We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean good hotel if you are looking for a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FabHotel Savoy Suites Mumbai Airport
Ranked #354 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai
mumbai
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean good hotel if you are looking for a budget hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Its a clean good hotel. Best for a low budget hotel. Location is odd as one will really waste a lot of time traveling to south Mumbai or to western suburbs.The only negative point is the location of the hotel. The plus point is its very very reasonable in cost. good big clean room. Modern outlooks, small lobby but big rooms. The best part is its very cheap. Try it if you are alone on business trip and have plenty of time to travel cause of its location.

Room Tip: take a room at backside and dont take front road side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulbendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    15
    14
    19
See reviews for
9
10
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed at Savoy suites for 1 night in march 2011. It is a average property located at 'very busy' saki naka area near to the international airport. International airport is 10 mins (when traffic is not in Mumbai), however, during rush hours it can take upto 34-45 mins.

If you catching a early morning flight or arrived on a late night flight, it is a good option for cheaper cost (average price USD 50 - 60). The rooms are relatively old but clean and staff is helpful. Getting transportation like rickshaw or taxi is easy, most of them keep standing outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: Call in advance and tell your request
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

I am frequently visiting this hotel during all my business trips to mumbai.it is close to the airport only 25 mnts by auto & also it is close to my work place 5 mnts walking.it is almost impossible to get such a convenient place in mumbai.the tariff is very very attractive & definitely the usp of this hotel.and this includes a complimentary breakfast also.
though small but offers all the decent amenities which a business traveller needs.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajeevindurkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visakhapatnam (Vizag), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

A quiet hotel ,tucked away from the bustling streets of Andheri mumbai with good room service and centrally located affordable .The Andheri railway station is a few minutes by auto .The juhu beach is about 15 minutes distance

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank csrao57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I checked in and had booked thru cleartrip, I am sure the room given was the worst. It was not clean I could see dirt and hair balls rolling on the floor.

Since I checked in int the night, next morning to my horror there was no Toilet Paper or a Hand Towel in the Bathroom, if this wasn't enough I realised the next morning even the solitary bath towel has also disappeared. Clearly indicating presense of house keeping in the room the previous day, when I also remember that the bed was not made when I came back on the 2nd night of my stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank sandix69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
FabHotel Mumbai Airport Apartments
Lake Bloom Residency
#168 of 444 in Mumbai
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Annex Executive
#227 of 444 in Mumbai
28 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#46 of 444 in Mumbai
407 reviews
The Caliph
#367 of 444 in Mumbai
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Savoy Suites Mumbai Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Savoy Suites Mumbai Airport

Property: FabHotel Savoy Suites Mumbai Airport
Address: | Saki Vihar Complex, off Saki Vihar Road, Mumbai 400072, India (Formerly Savoy Suites)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,461 - ₹ 4,146
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Savoy Suites Mumbai Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your FabHotel Savoy Suites Mumbai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing