We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For Money”
Review of Hotel Red Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Red Palm
Ranked #336 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value For Money”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We found Red Palm Residency through Expedia.com. Very conveniently located near the airports and near western railway. The rooms are very clean but need a little updating. Very friendly staff, WI-FI internet access was stable and free. They even let us book and print our tickets in their business center at no extra cost. Complimentary breakfast and bottled water was served daily in our room daily or in their cafe' downstairs, as per our request. The food is really good if you don't mind a bit of spice - loved the chicken biryani!

The reception arranged a car for us to go sightseeing. We used their gym, which for yoga and a massage after a grueling flight from Paris. They have cardio machines like treadmills, elliptical machines, weights...everything you would expect. Shopping at Linking Road was only 5 minutes away as was the beach at Carter Road. There are many restaurants on the same street, so good food was never an issue. If you're on a budget and are looking for a good, clean hotel with caring staff - you've found the right place in what is an incredibly expensive city.

Room Tip: Ask forthe second floor if you prefer something quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKhannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpresidency, Director of Sales at Hotel Red Palm, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.

We are constantly striving to offer our guests a great experience that includes basic necessities like cleanliness, good service and hospitality and additional services like free WI-FI, complimentary bottled water and complimentary breakfast, all at a budget price.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of our humble staff on your next Mumbai visit.

Thank you

Esther Verma
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    24
    10
    20
See reviews for
21
12
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Good & friendly service with adequate sized room. Their price includes complementory airport pick up and breakfast. Roooms need a little updating but otherwise would stay here again, also only costs around 11rs to get to Linking Road, khar, (just round the corner) which is the best street in Mumbai to do shopping.
I think the hotel should provide the travellers a hand towel, as they only provide a bathing towel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koolKashkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpresidency, Director of Sales at Hotel Red Palm, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Red Palm Residency Mumbai, India.

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We have noted your observations and are addressing the same . We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and gentlemen of Red Palm Residency on your next Mumbai visit.

Best Regards,
Esther Verma
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We found Red Palm through Agoda.com and were happy with our choice. The people here are very friendly, the location very convenient to the railway terminal and the airport. The rooms are basic but clean and they gave all of us complimentary bottled water daily and complimentary breakfast. The owners are adding a fitness center, a spa, a restaurant and a coffee shop from what we were told. That will be a good addition.

The staff helped us with sightseeing and arranged transportation for us. The hotel is five minutes from Bandra and we went to the beach every evening, which was ten minutes away by rickshaw.

Getting free wi-fi access was a plus at this price. If you are looking for a good budget hotel in a very expensive city, this is the right choice for you. Cheers.

Room Tip: Second floor in the back, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunilRajhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpresidency, Director of Sales at Hotel Red Palm, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We are constantly striving to offer our guests a great experience that includes basic necessities like cleanliness, good service and hospitality and in addition services like free WI-FI, complimentary bottled water and complimentary breakfast, all at a budget price.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of our humble staff on your next Mumbai visit.

Thank you
Esther Verma
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Hi All,

It was my first trip to the city of riches, Mumbai. I was quite perplexed initially as i was completely new to this place and the sole purpose of my visit was an interview...I didn't want to splurge money for just a one night stay and safety and location was my prior concern.
After looking at a number of hotels in TripAdvisor I landed up in Red Palm Residency.
I didn't have much expectation from this hotel. When I reached there I was led there through dingy corridors towards the room, I was feeling fishy inside, But when i saw the room..I got relaxed...
The room was clean and had the basic amenities like a window AC, a small portable TV ,a clean bathroom, hot water facility. Another plus point for it is the hotel staff, the room service was fast and the staffs were very helpful in guiding us towards the interview venue and getting us an auto..The location was also quite perfect for me as it was near to my interview venue as well as the airport..
The things which I didn't like was that the bed sheet and the blanket did not look quite good to me, but I did not ask them to change as I had the interview after few hours and thankfully I had brought a bed sheet of mine...:-)...
The bathroom was too small and they fittings were rusty..but that was okay for me as it was clean..
The one thing which you should strictly avoid here is the food...it's terrible...it's better you eat in some nearby food joints..you can easily get one..

Overall my experience was good..and I would strongly recommend this hotel for people who come to Mumbai for specific business purpose and don't want to splurge money in luxury...Though the room rent was on the higher side..it was 2500 for a day, if you check in at 12:00 noon( I seriously don't like this 12:00 noon check in thing...Its highly uneconomic), but compared to the other Mumbai Hotels which I saw in TripAdvisor it was quite economical. After all its Mumbai...as I said the city of riches...

Room Tip: The hotel is located near khar railway staion..But I didn't quite feel any disturbance...Mine wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmrinSonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cala Ratjada, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

It was my first time in india so i did decided to get something a bit more expensive... almost western world prices. The hotel itself is in a shabby street only a minute away from the main train station in mumbai. Room had a fan and aircon. tv, closed balcony and a double bed.Bathroom was in order. My dislikes: The mattress was very thin and rather hard, noisy especially on weekends. Likes: Room service, breakfast was good, the omelette being the best.The wifi also worked well apart from that a good experience at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the hotel as they will probably be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mallorcantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.2 km away
The UniContinental Hotel
The UniContinental Hotel
#351 of 454 in Mumbai
57 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Regal Enclave
Hotel Regal Enclave
#69 of 454 in Mumbai
264 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Shubhangan
Hotel Shubhangan
#128 of 454 in Mumbai
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Linkway
Hotel Linkway
#199 of 454 in Mumbai
26 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
#320 of 454 in Mumbai
100 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Rang Sharda
Hotel Rang Sharda
#315 of 454 in Mumbai
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Red Palm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Red Palm

Property: Hotel Red Palm
Address: Guru Gobind Singh Marg | Near Khar Railway Stn., Khar West, Mumbai 400052, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,229 - ₹ 4,982
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Red Palm 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Mumbai near Khar railway station and Bombay's shopping mecca of Linking Road, Bandra and the BKC business areas. Free wifi in Rooms, Free breakfast, free Gymnasium Red Gym famous Fitness Centre In Mumbai call us 24X7/ 9619648725 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Red Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Palm Residency Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing