We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location, Neat and Clean hotel for Business travellors” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Supreme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Supreme
Ranked #215 of 366 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
195 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Neat and Clean hotel for Business travellors”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

The main feature of this hotel is it is located in main business district of Colaba, just diagonal opposite to hotel president, though small but rooms are quit ok, maintained, cleanliness is good here compare to other hotels in same class.

The receptionist staff to 24 hours room service is very good. They also offer excellent facility for business fax, phone, printing and internet. Food joints are close to this place is its added advantage.

Room Tip: Always use the thmb rule, see the room first before you book/confirm on desk, if you have not booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sks-ngp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    26
    13
    32
See reviews for
11
20
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed there 3 nights. The room was small. The room decor was good. However, it reeked of cigarette smoke. I asked to change to a non-smoking room. They said if you turn on the air-conditioner, the smell will go. The windows could not be opened, so I had to turn on the air-conditioner, which was noisy. The bath room had a wet patch in the ceiling. The bed was OK.One had to pay for internet by logging on to a site and using a credit card. The breakfast was included in the room price, but there was very little option - vegetarian breakfast was juice (no choice), either toast (with butter and jam) or puri-bhaji, and tea or coffee. Service was reasonable. All in all, it was overpriced for the room and facilities.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

The other reviews don't sound like the same hotel I stayed in but the address is the same. I stayed one night as part of a tour. I found my room to be clean and nicely decorated. I saw 3 rooms and all were nice. The reception was helpful and the lobby looks nice (but watch out for mosquitoes!). The bathroom just outside reception is clean. Room service was prompt. The breakfast was nothing special, but not bad either and the service was good enough. A/C worked. Comfortable bed. The rooftop has potential if they furnish it. This is a mid size hotel in a fairly quiet street in a nice neighborhood not far from India Gate and the Taj Mahal Palace hotel. Several taxis right outside the hotel. It was not the best, and far from the worst I stayed in on our (fairly basic) tour. I would stay here again if the price is competitive.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whirledgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

I stayed here for four nights on a recent trip to India and was by far the worst hotel of the trip. The room was windowless and dark... There had been a window but it was boarded over. The reception staff were fine, not overly friendly but not rude either. The room however was disgusting! It was dank and smelly. The TV broke and despite many requests, was not replaced or repaired. You have to pay for the wi-fi but that doesn't work either!
Best avoid this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary439, Manager at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Sir,
Please DELETE the old reviews as we have RENOVATED the HOTEL recently.
We appreciate and accept our defaults.
We have also appointed new staff.
Pls delete the old reviews accordingly.
We are gettind bookings from Expedia,Agoda,GTA,Cleartrip,Make my trip etc.
Plz delete and do the needful.
Hotel Supreme will be highly obliged.
Thanking you and looking out for your co-operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai hotels

Esfahan, Iran
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

We arrived to Mumbai the night before final of world championship of crickets and most of hotels were full so we had to stay there.ths rooms were dirty. Hotel crews were so impolite and the worst reception always tells lie. Breakfast was poor and hotel was so noisy. There was no internet availability and if you want you must pay 50 rep. but in our stay it was out of order. Never recommend this hotel to stay even one night.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bijan_rajaeian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Godwin
Hotel Godwin
#123 of 441 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 km away
Sea Palace Hotel
Sea Palace Hotel
#188 of 441 in Mumbai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.0 km away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#50 of 441 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Regent Hotel Colaba
Regent Hotel Colaba
#154 of 441 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#196 of 441 in Mumbai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Harbour View
Hotel Harbour View
#232 of 441 in Mumbai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supreme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme

Property: Hotel Supreme
Address: 4 Panday Road | Opp. President Hotel, Cuffe Parade, Colaba, Mumbai 400005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,716 - ₹ 5,606
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supreme 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, ClearTrip and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Supreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing