supreme
Address: 4 Panday Road | Opp. President Hotel, Cuffe Parade, Colaba, Mumbai 400005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 388 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,747 - ₹ 5,749
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supreme 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Supreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing